Free Shipping Over $50
Goody

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin does the work of 20 bobby pins!
$5.19 - $6.49
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Deerfirld Beach, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Invention For Hair Ever!
    I can't believe these were not invented before. I have very long, thick hair and nothing holds it...until now. These are a must have for every one. My only complaint is the ones for blonde hair are very flimsy and are a waset of money. I use the ones for brunttes and they can not be seen in my hair. Definetly get the brunette ones!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Dancers Too!
    I'm a ballerina, and I've been dancing for almost my whole life. I have to make a bun almost every day, and about a year ago I had cut my hair to around shoulder length, making it harder to put up. My hair is also pretty fine and smooth, making it slip out of some buns and ponytails. Spin pins absolutely worked! Now all I need to make a comfortable bun that stays up are 2 Spin Pins, 2 hairties and a hairnet. They saved me from my daily hairpin headache, and make it much easier to go to dance. Of course, I use Spin Pins in my daily life too, and they work great there too! You won't regret it if you buy them.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • IA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Could Not Live Without My Spin Pins
    I have very fine hair and I can make a quick messy bun and these hold all day long without hurting my head one bit. The ends do stick out of my bun, but I don't mind the look. I love when I take down my hair it has a bunch of soft curls. Love this product and use it every single day. There is a smaller version with 3 in the package from goody that I've found elsewhere, but I prefer the long ones.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Newest Incarnation
    Back in the 80s, a product just like this called "Hair Scroos" came out--we used them at the salon. Something happened and they disappeared from the US market for a while. It's nice to see that Goody has come out with their own readily-available version. I have fine hair--a real pain to put up because there's just not much to grab onto. With just four of these pins, I can give myself a spot-on French twist. Buy these, ladies. You won't regret it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy!!!
    I am absolutely elated I bought these! I have thick medium length hair, and all I really need to keep it up is just one. It's great because it's easily concealed, and doesn't seem to cause breakage like ties. I even use it at night, when I feel like the most damage happens, and it didn't even get tangled. Try it! You'll love it too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For The Clueless
    I love that I can finally put my hair in a bun. It is an amazing little tool!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    They Really Do Work!
    I have both thin and fine hair, which is just barely skimming my shoulders. Because of this, I was worried that the spin pins would not work. But they really do hold my hair well! Because I do not have a lot of hair, you can see both ends of the pins sticking out a bit. But when my hair gets longer, I do not believe this will be as much as a problem. With my length of hair, there were hairs sticking out of the bun as well, but I like the sloppier-looking buns.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    5 Star Rating
    Life Savor!
    I have hair down to my waist that is fine but thick. I have never found a clip or bobby pin that works well...at all. I work with kids all day and so I usually have my hair back in a pony tail (even then it gets in paint, glue, my mouth, everything!) So, when my friend told me about these pins I was skeptical because nothing had ever worked on my long hair before. I thought maybe they would stay put for an hour and fall out...NOPE! These babies are a LIFE SAVOR! I put my hair in a cute bun, spin one from the top down and the bottom up and I am good for the WHOLE day!! No slips, falls, loosening, etc. It is also comfortable....which is really important. I mean, who wants their hair pin kicking their a** all day? Now my hair is up, out of the way, secure, ADORABLE, and done in a flash. After having these for only a week, I wonder.. how did I live before without them??
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Different Day, Same Spin
    These pins are great! I have a lot of thick, natural hair. I usually wear it back, or thrown up on top of my head. I have tried so many different accessories that never quite held up, all day, on a repeat basis. These are easy to use, discreet, reliable, and create unique updos. Maybe buy two packs if you have an especially thick mass of hair like me. They are pretty awesome!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Pins Ever!!!!!! Love Em!
    Absolutely LOVE these pins!! I have long straight hair and most clips pins slide right out. I usually have to tease my hair to get a clip to stay in it. These pins are so easy to use. I do a quick low side bun and spin the pins in and it stays put! Couldn't believe it! I also slide a flower clip in my hairr right at the top of the bun and I get sooo many compliments. Its the quickest, easiest style ever and I get the most compliments on it! I agree with a previous post..I wish they would come out with smaller ones for more styling options. These are AWESOME!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name