20% off Site Wide

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin does the work of 20 bobby pins!
$4.75
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin does the work of 20 bobby pins! Clever little styling tools and instructional guides to assist every woman in achieving a salon-inspired hairstyle at home.

  • SKU: 005124   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Goody Simple Styles: Spin Pin (35)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Great Find! 5 Star Rating
    Have to try these spiral pins to believe! I have fine hair and they manage to hold it up in a tight bun all day long. Really easy to use too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Spin Pin Is Awesome 5 Star Rating
    This little pin really works. I tried it because I'm constantly adjusting my hair when I have it up and it's a pain. The Spin Pin is easy to use, and it stays put all day. You can make messy or tight hair buns with it too. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2012
    / Charlotte, NC
  • Great Idea 5 Star Rating
    I have long hair, and often I just want to pull it up and out of the way. I love to put my hair in a bun (for both aesthetic and practical reasons), but with ordinary pins I can never get it to stay. These spin pins have made that process so much easier, faster, more comfortable, and they will keep my bun in place all day. It does loosen over time, but for me it doesn't fall apart the way buns with ordinary pins have.

    One note: for gals with long hair (especially if it also has layers), you may need more than one package of spin pins to get the best effect. Depending on how thick your hair is and how strenuous your activity will be, it may be a good idea to have a third spin pin handy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair
  • They Really Work! 5 Star Rating
    I was skeptical. I have fine hair, slightly below my shoulders. I am always looking for easy ways to create some style. These pins do what they are suppose to do. Quick and easy bun that lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2012
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Fun Idea 3 Star Rating
    This is a fun idea, but I found it either gives me the tight bun look or if I get it into a messy trendy bun it won't stay. It is good when I want to get waves and I put my hair in a high bun over night, but I can't imagine using it to go out. Maybe after I play with it a bit more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Not For Fine Hair! 1 Star Rating
    If your ponytail is as thick as your pinky, this won't work very well, even if your hair is long. My "bun" is pathetic!! Although the swirly pins DO hold well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Exceptional Chignon Pin 5 Star Rating
    I received these funky Goody spin pins today. Pulled them out off the box and noticed that they're straight and stiff. I thought they're flexible and you wrap it around your hair using the two pins and lock the two pins together but I was wrong. Looked at the illustration and noticed that you first need to wrap your hair into a bun and then take one pin and drill it from the top and another pin poke it from the bottom to the top. Both pins do not need to to touch each other. I am saying drill because these spiral pins actually hold your hair together and when you want to pull it out you have to turn it to release out. My hair is half way to my back, straight and smooth so really hard to find anything that would hold it (you know Chinese hair). The first 3 times I tried it and it wouldn't hold because I didn't make the bun round and tight. The 4th time turns out beautiful and tight. I am wearing it right now. It is a bit pricey, however, it works. I think I can wear it Nordic tracking but not sure about running (might not hold). I think you need pretty long hair to get this pin to work. If you don't have super long hair to back length then you need to have thick shoulder length hair to make it work. My hair is not so thick but it is long so it works ok. I also like the fact that the pins are not visible once you get it into your hair. Hope this review helps you with your purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2011
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm pretty useless with my long, wavy hair, and needless to say, couldn't make a casual bun to save my life. These things are a godsend - easy to use, fast...and they stay put!!! A definite buy - off to get some more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Pinning Up A Bun 4 Star Rating
    I've owned these spin pins for a while now, and while I don't use them very often, when I do they keep my bun pinned nicely. Very convenient to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Really Helpful 4 Star Rating
    It takes a lil time to figure how to use these but I got enough compliments once I got it right..Perfect for a bad hair day, when you air dry ur hair or don't have time to straighten it.. All I did is slip in two pretty hair slides on each side for a glam look :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name