Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
THEORIE

Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron

41 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1" Flat Iron (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package, But So-so
    I agree with another reviewer that said this flat iron was very difficult to use because of the controls being right where you to hold the iron. Because of that poor design, it makes it too easy to accidently bump the controls and change the temperature. Also after only a few months of use, it started automatically turning off on me during use. It does come in a pretty package and looks very professional, but I wasn't overly impressed with results either. I don't think it was much better than other less expensive flat irons that I've used.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Theorie Saga 1" Flat Iron
    Loving it more & more.. My first one ordered was defective, would'nt shut off correctly and could not manage the heat control. Customer Service at Folica was quick to resolve the issue and promptly sent me the return order slip and then sent me a new one which works perfectly. Bottom line...great product...p.s don't forget to register it with Theorie.com for the lifetime warranty. And Folica for there great service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Styler!
    This is the first iron that got hot enough and didn't snag my hair at all. It's so smooth and works so quickly. I read about Theorie in a magazine a while back so I decided to pick one up when I saw it in my salon a few months ago. Really does an excellent job and I really appreciate the auto shut off feature since I have a bad habit of forgetting to shut off mine before I leave the house. A++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VAncouver BC CANADA
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It...till It Died After A Few Months Use.
    I bought two...my girls like this one, I have the 1.5". Theirs is not quite as hot as mine I don't think. But theirs is still working after 7 months. Mine just quit after 4 months. No explanation...just didn't turn on. Not sure where to go to see if it's fixable....I miss it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Disappointed And Happy At The Same Time
    I have to send this iron back unfortunately. The first time I used it, it gave me error messages on the digital display and then near the end of my flat-ironing session it made strange fizzling/popping noises internally.

    On the plus side, it worked great and didn't snag my hair, which a lot flat irons so. It also made my hair flowy, I flat-ironed at 450 degrees since my hair is african-american and not relaxed. I kid you not, it was flowy and shiny and looked like I had a relaxer in my hair. I also love the results because it seems to handle humdity very very well. Normally by this day (the 6th), my hair would be getting big and puffy by now. I also use Keracare Humidity Block spray with it (amazing) and my hair looks amazing.

    So I am sad to be sending it back :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • London
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Gift I Ever Received!
    It's always great to get a gift but this is one that I use literally every day. My sister said she got this for me from the IBS beauty show in NYC when she was visiting and brought us both one back once she saw it demonstrated and couldn't believe how well it worked. She said she stopped because the booth was beautiful and had tons of beautiful products on display. I totally get it! This thing is gorgeous and has this really neat cord that is covered in some kind of fabric that looks retro and fun! It's super sexy but seriously, it styles my hair better than any other iron I've ever used, hands down. I think everyone should try this brand, it's really special and sometimes it good not to follow the trend. Or is it a trend? I've never heard of Theorie. Maybe it's new? Whatever it is they are doing it right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Ever!
    This is by far my favorite and most exciting beauty product ever! It's so pretty (even the box it came in was super sexy, brown leather) and my friends are always borrowing it. I really love how fast it heats up and seems to really make my hair so much more shiny. One thing I did notice is I needed to turn it down a little more than my Sedu I still use from time to time. I don't know if it's hotter or it just doesn't require more heat but 420 is plenty for my thick hair. I would HIGHLY recommend this product! Very impressed!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • South Beach, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!!!
    I love this flat iron! First it comes in this beautiful leather box, which I still keep to store my iron. Then using it is awesome too. I have curly hair in a humid climate, so usually with my old flat iron (different brand) it took a few times of going over and over my hair to get all the bumps and curls out, but with this one it heats up quick, stays hot and is really quick to straighten my hair. I am a big fan!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • South Beach, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!!!
    I love this flat iron! First it comes in this beautiful leather box, which I still keep to store my iron. Then using it was awesome too. I have curly hair in a humid climate, so it usually with my old flat iron (different brand) took a few times of going over and over my hair to get all the bumps and curls out, but with this one it heats up quick, stays hot and is really quick to straighten my hair. I am a big fan!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Really Had High Expectations And Wanted This To Work Out...
    But this just was not the flat-iron for me. It comes beautifully packaged and is a luxurious, high-end product. It had all the features I wanted including the adjustable temperature controls and the type of plates I wanted. However, for me, because the control buttons are located on a part of the handle where you grip to hold it while you style it was cumbersome to use. Not being a professional stylist I had a hard time with the iron turning on and off as I was using it. The controls are digital and are flush with the surface of the iron making it very easy to turn on, off, or increase or decrease the heat setting by accident. Even though there is a specific way that you "unlock" the control in order to change the settings or turn on and off. It just became too frustrating to use with ease.
    I ended up returning and purchasing a T3 which had the controls on the inside of the iron and was much easier to use in terms of not turning on and off while styling. The T3 acheived the same styling results as the Theorie.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name