ExpressShipping
TS-2

TS-2 Detailer (1/2")

TS-2 Detailer is the worlds smallest flat iron! This is a 6" miniature precision straightening iron.
$49.95
$12.99
Save 74%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TS-2 Detailer (1/2") (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Little Tool
    I love this iron, I now have less burns on my scalp from my full-sized iron! I use a 1.5-incher first to do most of my hair, then follow up with this mini to straighten hair close to my scalp. I have keratin-treated hair so I get a lot of curlies as it grows out.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron.it works great and it's nice and small great for traveling!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sanford, NC, USA
    3 Star Rating
    This Product Is Just Decent.
    I bought this straightener about a month ago and its just okay. It gets really hot, but it doesn't straightener my hair that well. I have a short bob and I have sort of thick hair. This straightener is not that great.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    1 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough To Be Of Any Help
    This product is simply not hot enough to do anything. I really doubt mine is 400 degrees hot. It's too much of a hassle to send it back because i live in Malaysia. So i'm just gonna stop using it and stick to my large Sedu even for my roots
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I'm Glad I Bought This (:
    This flat iron is so cute, and surprisingly functional. I use it to straighten my bangs and roots that my sedu 1.5" has problems getting to. I'm happy with how straight and soft my bangs are when I use it, it makes me want a full-sized TS-2. The only complaints I have with it is that it comes with (otherwise convenient) rubber grips that slip over the plates sometimes and pull out my hair! :( Also, the temp is 400, a little high for my hair type. But overall I love it, I'd recommend it.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Travelling
    I ordered this straightner as i was going on holiday and didnt want to take my big straightner with me. i ordered this before i really read the reviews. well when i read that it was best for short hair (i have hair way past my shoulders) i thought opps! ill be returning that. so when it came i nearly didnt even try it, but i gave it ago and i am very happy i did. it works just as well on long hair as short hair. it actually makes my hair feel healthier and softer than my revlon one (needs to replace that one.) i starighten my hair in 2 inch sections at a time with any straightner and since the plate is 3inch long on the mini it really didnt take it much longer to do it. it heats up well and makes my hair straight. the only thing is that it cant make my hair as flat because you cant get as much pressure on the hair, but it still makes my hair look good. i did have to use a mirror as you can barely feel it touching your hair. i also use this one when i have my hair up and need to straighten my bangs.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed
    I have a wonderful ceramic Solia that I use regularly. However, Ive recently been lugging it to work and back -- and it takes up a lot of room. So, I went looking for a smaller flat iron. I was a bit nervous about buying one that was so inexpensive -- because Ive usually found that you get what you pay for. But I was pleasantly surprised! This little one is great! Exactly what I was looking for! It is tiny but it gets really hot. Easy to carry around. Easy to stow in my little black backpack.I do have short hair and would recommend this little one only for people in a similar situation. It would take a lo.o.o.o.n.g time to straighten anything longer than an inch or two.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tewks,ma
    4 Star Rating
    T-s2 Flat Iron
    its a great little flat iron especially for bangs and for short hair.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Godsend For Short Hair
    Say whatever you want, but Im a guy whose curly hair drives me crazy enough to flat iron it. But I have a normal guys haircut, which since its short is hard to get a normal sized flat iron through. This little one works perfect on it though, especially the top where its like 3 inches long. I can also straighten out the sides which are only about 1/2 an inch long.I was a little shocked by how small it is, even though I knew the dimensions before I bought it. A girl could easily take this around in her purse. If the cord were shorter, this flat iron could easily fit in my pocket.Im very happy with it. Im done with my hair in under 3 minutes and I look just as good as any guy with a cool haircut. Its also gotten the approval of my girlfriend, who was sure Id fail at buying a good iron since Im a guy. Ive caught her using this on her bangs though, so Id say I did a pretty good job!No complaints about it. Im glad you guys carried it otherwise I would have never found it.
    36 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wooster, OH
    Hair
    Short Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good But.....
    it is smaller than you would think it is about 8 inches long and about 1.5 inches wide. the pink one is a hott pink. it works really goood on my bangs and my short hair in the back but it takes a little longer on my long hair than than a regualr hair straightner. luckily my big one still works or i would have to give it back. i suggest you get this for shorter hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name