Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
HairDo

HairDo Clip In 22" Straight Hair Extension

34 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This VibraliteTM modacrylic fiber 22" Clip-in Straight Extension from HairUWear adds volume to shorter hair and short hair transforms to luxurious be...
$79.00
$26.00
Save 67%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairDo Clip In 22" Straight Hair Extension (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I didnt want to spend money on the real extensions so I purchased these and I love them! They look so natural and match my hair colour ammazingly. I also bought the wavy ones and Im very satisified with both. No one is able to tell the difference from my regular hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sweet Hair!
    The color match so well! Very sexy and look so real! It was not hard to put on at all once you try couple more times. Will try to wear it again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Long Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Shouldn't Have Spent The Money
    I bought this in early september and for the first few months it was beautiful. But sadly after that the extensions became really ratty and disgusting. The split-ends were throughout the whole piece despite my care to the product. They had become so bad that when I wore it my family and friends told me it was better to just take it off. It was embarrasing mostly because I had adjusted to the feeling of long hair and hated when I had to part with the piece. It was a waste of my money and I wished I had purchased a human-hair extension piece instead.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Woodbridge, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After reading some of the customer comments about it looking "fake" and arriving tangled and ratty I was skeptical, but decided to give it a try. Out of the package it was just the opposite and the way it was "clipped" into the box prevented any kind of tangles. I ordered the 22straight in honey ginger and it matches perfectly. My hair is highlighted and the extension is a blend of the different shades of blond that I have naturally. Ive been trying to grow my hair out forever and this product took all of the time out of achieving that look. Only thing you have to remember is that you cant use a brush or comb as it will pull out the hair and you should wash with cold water and shampoo every 4 or 5 uses and use a conditioner formulated for synthetic hair products to keep it shiny and polished. Great product especially for being synthetic.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Beautiful!
    I purchased this product at a local salon and it looks so natural! It matches my hair perfectly and I have gotten TONS of compliments on it! The only thing is that it is a little bit heavy, and if you pin your hair up under it like you are supposed to it is a little bit lumpy on the back of your head. I have longer hair anyway so it is hard to get it all up. Overall though, it is well worth your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!!
    I absolutely love my straight extensions! Whenever I would go out to a club or just during a humid day/night I would worry that my hair would frizz if I wore it straight, but thanks to the straight hair extensions I no longer have to worry about it frizzing. I have blonde highlighted hair and was able to find the perfect color to match without looking too fake! The hair looks so real, I get nothing but compliments when I wear it. It was definately worth the money and im glad I found them on Folica.com...best website for hair products!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cayuga, Ontario
    2 Star Rating
    Not Too Great
    I bought the 22 inch straight hair piece in ebony, and I liked it for the first month or so. Then the ends became very fried, even though I followed every direction in washing and caring. There were split ends, rough shafts, broken clips, and it was just a mess. I find that I should have shopped more wisely andbought real human hair extensions. That way I could wash it, dry it, and style it in the same way I do to my real hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely A Must!
    My friend went to Calgary and bought a set of these extensions & looked fabulous, ive had extensions sewn in before, but they damaged my hair & the idea of clip ons to get the same effect to me was AMAZING! So I decided to see about getting the 22inch straight synthetic(as I was not sure if theyd be good & didnt want to waste money on human hair if not). I did alot of research and many people said they had complications with frying ends & the cap being too big & it being a tangled mess, and I was skeptical, but i had to see for myself! Turns out I LOVE IT, the cap isnt really that big, i mean a touch too big but i havea big head anyway & it can work, also, theyre light & feel so natural. also not being caucasian i thought the texture wouldnt work for me but it totally does. Im so impressed and thrilled. also i brushed them gently to take out tangles& no hair fell out, it was easy! I will definitely be buying the human hair ones, when i save up! My advice to everyone is BUY THEM.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Awful!!!
    Unless you want to look like a barbie FREAK, do not buy this product. I put the piece on and scared my five year old daughter half to death. The poor kid was in tears screaming for me to take it off. She said I look like a WITCH. Awful, Awful, Awful. Like I said, if you want to look like a freak, then buy this product. If not, you will look much better!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Product
    This product that Jessica Simpson put out is amazing. When I was little I had long hair but now my hair is short and doesnt seem to grow. But when I put the hair on, it took me back when I did have the long hair. My hair sylist is amazing. I have dry, puffy hair, but my sylist got rid of it and now I can enjoy my hair with the extensions. I just got it last week and cant wait for people to see the new me when I start going back to work this week. Thanks Jessica for this wonderful product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name