StealOfTheDayClipless30
Goody

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin does the work of 20 bobby pins!
$6.49
$4.75
Save 27%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Find!
    Have to try these spiral pins to believe! I have fine hair and they manage to hold it up in a tight bun all day long. Really easy to use too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Spin Pin Is Awesome
    This little pin really works. I tried it because I'm constantly adjusting my hair when I have it up and it's a pain. The Spin Pin is easy to use, and it stays put all day. You can make messy or tight hair buns with it too. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Idea
    I have long hair, and often I just want to pull it up and out of the way. I love to put my hair in a bun (for both aesthetic and practical reasons), but with ordinary pins I can never get it to stay. These spin pins have made that process so much easier, faster, more comfortable, and they will keep my bun in place all day. It does loosen over time, but for me it doesn't fall apart the way buns with ordinary pins have.

    One note: for gals with long hair (especially if it also has layers), you may need more than one package of spin pins to get the best effect. Depending on how thick your hair is and how strenuous your activity will be, it may be a good idea to have a third spin pin handy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    They Really Work!
    I was skeptical. I have fine hair, slightly below my shoulders. I am always looking for easy ways to create some style. These pins do what they are suppose to do. Quick and easy bun that lasts all day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fun Idea
    This is a fun idea, but I found it either gives me the tight bun look or if I get it into a messy trendy bun it won't stay. It is good when I want to get waves and I put my hair in a high bun over night, but I can't imagine using it to go out. Maybe after I play with it a bit more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair!
    If your ponytail is as thick as your pinky, this won't work very well, even if your hair is long. My "bun" is pathetic!! Although the swirly pins DO hold well!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Chignon Pin
    I received these funky Goody spin pins today. Pulled them out off the box and noticed that they're straight and stiff. I thought they're flexible and you wrap it around your hair using the two pins and lock the two pins together but I was wrong. Looked at the illustration and noticed that you first need to wrap your hair into a bun and then take one pin and drill it from the top and another pin poke it from the bottom to the top. Both pins do not need to to touch each other. I am saying drill because these spiral pins actually hold your hair together and when you want to pull it out you have to turn it to release out. My hair is half way to my back, straight and smooth so really hard to find anything that would hold it (you know Chinese hair). The first 3 times I tried it and it wouldn't hold because I didn't make the bun round and tight. The 4th time turns out beautiful and tight. I am wearing it right now. It is a bit pricey, however, it works. I think I can wear it Nordic tracking but not sure about running (might not hold). I think you need pretty long hair to get this pin to work. If you don't have super long hair to back length then you need to have thick shoulder length hair to make it work. My hair is not so thick but it is long so it works ok. I also like the fact that the pins are not visible once you get it into your hair. Hope this review helps you with your purchase.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!
    I'm pretty useless with my long, wavy hair, and needless to say, couldn't make a casual bun to save my life. These things are a godsend - easy to use, fast...and they stay put!!! A definite buy - off to get some more!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Pinning Up A Bun
    I've owned these spin pins for a while now, and while I don't use them very often, when I do they keep my bun pinned nicely. Very convenient to use.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Helpful
    It takes a lil time to figure how to use these but I got enough compliments once I got it right..Perfect for a bad hair day, when you air dry ur hair or don't have time to straighten it.. All I did is slip in two pretty hair slides on each side for a glam look :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name