bombshell

bombshell brunette collection Large Donut

7 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
bombshell brunette collection Large Donut matches your natural hair color precisely and can be used to create voluminous up styles for that bombshell in you.
$10.99
$3.99
Save 64%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Amherst
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Big Bun!
    I love this donut!, it works great with extensions if you have short hair. It is bigger than any other donut you can buy in other beauty stores and it is so easy to style, you can get a beautiful updo in no time. It is perfect and a must have if you like silky big buns!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes A Huge Statement
    This look takes 2-3 minutes. I get tons of complements.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Sweet Treat!
    Absolutely love the Large Donut! I've worn the donut twice since receiving approximately a week ago and have received a few compliments both times! It's so easy to put in and secure, takes literally about a minute. It holds it's shape all day and you can make it a tight bun or pull out strands for a wispy, loose look. I haven't tried the small donut as my hair is super long (down to my behind) so the large was more ideal. One of the funnest and most functional purchases I've bought especially since I love wearing my hair up with cute dangly earrings. Have recommended two girlfriends go to Folica.com to get one! Enjoy ladies!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Way Too Big
    I have similar hair to the girl in the video, but it did NOT work with my hair at all!! When i opened it, my donut was misshaped and kind of funky. When i tried the donut in my hair i could not get the misshaped bumps out of the donut which was super frustrating. Definitely sending it back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Easy To Do
    Bought this with my 10 dollars of code. When I got it I was suprised by how big it really is, I have hair a little past my shoulders so I was worried how it would fit. Put my hair in a ponytail, teased it alot and set it. It was that simple and got many compliments. I also have the small donut for a more simple bun. You could always use a sock for this look, but I like the feel of this better

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Way Too Big
    I have the small donut already and I figure I wanted something bigger but unfortunately this donut is way too big for my hair. When I saw the video for this the woman has a shorter hair than I do but no matter how I try to tease my hair, it still won't cover the entire donut.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Bananas! So Cool!
    I loved these donuts! I ordered the large and small. I used the large ones in my girls' hair, and they loved them, too! An awesome bun!!! Easy to use, and it's helpful to order the rubberized bobby pins that Folica sells - they don't slip out and they are longer, too. I showed it to my friend and she can hardly wait to order one! I also added a feather clip and put it on the bun - sooooo cute!! Thanks Folica!
    Before Photo
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name