Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Turbo Power

Turbo Power Forma Professional Wet/Dry Ceramic and Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

The revolutionary Turbo Power Forma Professional Wet/Dry Ceramic and Tourmaline Flat Iron with Biostone is the most innovative flat iron available today.
$149.00
$124.00
Save 17% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BC, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Made Me Love My Long Hair Again
    I have ridiculously long hair. Over the years I've become accustomed to letting it air-dry overnight so I don't have to spend an hour air-drying it, 30 minutes blow-drying it, then another 20 straightening/styling it. When my old straightener broke, I decided to try a wet-to-dry iron. The results have been better than I could have ever hoped.

    It takes maybe 20 minutes to get my hair from sopping wet to dry (dry enough, anyway. Bone-dry takes about 30 minutes). And unlike a blow dryer, it's quiet, so I can watch TV or something while doing my hair.

    I've been styling my hair every day for the past two weeks, and I just love doing it now! This flat iron makes my hair look the way it does when I go to the salon. I've had nothing but good hair days since buying this flat iron.

    I was planning to chop my hair super-short this summer, but now that I've got this flat iron, maybe I'll wait another year or so, until I get bored of it... if I ever get bored!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I was super excited to receive this iron--based on previous reviews--but was very disappointed by the actual results. I tried it both Wet and Dry.

    I have never used a Wet Iron before, so I can't compare to other brands...but it didn't do much of anything. I think using a blow dryer and then regular straightening iron (as I normally do) would take the same, if not less, time.

    Nevertheless, if it did well as a dry-iron, I would have been satisfied. But, honestly, it did just as good of job as my $30 Hot Tools ceramic iron. My hair is wavy and slightly thick, and I had to go over it many times. I can't imagine it working well on very curly or coarse hair! One thing I like is that it didnt make my hair fall flat, as some irons do.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron With All The Best Qualities!
    I LOVE this flat iron. I have frizzy hair with a thin hair shaft. The wind makes my hair frizz! But with this flat ion, it stays straight and it looks shiny and feels smooth, without breakage! Several days ago was the test, the humidity was over 90% and my hair stayed pretty darn straight, the best it's ever looked on a rainy, humid day. Since I have been using it, I've received many compliments about how healthy my hair looks. It's definitely worth the price, you won't be sorry.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must Have Wow
    Like other have stated this is the best flat iron ever. I have used so many other brands and this one is just the best. There is no comparison to other flat irons. This iron does not pull my hair and it truly leaves my hair straight and silky soft. I love the features and the temp control. this is a must have iron I also bought the Turbo Power dryer 4000 it is also an incredible dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best. Flatiron. Ever.
    I just bought this to replace a Croc wet-to-dry iron. I have used every brand under the sun - chi, T2, Croc, Solia, GHD, etc. This is by far the best flat iron I have used. It has cut my ironing time in half. It is fast, It does not tug or pull my hair. It gets out the toughest little kinks which other flatirons could never get quite straight. It makes my hair very shiny, smooth and frizz-free.

    I have shoulder length, coarse, very wavy hair that has a mind of its own and this works like magic.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful :)
    I was pretty skeptical about this flat iron because I've never heard of this brand before, but the reviews posted were very positive and provocative so I gave it a shot and made the purchase. It's smaller than I than imagined (actually, I think it's a bit smaller than usual for a one-inch), but it's also VERY light weight, which is a huge plus for me. It does glide through hair very smoothly as well! Really, my hair looks so much healthier, although my dead ends are more evident now. Still, the rest of my hair (minus my already-damaged ends) looks great, even less frizzy and more flat than before. LOVE IT. It goes from 200-450 degrees Fahrenheit, but you can only choose temperatures at every fifty degrees (i.e. 200, 250, 300, etc.) Not really a downside since I only need the highest setting. Really satisfied with it so far :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best You Can Get!
    I agree with the first poster!!!! I cannot believe that Forma doesn't have more reviews. I started using this flat iron after my T3 broke and I decided to replace it with the exact one my stylist uses. I don't know why I didn't make the switch sooner. I have had many high end irons and this blows all the rest out of the water.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended!
    I found out about this iron because my hairdresser used it in the salon. I made sure I got the same exact one. You know that if they use it in the salon it's got to last long and endure all types of hair. I have long, thick, wavy hair and it straightens it perfectly and makes it silky smooth. And I've been through many many irons (Helen of Troy, Blue Sapphire, Hot Tools, CHI, Bion Japanese) and this is by far the best. The only thing I didn't like about it is that when I took it to London with me and plugged it into the US>UK adapter it blew out and I needed to get it replaced. But I wrote the company and they replaced it for free. Good customer service. Highly recommended! I felt bad for the Forma not having any reviews, so I will be the first!
    38 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name