25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008583   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:
After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:
Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Ionic, Infra-red, Digital
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (42)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Quit Working 2 Star Rating
    After only a few months this iron completely shorted out and stopped working on me. I work only 3 days a week at the salon and was exited about using this iron on ethnic hair. It does work beautifully on textured hair if you know how to use your products/tools properly, BUT it completely stopped working on me. Very bad deal!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2014
    / SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Definitely Better Out There... 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited about this flat iron, but after a year of use, I wish I had not purchased it. The life time warranty would be great if the product was exceptional, but the performance of the unit is sub par. Here are several reasons I give this 2 stars:

    CONS:

    1) One of the main reasons I purchased the iron was for the auto shut off, but I have never been able to figure out how to consistently use this feature.

    2) Does not smooth textured hair. I have hair that runs on the frizzy side, and this iron only temporarily smooths my hair. Within hours the effects are all but gone. The results are actually worsening over time, which may be due to the fact that the iron does not auto shut off, so there are times it is on all day, so it may not be heating properly anymore. However, even brand new, I have definitely had better results with other flat irons.

    3) Another reason I purchased this flat iron was for the lifetime warranty. However, for the premium price paid, I would expect a great flat iron, not just a nice case and lifetime warranty, which is worthless for a product that just doesn't work well, though isn't "broken".

    4) I get error messages on the display and the iron does not heat up at all about 10% of the time, and have to unplug and plug the iron in to get it to work. This is a big inconvenience when you are in a hurry,

    For the price charged, I could have purchased two irons that were superior to the Theorie Saga.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 4 Months Broke Down 2 Star Rating
    I bought it on Oct 1st 2013, and today is Feb 5th, it is breaking down. When it works, it is good, but......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2014
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Super Quick With Shine For Days 5 Star Rating
    What an intelligent product! I was intrigued with the packaging from the moment I saw it but when I was able to actually have my stylist let me try it out, I was in LOVE! It was so fast. Literally I could pull the plates through my hair 3 times faster than my GHD and my hair was bone straight. When I wanted to add some body or curlers, I just wrapped a few stands around my new flat iron and BAM instant curls. The best thing about the curls with this flat iron is that they stay for days instead of hours. I've had mine for about 8 months now and couldn't imagine using anything else. It's really 3 tools in one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2014
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Sad! 2 Star Rating
    I had very high expectations for this iron. On the outside it had everything I was hoping for. Sleek, digital heat controls and auto shut-off. It came with an awesome travel case and an extra long cord. All around a beautiful flat iron (if you can call flat irons beautiful….:P). On the down side, mine failed on the fourth use. I had it less than a week. While ironing my hair I noticed it shut off by itself. Upon further investigation, it would shut off every time the cord was moved. Again, I didn't give up. I tried again only to hear it buzzing and crackling. I decided I had to lay it to rest for fear of electric shock. Customer Service was great and I opted for a different brand. I hope Theorie can fix these issues in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Classy And High Quality! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron. I tried 4 flat irons (Croc Classic Nano Titanium, Croc Infared, Croc Skin and Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium) and this one surpasses them all in quality and performance. It feels so nice in your hand, it straightens perfectly, does not snag and makes my hair smooth and shiny. It comes packaged in a nice leather-like case with a zip travel case included. Lifetime warranty, too. I got a great price with 25% off and free shipping. (And Folica ships fast!) Classy and high quality. The Mercedes Benz of flat irons. I ordered a second one for my sister for her birthday. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2013
    / Charleston, WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Gift Ever! 5 Star Rating
    My mother purchased my first Theorie product for me for my birthday last month as she knew I have been having issues with my GHD. I have a Solia as my backup which, at this point should just be thrown away. I am a senior college and can't imagine spending $150 right now on a flat iron but I am truly grateful that my Mom did.
    I have had them all... The expensive, the cheap, nearly everything on Folica.com's top 10 list and I can honestly say "Theorie is the best, most effective product on the market".
    My hair glides through the plates with no snagging or pulling. I can pass through one time with silky smooth results. The iron has a setting where you can have it shut off after a desired time so you never have to worry about leaving it on and burning your bathroom or whole house down for that matter. The cord is wrapped in this really retro looking material that not only makes it look great but protects it from my other heated appliances as it is heat protective. Oh, and the travel case is PERFECT. Tiny, form fitting so it doesn't take up room in my bag when I am traveling. Thanks Mom! (And Folica, I know she bought it here).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2013
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Stopped Working After Two Weeks! 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this on August 25 and 13 days later it stopped working properly. It would turn on but not turn off or not let me change the heat settings, not let me lock or unlock it. When it worked it was great but after 2 weeks? A $150 flat iron shouldn't do that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2013
    / Ft. Mitchell, KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, Crappy Cord, Controls! 2 Star Rating
    The actual iron itself works wonderfully, but after just over 3 months of use (using it on average 5 times per week), it now won't stay on! I plug it in and the display lights up then as soon as i move the iron it flashes and goes dark. Makes me think its an issue with the cord (which I have treated well, so I don't know why this is happeneing!).
    Very dissapointed, of course it died right before I was leaving on a trip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Very professional piece of equipment. I love the temperature read-out. You can adjust the heat to your exact needs. It's light in weight, but serious in getting the job done. I have very course, thick hair, and it works like a dream. I like the cloth covered cord, too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2013
Server Name