Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

TS-2 Detailer (1/2")

TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.

  • Model#: 1944   /  
  • SKU: 001615   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Heats to 400 degrees
  • Only 6" long with 1/2" plates
  • Features tourmaline/ceramic/ionic - nano technology
  • Utilizes wet-to-dry straightening
  • For touch-ups, short hair, bangs, roots, finishing, and travel.
  • 1 year warranty
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Technology : Mini, Ionic, Wet to Dry
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1/2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TS-2 Detailer (1/2") (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellent Little Tool 4 Star Rating
    I love this iron, I now have less burns on my scalp from my full-sized iron! I use a 1.5-incher first to do most of my hair, then follow up with this mini to straighten hair close to my scalp. I have keratin-treated hair so I get a lot of curlies as it grows out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron.it works great and it's nice and small great for traveling!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2010
  • This Product Is Just Decent. 3 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener about a month ago and its just okay. It gets really hot, but it doesn't straightener my hair that well. I have a short bob and I have sort of thick hair. This straightener is not that great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2010
    / Sanford, NC, USA
  • Not Hot Enough To Be Of Any Help 1 Star Rating
    This product is simply not hot enough to do anything. I really doubt mine is 400 degrees hot. It's too much of a hassle to send it back because i live in Malaysia. So i'm just gonna stop using it and stick to my large Sedu even for my roots

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2010
    / Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • I'm Glad I Bought This (: 4 Star Rating
    This flat iron is so cute, and surprisingly functional. I use it to straighten my bangs and roots that my sedu 1.5" has problems getting to. I'm happy with how straight and soft my bangs are when I use it, it makes me want a full-sized TS-2. The only complaints I have with it is that it comes with (otherwise convenient) rubber grips that slip over the plates sometimes and pull out my hair! :( Also, the temp is 400, a little high for my hair type. But overall I love it, I'd recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2009
  • Good For Travelling 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this straightner as i was going on holiday and didnt want to take my big straightner with me. i ordered this before i really read the reviews. well when i read that it was best for short hair (i have hair way past my shoulders) i thought opps! ill be returning that. so when it came i nearly didnt even try it, but i gave it ago and i am very happy i did. it works just as well on long hair as short hair. it actually makes my hair feel healthier and softer than my revlon one (needs to replace that one.) i starighten my hair in 2 inch sections at a time with any straightner and since the plate is 3inch long on the mini it really didnt take it much longer to do it. it heats up well and makes my hair straight. the only thing is that it cant make my hair as flat because you cant get as much pressure on the hair, but it still makes my hair look good. i did have to use a mirror as you can barely feel it touching your hair. i also use this one when i have my hair up and need to straighten my bangs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2009
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • Exactly What I Needed 5 Star Rating
    I have a wonderful ceramic Solia that I use regularly. However, Ive recently been lugging it to work and back -- and it takes up a lot of room. So, I went looking for a smaller flat iron. I was a bit nervous about buying one that was so inexpensive -- because Ive usually found that you get what you pay for. But I was pleasantly surprised! This little one is great! Exactly what I was looking for! It is tiny but it gets really hot. Easy to carry around. Easy to stow in my little black backpack.I do have short hair and would recommend this little one only for people in a similar situation. It would take a lo.o.o.o.n.g time to straighten anything longer than an inch or two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2008
    / San Francisco, CA
  • T-s2 Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    its a great little flat iron especially for bangs and for short hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2008
    / Tewks,ma
  • A Godsend For Short Hair 5 Star Rating
    Say whatever you want, but Im a guy whose curly hair drives me crazy enough to flat iron it. But I have a normal guys haircut, which since its short is hard to get a normal sized flat iron through. This little one works perfect on it though, especially the top where its like 3 inches long. I can also straighten out the sides which are only about 1/2 an inch long.I was a little shocked by how small it is, even though I knew the dimensions before I bought it. A girl could easily take this around in her purse. If the cord were shorter, this flat iron could easily fit in my pocket.Im very happy with it. Im done with my hair in under 3 minutes and I look just as good as any guy with a cool haircut. Its also gotten the approval of my girlfriend, who was sure Id fail at buying a good iron since Im a guy. Ive caught her using this on her bangs though, so Id say I did a pretty good job!No complaints about it. Im glad you guys carried it otherwise I would have never found it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2008
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Pretty Good But..... 4 Star Rating
    it is smaller than you would think it is about 8 inches long and about 1.5 inches wide. the pink one is a hott pink. it works really goood on my bangs and my short hair in the back but it takes a little longer on my long hair than than a regualr hair straightner. luckily my big one still works or i would have to give it back. i suggest you get this for shorter hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2008
    / Wooster, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Short Hair
Server Name