Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Goody

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin does the work of 20 bobby pins!
$5.19 - $6.49
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Them
    I have long fine hair, and have found not many things will stay in my hair and if they dont it tugs on my scalp till it hurts. These don't, they are easy to use and stay put without feeling every strand is being pulled. I defiantly recommend these to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New Glarus, WI
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spin Pin Magic!
    I am in the Army and these are the best things and Army chick could wish for....Rather than having 10 pins. I can now use just these two pins to put my bun in place at 0400. Now I know that difference in number may not seem significant to some but at that hour in the morning, through PT workouts and being able to unpin my bun from the showers to pinup back to the barracks. The two make it GREATLY convenient! I have three sets of these! They also come in packs of three that are slightly shorter in length for gals with less hair to pin.

    My hair is THICK and waist-length so they are great for heavy duty use!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin
    Love this product would definitely purchase again. Very easy to use and holds hair great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simple Chic
    I have hair that is very thick, rather long, and usually wavy (but sometimes feels like being straightish and sometimes curly). And these pins have been a godsend this sumer.t took me a few tries to figure out how to insert the pins so they would hold, but once I got it they are really easy to use. Now I can put my hair up without ruining my waves/curls or getting kinks and it looks much nicer than a ponytail.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Should Not Work...but They Do!
    I have no idea how or why these work. I was incredibly skeptical but bought them in one of those "I need to spend 5 more dollars for free shipping" scenarios. I'm so glad that I did. I have long, thick hair that will not stay up with bobby pins. When I make a bun with a ponytail holder it doesn't look very pretty and can be too tight and uncomfortable. These two spiral pins gave me the perfect bun without being too tight or too loose.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I have long hair and like it throw it up in a bun when I don't have time to do it but sometimes a bun can look funny or be too tight with a regular hair tie. Not only can I work out with this but it keeps my hair looking good and not too tight. GREAT PRODUCT!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But My Hair Is Too Short
    Love this. I watch my friend use it all the time. However, my hair is shoulder length so I have to wait a little longer to use. It does work but my bun is puny looking. I will continue to use hair scrunchies until it grows out longer to use.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best "easy-up" Ever
    I first found these in a drugstore. They were an impulse purchase. I have very long (bottom of my rib cage in back) medium/thick blonde hair. When I want to put it up I tend to wrap it in a bun and tie a pair of hair elastics around it, but that leaves a kink in my hair... Then I found spin pins. They are so easy! They allow me to put my hair up in a bun (out of my way) without leaving kinks in my hair, which allows me to go longer between washes/styles. Also, if I curl my hair and pull it into a looser bun, it creates a gorgeous loose bun/elegant updo. I have pairs of these pins stashed everywhere now! They also prevent me from pulling my hair too tight and giving me a headache. I've gotten them for my sister, mom, and best friend (all have long medium thick hair). They're better than straight pins because they actually hold the hair, (using only the two pins). They're also easier to use than straight pins. You just catch the piece of hair close to the head with one of the ends of the pin (like you would with straight pins) and then twist until the twist pin has gone all the way into the bun. Then do the same on the other side. Absolute hair must-have!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well For Long Hair
    I have close to waist length hair. My hair is straight and fine. I've always had a hard time making buns with hair ties and bobby pins, so I was excited to try these. They worked very well for me. Very fast, and they hold my hair all day! I've worn them to work several times, and I can go all day without them falling out. Also, you can't them when they're in your hair. I would definitely recommend these!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Always Stays Up
    I have long hair and am constantly putting my hair up, so I have every type of hair clip imaginable. Most days I am in a rush to get to work and don't have time to do my hair. I use to fiddle with different clips or barretts which could take me up to 10 minutes to get the look I wanted. But now with the Spin Pins, I can easily put my hair up in less than 30 seconds. They are really easy to use. Plus the Spin Pins will hold my hair in a bun all day - wet or dry; in a loose or tight bun. I recently spent all day at a pool in Vegas and had my hair up in the Spin Pins, at the end of the day (even getting my hair wet in the pool), my bun was still in place and looking good.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name