Valentine's Day Sale

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008583   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:
After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:
Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red, Digital, Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (42)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Really Had High Expectations And Wanted This To Work Out... 2 Star Rating
    But this just was not the flat-iron for me. It comes beautifully packaged and is a luxurious, high-end product. It had all the features I wanted including the adjustable temperature controls and the type of plates I wanted. However, for me, because the control buttons are located on a part of the handle where you grip to hold it while you style it was cumbersome to use. Not being a professional stylist I had a hard time with the iron turning on and off as I was using it. The controls are digital and are flush with the surface of the iron making it very easy to turn on, off, or increase or decrease the heat setting by accident. Even though there is a specific way that you "unlock" the control in order to change the settings or turn on and off. It just became too frustrating to use with ease.
    I ended up returning and purchasing a T3 which had the controls on the inside of the iron and was much easier to use in terms of not turning on and off while styling. The T3 acheived the same styling results as the Theorie.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2013
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Super Sexy In Every Way! 5 Star Rating
    This iron is so fabulous, I have never seen anything like it. The way it feels in my hands and the super cool cord. It's pure genius. Seriously, if God had a flat iron, this would be the one she used! I am so excited to do my hair in the mornings now, it's not a chore. Get it, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2013
    / Del Ray
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Better Than The Reviews! 5 Star Rating
    I read about this brand in US weekly 2 weeks ago and me being addicted to having the latest and greatest products decided I had to have it. I ordered online (thanks Folica) and was surprised when I opened the box! It was in a brown leather case that was AMAZING! It also came with a smaller heat protective case for travel that wasn't mentioned on the website. Nice surprise!
    Some of the most exciting things about this product for me are 1. The cord! It's super long, wrapped in some sort of gorgeous heat resistant material. 2. The Titanium plates! They are smooth as glass! They literally glide through my hair as if they are lubricated. 3. The programmable auto-shut off, I've never seen this before! 4. The soft pad on the back of the iron that makes it so much more comfortable to hold... I really feel like I can go on and on about this iron! I love it! Theorie will you hire me? I want to work with you! :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2013
    / Los Angeles California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Glides Over The Hair With No Snagging! 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this because of the good reviews. The first one I received had some problems within the first week -- a sizzling sound and shutting off after a few minutes -- but Folica customer service was great and sent me a shipping label to return. I ordered another because I really like this iron otherwise and so far so good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Genius! 5 Star Rating
    FINALLY! An adjustable auto shut off! I'll start off by saying I am very forgetful in the mornings, and I leave my flat iron on quite often when I leave my home. The usual Auto Shut Off time is 60 minutes, but it barely takes me 15 minutes to finish doing my hair, and since thats usually the last thing I do in the bathroom before I leave, That leaves it on for another 45 minutes! I Love that with this Theorie touch flat iron I can program my auto shut off to what I want it to be! What a great feature! Not to mention, I love the way it just glides through my hair! Its not such an annoying and painful process to straighten or curl my hair anymore! I wish there was a 6th star I could give this flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2013
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Wow From Wyoming! :))) 5 Star Rating
    Since I live in a small town, I have to do most of my shopping on line so I rely on reviews. Thanks girls for all of your input!!!! I had not heard of Theorie but I love trying new things so after doing a little reading I made my purchase. After all what did I have to loose knowing I can return it any time if I wasn't happy. Returning this iron is not an option, it's perfect. Glides through my hair, heats up quickly, has an auto shut off safety timer, really COOL cord and a box that makes it look like I spent a fortune plus a little heat resistant sleeve so I can throw it in my bag even when it's still hot. My hair looks like I just came off of the runway when I'm finished styling it, it's silky smooth and shiny. Last but not least, since I had a few questions about the warranty I called the company, here's the shocker, a PERSON answered the phone immediately and answer my question immediately. No prompting, no connecting me to 10 different people that couldn't help me. This was by far the best customer experience I can remember. Theorie "GET IT'S" on every level. Thanks for the latest technology with old world values.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    / Wyoming
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Extremely Fancy Product! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is absolutely perfect. Besides Folica's 1-year warranty, the manufacturer offers a lifetime warranty as well. It is a very classy iron; the packaging almost looks like you purchased a very expensive bottle of wine which is great for traveling to keep safe. The outside is made of some sort of a rubber material, but I do not curl with the iron so am unsure how this would work. Otherwise, I see absolutely no downsides to this iron and have had a few weeks to test it out. Also love the automatic shut off option. If I ruined this iron by my own fault that the warranty would not cover, I would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    / Missoula, MT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Great! 3 Star Rating
    I really didn't care for this flat iron at all. My hair didn't slide down the plates easily and it left a weird bend in my hair. I ordered the 1 1/2 inch Theorie Saga Touch which I liked better than this 1 inch, but not enough to keep it. It didn't straighten my hair as well as my Croc Titanium flat iron and it didn't stay straightened as long. The controls are neat, the iron is built well, it comes with a lifetime warranty, but I didn't like it as much as my Croc, so I sent it back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2013
  • This Straightener Is Worth Every Penny And More! 5 Star Rating
    I have VERY "obnoxious", curly, frizzy, unmanageable hair. My last hair straightener was GHD, which I had for about 2-3 years. I was very happy with it for a while and then after time it was not working the same anymore and I needed to purchase a new one. I came across the Theorie Saga Touch flat iron and did some research before purchasing. I was thrilled after the first time I used it with how quickly it heated and how well it worked. It took me half the amount of time to straighten my hair compared to my previous experiences. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best, Cutest, Smoothest Iron I've Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    Theorie 1" Saga is definitely the best best best best hair accessory a girl could ever ask for. I have multiple colors in my hair and I dread using heat on it but Theorie Saga is by far the most "moisturizing" hair iron I have ever used. It leaves my hair feeling silky and smooth no matter how untamable my hair gets. From the color of my iron to the technology it's absolutely delightful. I love my purple 1" and traded in my now "old" Chi for it! Gooooooooooo Theorie!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2013
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name