Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008583   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:
After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:
Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red, Digital, Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (42)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Life Saver! 5 Star Rating
    I finally found an iron that keeps my hair straight all day and night. My unruly, naturally curly, coarse hair has always been a struggle to straighten. Theorie straightens my hair with a few passes. It has an extra long cord that doesn't tangle and it's made of heat resistant fabric. One of the best things about the iron is it has a auto shut off, so I never worry about not turning it off before I leave the house. I'm buying a second iron for my sister, when she saw it she want crazy for it. I highly recommend this iron for anyone with any hair type. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2013
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Life Saver! 5 Star Rating
    My 2nd GHD broke, so I was looking for a new flat iron to try and I came across this one! I LOVE IT! The Heat Resistant cord is gorgeous and the titanium plates don't pull my hair AT ALL! My hair is very curly, and I Do Not like wearing curly hair. This iron straightens my hair so quickly and easily, AND the style lasts so long! Oh! Added bonus, The Box is Gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2013
    / Portland Maine
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    Not only does the iron come in this amazing leather case, but it works incredibly well. One of the best flat irons i've ever used. I've never heard of this brand so I read reviews and didn't find a single bad one. Even if I did I still would have bought it just because of the sexy case it comes in. I highly recommend buying. You feel hot just using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Therorie In That Brown Leather Case *rarr* 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely love this flat iron. It was a present and I couldn't ask for anything else. I went from several flat irons, mostly conair. But this device takes it to another level. I'm Scotian, Jamaican, so you could imagine the thick curls I have to deal with. This does the trick and I couldn't ask for anything more extravagant. Technology is placed within this lovely device, to really flatten your hair within the first stroke. I rate this product10 out of 10, and have to say for the first time I'm not disappointed. Thank you, Theorie, you made my life more easier!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Too High Of Expectations :( 2 Star Rating
    I was SO excited to get this flat iron. I really really wanted to like it. I have been using the chi for years and wanted to try something different to curl my hair with. It iron as a staightener is wonderful and works well. However, when you go to curl the hair around the iron, its really rough and hard to slide the hair down. I think it is because the material on the outside of the iron is not very smooth, so it kind of feels like trying to pull the hair on rubber. Since I usually use the flat iron to make curls, I think this one is going to have to go back :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    My hair is difficult to straighten on a good day but this iron made it so much easier. It now only takes me half the time to do my hair in the morning. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2013
  • In Love!!! :))) 5 Star Rating
    This is my all-time favorite flat ironâ??a must-have! I was skeptical at first since over the years I have purchased several flat irons with disappointment but this one is really different, it actually works really well. I have a lot of hard to iron curls in the back of my hair and this iron smooths them out perfectly. Recommending to all my friends!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2012
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome !!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought the Flat Iron for myself and was so impressed with it I went back the next day and bought one for my daughter for Christmas !!! What did I like about it ?? I wasn't even out shopping for a Flat Iron but I saw the case on the shelf and curiosity made me open it to look inside because the case for it was so impressive. I was even more impressed when I took the Flat Iron out of the box to look at it and you could see the quality was far superior to any other Flat Iron I have seen and the length of the cord is not like the others. I used it and was so impressed with how well it straightened my hair leaving it very smooth and silky feeling, my hair is done so much quicker with my new purchase. I also like the idea that it has a programable shut off. I rushed back to the store the next morning to purchase another one for my daughter in case they sold out since it was so close to Christmas....I know she will LOVE it. It's not often that you get a LIFETIME WARRANTY which is another reason I purchased two of them. I did have a bit of difficulty registering the warranty online because of my Canadian address but I e-mailed the company and they replied back almost immediately and the customer service was outstanding. I would recommend this product without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2012
    / Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome!!! 5 Star Rating
    My Mom bought this for me for my European trip this summer- I just love it! Perfect for travel, lightweight & easy to use with perfect results every time! One swipe & you're done. Now all of my friends want one too! My hair is colored & this brings out amazing shine & softness with each use. Thanks Theorie! <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2012
    / Milwaukee, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Chocolate Leather Package And Amazing Results 5 Star Rating
    WOW! This is by far the best flat iron I have ever used. It glides right through my unruly hair, one pass and my hair is shiny and straight. I am a flat iron addict, I keep a few different irons in my bathroom, one at my office for last minute touch ups and one in my gym and travel bag.That said I feel as though I am somewhat of an expert, LOL! I have Chi, Sedu, FHI, Babyliss etc. but nothing comes close to this lightweight but powerful "salon pro" iron. I had never heard of this new brand so I thought I would take a chance since the box is so amazing and it comes with a lifetime warranty. I am so glad I did, I feel like I hit on a true "winner"! This is going to be my Holiday gift for my sister's, mom and my assistant.

    It has a programmable shut off so I don't have to worry about leaving it on when I am rushing out of the house in the morning. Did I mention the box? Chocolate Leather! It is so beautiful I am leaving it on my bathroom counter. The cord is really long so I don't have to be right up to my mirror and it is made of cloth, yes cloth, so it won't melt if I accidentally sit the iron on it. I haven't been so excited about a hair styler in ages!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name