ExpressShipping
THEORIE

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

42 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Quit Working
    After only a few months this iron completely shorted out and stopped working on me. I work only 3 days a week at the salon and was exited about using this iron on ethnic hair. It does work beautifully on textured hair if you know how to use your products/tools properly, BUT it completely stopped working on me. Very bad deal!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Definitely Better Out There...
    I was so excited about this flat iron, but after a year of use, I wish I had not purchased it. The life time warranty would be great if the product was exceptional, but the performance of the unit is sub par. Here are several reasons I give this 2 stars:

    CONS:

    1) One of the main reasons I purchased the iron was for the auto shut off, but I have never been able to figure out how to consistently use this feature.

    2) Does not smooth textured hair. I have hair that runs on the frizzy side, and this iron only temporarily smooths my hair. Within hours the effects are all but gone. The results are actually worsening over time, which may be due to the fact that the iron does not auto shut off, so there are times it is on all day, so it may not be heating properly anymore. However, even brand new, I have definitely had better results with other flat irons.

    3) Another reason I purchased this flat iron was for the lifetime warranty. However, for the premium price paid, I would expect a great flat iron, not just a nice case and lifetime warranty, which is worthless for a product that just doesn't work well, though isn't "broken".

    4) I get error messages on the display and the iron does not heat up at all about 10% of the time, and have to unplug and plug the iron in to get it to work. This is a big inconvenience when you are in a hurry,

    For the price charged, I could have purchased two irons that were superior to the Theorie Saga.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    4 Months Broke Down
    I bought it on Oct 1st 2013, and today is Feb 5th, it is breaking down. When it works, it is good, but......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Quick With Shine For Days
    What an intelligent product! I was intrigued with the packaging from the moment I saw it but when I was able to actually have my stylist let me try it out, I was in LOVE! It was so fast. Literally I could pull the plates through my hair 3 times faster than my GHD and my hair was bone straight. When I wanted to add some body or curlers, I just wrapped a few stands around my new flat iron and BAM instant curls. The best thing about the curls with this flat iron is that they stay for days instead of hours. I've had mine for about 8 months now and couldn't imagine using anything else. It's really 3 tools in one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Sad!
    I had very high expectations for this iron. On the outside it had everything I was hoping for. Sleek, digital heat controls and auto shut-off. It came with an awesome travel case and an extra long cord. All around a beautiful flat iron (if you can call flat irons beautiful….:P). On the down side, mine failed on the fourth use. I had it less than a week. While ironing my hair I noticed it shut off by itself. Upon further investigation, it would shut off every time the cord was moved. Again, I didn't give up. I tried again only to hear it buzzing and crackling. I decided I had to lay it to rest for fear of electric shock. Customer Service was great and I opted for a different brand. I hope Theorie can fix these issues in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Charleston, WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Classy And High Quality!
    I love this flat iron. I tried 4 flat irons (Croc Classic Nano Titanium, Croc Infared, Croc Skin and Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium) and this one surpasses them all in quality and performance. It feels so nice in your hand, it straightens perfectly, does not snag and makes my hair smooth and shiny. It comes packaged in a nice leather-like case with a zip travel case included. Lifetime warranty, too. I got a great price with 25% off and free shipping. (And Folica ships fast!) Classy and high quality. The Mercedes Benz of flat irons. I ordered a second one for my sister for her birthday. I highly recommend.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever!
    My mother purchased my first Theorie product for me for my birthday last month as she knew I have been having issues with my GHD. I have a Solia as my backup which, at this point should just be thrown away. I am a senior college and can't imagine spending $150 right now on a flat iron but I am truly grateful that my Mom did.
    I have had them all... The expensive, the cheap, nearly everything on Folica.com's top 10 list and I can honestly say "Theorie is the best, most effective product on the market".
    My hair glides through the plates with no snagging or pulling. I can pass through one time with silky smooth results. The iron has a setting where you can have it shut off after a desired time so you never have to worry about leaving it on and burning your bathroom or whole house down for that matter. The cord is wrapped in this really retro looking material that not only makes it look great but protects it from my other heated appliances as it is heat protective. Oh, and the travel case is PERFECT. Tiny, form fitting so it doesn't take up room in my bag when I am traveling. Thanks Mom! (And Folica, I know she bought it here).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Mitchell, KY
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After Two Weeks!
    I purchased this on August 25 and 13 days later it stopped working properly. It would turn on but not turn off or not let me change the heat settings, not let me lock or unlock it. When it worked it was great but after 2 weeks? A $150 flat iron shouldn't do that.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, Crappy Cord, Controls!
    The actual iron itself works wonderfully, but after just over 3 months of use (using it on average 5 times per week), it now won't stay on! I plug it in and the display lights up then as soon as i move the iron it flashes and goes dark. Makes me think its an issue with the cord (which I have treated well, so I don't know why this is happeneing!).
    Very dissapointed, of course it died right before I was leaving on a trip.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Very professional piece of equipment. I love the temperature read-out. You can adjust the heat to your exact needs. It's light in weight, but serious in getting the job done. I have very course, thick hair, and it works like a dream. I like the cloth covered cord, too!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name