25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008583   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:
After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:
Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Ionic, Infra-red, Digital
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (42)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Shiny Instant Straightness Right Out Of The Leather Box! 5 Star Rating
    My new favorite flat iron to date. Silky smooth, straight hair instantly and it stays that way. I've only been using it for 2 weeks so I will be back to write a full review in a few months but WOW this thing great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2013
    / Gainsville
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Package, But So-so 2 Star Rating
    I agree with another reviewer that said this flat iron was very difficult to use because of the controls being right where you to hold the iron. Because of that poor design, it makes it too easy to accidently bump the controls and change the temperature. Also after only a few months of use, it started automatically turning off on me during use. It does come in a pretty package and looks very professional, but I wasn't overly impressed with results either. I don't think it was much better than other less expensive flat irons that I've used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Theorie Saga 1" Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Loving it more & more.. My first one ordered was defective, would'nt shut off correctly and could not manage the heat control. Customer Service at Folica was quick to resolve the issue and promptly sent me the return order slip and then sent me a new one which works perfectly. Bottom line...great product...p.s don't forget to register it with Theorie.com for the lifetime warranty. And Folica for there great service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2013
    / Midwest
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Perfect Styler! 5 Star Rating
    This is the first iron that got hot enough and didn't snag my hair at all. It's so smooth and works so quickly. I read about Theorie in a magazine a while back so I decided to pick one up when I saw it in my salon a few months ago. Really does an excellent job and I really appreciate the auto shut off feature since I have a bad habit of forgetting to shut off mine before I leave the house. A++++

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It...till It Died After A Few Months Use. 4 Star Rating
    I bought two...my girls like this one, I have the 1.5". Theirs is not quite as hot as mine I don't think. But theirs is still working after 7 months. Mine just quit after 4 months. No explanation...just didn't turn on. Not sure where to go to see if it's fixable....I miss it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2013
    / VAncouver BC CANADA
  • Disappointed And Happy At The Same Time 4 Star Rating
    I have to send this iron back unfortunately. The first time I used it, it gave me error messages on the digital display and then near the end of my flat-ironing session it made strange fizzling/popping noises internally.

    On the plus side, it worked great and didn't snag my hair, which a lot flat irons so. It also made my hair flowy, I flat-ironed at 450 degrees since my hair is african-american and not relaxed. I kid you not, it was flowy and shiny and looked like I had a relaxer in my hair. I also love the results because it seems to handle humdity very very well. Normally by this day (the 6th), my hair would be getting big and puffy by now. I also use Keracare Humidity Block spray with it (amazing) and my hair looks amazing.

    So I am sad to be sending it back :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2013
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Gift I Ever Received! 5 Star Rating
    It's always great to get a gift but this is one that I use literally every day. My sister said she got this for me from the IBS beauty show in NYC when she was visiting and brought us both one back once she saw it demonstrated and couldn't believe how well it worked. She said she stopped because the booth was beautiful and had tons of beautiful products on display. I totally get it! This thing is gorgeous and has this really neat cord that is covered in some kind of fabric that looks retro and fun! It's super sexy but seriously, it styles my hair better than any other iron I've ever used, hands down. I think everyone should try this brand, it's really special and sometimes it good not to follow the trend. Or is it a trend? I've never heard of Theorie. Maybe it's new? Whatever it is they are doing it right.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / London
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Favorite Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far my favorite and most exciting beauty product ever! It's so pretty (even the box it came in was super sexy, brown leather) and my friends are always borrowing it. I really love how fast it heats up and seems to really make my hair so much more shiny. One thing I did notice is I needed to turn it down a little more than my Sedu I still use from time to time. I don't know if it's hotter or it just doesn't require more heat but 420 is plenty for my thick hair. I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! First it comes in this beautiful leather box, which I still keep to store my iron. Then using it is awesome too. I have curly hair in a humid climate, so usually with my old flat iron (different brand) it took a few times of going over and over my hair to get all the bumps and curls out, but with this one it heats up quick, stays hot and is really quick to straighten my hair. I am a big fan!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2013
    / South Beach, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Awesome Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! First it comes in this beautiful leather box, which I still keep to store my iron. Then using it was awesome too. I have curly hair in a humid climate, so it usually with my old flat iron (different brand) took a few times of going over and over my hair to get all the bumps and curls out, but with this one it heats up quick, stays hot and is really quick to straighten my hair. I am a big fan!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2013
    / South Beach, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
Server Name