Valentine's Day Sale

TS-2 Detailer (1/2")

TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.

  • Model#: 1944   /  
  • SKU: 001615   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Heats to 400 degrees
  • Only 6" long with 1/2" plates
  • Features tourmaline/ceramic/ionic - nano technology
  • Utilizes wet-to-dry straightening
  • For touch-ups, short hair, bangs, roots, finishing, and travel.
  • 1 year warranty
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Voltage: 110
Technology : Mini, Ionic, Wet to Dry
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1/2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TS-2 Detailer (1/2") (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I have long hair, but I also have little baby hairs that are always growing in around my face and they get frizzy and unruly. I used to use my standard flat iron but it wasn't ideal. This little detailer is PERFECT. The only reason I gave it four stars was because straight out of the box, the on indicator light never lit up. It heats up fine so I decided to just keep it and avoid the hassle of an exchange.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Shafaq 1 Star Rating
    It is not what I expected to be, I have to use it several times till I get the nice look for my hair. It takes lot of time and effort to use it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2012
    / Gshafak@gmail.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Works Good 4 Star Rating
    I read all the reviews for this flat iron before making my purchased, some of the things they said were true. It really does not close tight enough to get and nice smooth outcome but I do like how small it is and overall it is really nice and I would definately lets others know how good it is.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2012
    / Kansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Cute Mini Flat Iron 3 Star Rating
    cons:
    -panels dont completely touch
    -no heat adjustment
    -panels get extremely hot

    pros:
    -small
    -heats up to 400 degrees

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Best Flat Irons... Hands Down 5 Star Rating
    The title says it all. I have very thick and very unruly hair and for years this flat iron was been more than a god-send for me. It would heat of fast, and straighten quickly and easily without snagging or pulling my hair. And never once did I get that "burnt hair" smell. I first bought it from a salon in 2008 and have only recently had to replace it because the ceramic coating was rubbing off in the middle. Before that I had not one single complaint about this product. I've tried other flat irons over the years and never could quite get the same level of quality as with this one. Simply put I love this flat iron and am looking forward to buy others from this company very soon. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Didn't Work For My Hair Type 2 Star Rating
    After cutting my hair short (about chin-length), I needed a smaller-sized straightener to fix my layers and ends. Unfortunately, the plates on this straightener were a little too small. I did have a problem with the overall design: the plates do not completely meet when you squeeze them together to straighten your hair. However, using more force tends to snag other pieces of hair since the plates are only 1/2'' wide.

    I would recommend this straighter for shorter styles of hair with many layers. It might also help those of you with finer hair. To those with thicker and longer hair, this straightener still does a satisfactory job taming the ends and bangs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It, Until It Died Today.... 3 Star Rating
    This was great for my edges and getting new growth. Plugged it in today, and although the switch is in the on position, whenever I pick it up to use it, it turns off. Bought in 3/10, wish it had a 2 year warranty, not one. Definitely not buying it again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Little Detailer 4 Star Rating
    The TS-2 Detailer is just that, a detailer...perfect for those little details. I bought this to help do touch ups, if needed, while at work or out and about. I have thick curly hair and it works great! It does just what it should. Heats up quickly and is compact enough to carry in my purse. I even lent it to a guy friend to try out on his thick unruly waves and he loved it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2012
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fantastical! 5 Star Rating
    I was extremely surprised and impressed! I just recently cut my hair short for the first time-ever; it wasn't faded, but the lenghth ranged from 1/2" to 2" on top. For 3 weeks I struggled big time to get the look my beautician gave me. My expensive Folio had broke and so I tried some other store brand flat irons. I never could get the look; my hair was dry, thick, and frizzy (I'm African American). I tried different products all fromt he same brand, but still couldn't get it right; i consulted my beautician and a couple more; even talked to people i would pass in stores (to see what they were using). Needless to say it was a hot mess after i exercised (which was almost daily) - so my hair began to smell like I was burning it. Here's the good news: I got this flat iron about 4 days ago and have loved it; it puts a better shine to my hair and it works great! It works so great, I'm going to buy one for my gym locker and another one in a different size.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2011
  • Perfect For Bangs 5 Star Rating
    What else is there to say? This mini flatiron is perfect for straightening out your bangs. One quick pass and my bangs are straight. The annoying crease that I get by my temples disappears. Best $12 I ever spent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
Server Name