Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
THEORIE

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

41 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Del Ray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Sexy In Every Way!
    This iron is so fabulous, I have never seen anything like it. The way it feels in my hands and the super cool cord. It's pure genius. Seriously, if God had a flat iron, this would be the one she used! I am so excited to do my hair in the mornings now, it's not a chore. Get it, you won't regret it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Reviews!
    I read about this brand in US weekly 2 weeks ago and me being addicted to having the latest and greatest products decided I had to have it. I ordered online (thanks Folica) and was surprised when I opened the box! It was in a brown leather case that was AMAZING! It also came with a smaller heat protective case for travel that wasn't mentioned on the website. Nice surprise!
    Some of the most exciting things about this product for me are 1. The cord! It's super long, wrapped in some sort of gorgeous heat resistant material. 2. The Titanium plates! They are smooth as glass! They literally glide through my hair as if they are lubricated. 3. The programmable auto-shut off, I've never seen this before! 4. The soft pad on the back of the iron that makes it so much more comfortable to hold... I really feel like I can go on and on about this iron! I love it! Theorie will you hire me? I want to work with you! :-)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Glides Over The Hair With No Snagging!
    I ordered this because of the good reviews. The first one I received had some problems within the first week -- a sizzling sound and shutting off after a few minutes -- but Folica customer service was great and sent me a shipping label to return. I ordered another because I really like this iron otherwise and so far so good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Genius!
    FINALLY! An adjustable auto shut off! I'll start off by saying I am very forgetful in the mornings, and I leave my flat iron on quite often when I leave my home. The usual Auto Shut Off time is 60 minutes, but it barely takes me 15 minutes to finish doing my hair, and since thats usually the last thing I do in the bathroom before I leave, That leaves it on for another 45 minutes! I Love that with this Theorie touch flat iron I can program my auto shut off to what I want it to be! What a great feature! Not to mention, I love the way it just glides through my hair! Its not such an annoying and painful process to straighten or curl my hair anymore! I wish there was a 6th star I could give this flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wyoming
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow From Wyoming! :)))
    Since I live in a small town, I have to do most of my shopping on line so I rely on reviews. Thanks girls for all of your input!!!! I had not heard of Theorie but I love trying new things so after doing a little reading I made my purchase. After all what did I have to loose knowing I can return it any time if I wasn't happy. Returning this iron is not an option, it's perfect. Glides through my hair, heats up quickly, has an auto shut off safety timer, really COOL cord and a box that makes it look like I spent a fortune plus a little heat resistant sleeve so I can throw it in my bag even when it's still hot. My hair looks like I just came off of the runway when I'm finished styling it, it's silky smooth and shiny. Last but not least, since I had a few questions about the warranty I called the company, here's the shocker, a PERSON answered the phone immediately and answer my question immediately. No prompting, no connecting me to 10 different people that couldn't help me. This was by far the best customer experience I can remember. Theorie "GET IT'S" on every level. Thanks for the latest technology with old world values.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Missoula, MT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Fancy Product!
    This flat iron is absolutely perfect. Besides Folica's 1-year warranty, the manufacturer offers a lifetime warranty as well. It is a very classy iron; the packaging almost looks like you purchased a very expensive bottle of wine which is great for traveling to keep safe. The outside is made of some sort of a rubber material, but I do not curl with the iron so am unsure how this would work. Otherwise, I see absolutely no downsides to this iron and have had a few weeks to test it out. Also love the automatic shut off option. If I ruined this iron by my own fault that the warranty would not cover, I would definitely purchase again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Great!
    I really didn't care for this flat iron at all. My hair didn't slide down the plates easily and it left a weird bend in my hair. I ordered the 1 1/2 inch Theorie Saga Touch which I liked better than this 1 inch, but not enough to keep it. It didn't straighten my hair as well as my Croc Titanium flat iron and it didn't stay straightened as long. The controls are neat, the iron is built well, it comes with a lifetime warranty, but I didn't like it as much as my Croc, so I sent it back.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Worth Every Penny And More!
    I have VERY "obnoxious", curly, frizzy, unmanageable hair. My last hair straightener was GHD, which I had for about 2-3 years. I was very happy with it for a while and then after time it was not working the same anymore and I needed to purchase a new one. I came across the Theorie Saga Touch flat iron and did some research before purchasing. I was thrilled after the first time I used it with how quickly it heated and how well it worked. It took me half the amount of time to straighten my hair compared to my previous experiences. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best, Cutest, Smoothest Iron I've Ever Used!
    Theorie 1" Saga is definitely the best best best best hair accessory a girl could ever ask for. I have multiple colors in my hair and I dread using heat on it but Theorie Saga is by far the most "moisturizing" hair iron I have ever used. It leaves my hair feeling silky and smooth no matter how untamable my hair gets. From the color of my iron to the technology it's absolutely delightful. I love my purple 1" and traded in my now "old" Chi for it! Gooooooooooo Theorie!
    Before Photo
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!
    I finally found an iron that keeps my hair straight all day and night. My unruly, naturally curly, coarse hair has always been a struggle to straighten. Theorie straightens my hair with a few passes. It has an extra long cord that doesn't tangle and it's made of heat resistant fabric. One of the best things about the iron is it has a auto shut off, so I never worry about not turning it off before I leave the house. I'm buying a second iron for my sister, when she saw it she want crazy for it. I highly recommend this iron for anyone with any hair type. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name