Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008584   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1 1/2” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:

After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:

Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Infra-red, Digital, Auto Shut-off, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    When looking for a new flat Iron I was encouraged by the sales clerk at our local beauty supply store to buy the Theorie Saga. I have only had it two months, and it now has what I think is a short in the cord. It moves and it turns off and then you have to reset it. I thought the cord that turns 360' would be awesome. Would give anything to go back to my CHI. Now the only return is to have them send another one of these. So much money, and I'm sooo disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Purchase Ever 5 Star Rating
    I had the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron (rated higher than the Theorie per Folica.com) and it died after a year - the cord seemed to have some sort of short in it and my warranty had just expired, I looked for other flat irons on Folica and found the Theorie SAGA and I am OBSESSED!! Leaves hair so smooth and shiny and heats up in like 4 seconds. Comes with a lifetime warranty which was the selling point for me! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2014
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fee For Fizzler 2 Star Rating
    If your flat iron continues to work, you will be very pleased with it. However, my Theorie flat iron only lasted two months before it conked out. Not only was I irritated about the performance for such an expensive product, I was truly agitated to find out that I must pay a fee to have it replaced. In addition, the customer is not guaranteed a new product. You might wind up with a reconditioned appliance. Folica has been my go-to site for all my hair needs for years. This policy seems incongruous with their otherwise great service. May not come back for hair tools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It But It Stopped Working 3 Star Rating
    I got it on Monday Jan 13, 2014. I loved the results. It was the best flat iron I have ever used. However, it stopped working Wednesday January 15th. I was very dissappointed. I exhanged it for another one of the same just in case it was a fluke that it quit working. I should have my new one this weekend and we will see how it goes. Hopefully this one keeps working for a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2014
    / Amarillo Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hoping For The Best. 4 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews, I am not sure what to expect. Concerns over reviews stating it fried hair after a couple of months. Iron and packaging are nice to look at, but that is not my main priority.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Compliments And Shine For Days! 5 Star Rating
    I haven't had so much luck in the past with my CHI's or my GHD's. I've decided to give up on these big brands due to the fact that they just aren't what they used to be. Years ago I had better luck but lately, everything just seems to be expensive junk that destroys my hair. I heard about Theorie through my salon (that's where I bought this one this time) and after realizing that it was what my stylist has been using, I decided to give it a shot. First of all, let me tell you, this thing is hot in seconds! Literally ready to use in 5 seconds. Second, it comes in the beautiful leather box that I could never possibly throw away. It's gorgeous but it's too big to store it in so I just keep it in my closet. :)
    Third, I haven't had so many compliments on my hair in ever! Everyone keeps telling me how shiny, silky, and straight my hair looks. It's really neat that they noticed just after a week or so of continued use. I don't really know what's different about this technology than CHI and GHD but whatever it is, it works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2013
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Beautiful Package, Horrible Flat Iron 1 Star Rating
    I have had my Theorie 1 1/2'' iron for about 6 months. 3 months into it I started noticing a ton of breakage with my hair . I have been a CHI user forever and switched only because this site did not have much to choose from as far as CHI goes and everyday I regret buying this. Since day one this equipment has malfunctioned most times when turning it on the display reads all 888's so I have to unplug and restart. My auto turn on function has never worked despite programming it. Super unhappy with this product and bummed I have to fork out another 150+ dollars for something that actually works. To those who have posted rave reviews you are lucky, mine must be a dud!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Gift I Ever Received 5 Star Rating
    My mother purchased my first Theorie product for me for my birthday last month as she knew I have been having issues with my GHD. I have a Solia as my backup which, at this point should just be thrown away. I am a senior college and can't imagine spending $150 right now on a flat iron but I am truly grateful that my Mom did.
    I have had them all... The expensive, the cheap, nearly everything on Folica.com's top 10 list and I can honestly say "Theorie is the best, most effective product on the market".
    My hair glides through the plates with no snagging or pulling. I can pass through one time with silky smooth results. The iron has a setting where you can have it shut off after a desired time so you never have to worry about leaving it on and burning your bathroom or whole house down for that matter. The cord is wrapped in this really retro looking material that not only makes it look great but protects it from my other heated appliances as it is heat protective. Oh, and the travel case is PERFECT. Tiny, form fitting so it doesn't take up room in my bag when I am traveling. Thanks Mom! (And Folica, I know she bought it here).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2013
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • In Love With This Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have to give props to the folks at Theorie who thought of everything...superior technology with auto shut-off, quick heat up (even shows the temperature rising on the display!), consistent heat distribution, easy to use display panel, rubberized grip, unbeatable lifetime guarantee, velcro attachment and hook on the cord for easy storage, gorgeous classy leather case, easy product registration, plates that don't snag on my hair...I could go on and on about the engineering of this thing but most importantly this iron, not my GHD, gives me a Good Hair Day everyday. My hair is sleek, shiny, manageable and curls stay in until my next wash. Just a pleasure to use. I just wish it came with international voltage. Thank you Theorie for making a quality product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this iron at the end of April and received it in May. I was impressed by the packaging and look of the iron, but pretty design doesn't necessarily mean quality. The one thing I LOVE about the iron is that it is constantly heating up to whatever temp you set it to. Most irons reheat slowly, and it takes longer to do your hair. This one reheats even as you're pulling it through your hair so it's always consistent on temperature. The touch controls are nice, but the longer I have my iron, the less sensitive I find the controls to be. I really have to push firmly on the power button to get it to turn on. That being said, it's certainly not worth the high price tag. The cord covering on mine has already unraveled at the top where it connects to the iron and is sliding down the length of the cord. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a wrapped cord. Also, the iron isn't as flat as I'd like it to be. It's fairly heavy as flat irons go, and somewhat thick. I've had a Solia and a Sedu iron prior to this. The Solia probably gave me the smoothest hair, but again, it is a thicker/heavier iron, which I didn't like. The Sedu was thinner, but fried my hair and I was forever snagging hairs in the edges of the plates. The Theorie doesn't snag my hair, but doesn't straighten amazing well in one pass either. I wish I had returned it in the 30 day window as I don't really think it's worth the money, however, I will be taking advantage of the warranty to get the obvious defects fixed. A friend of mine has a GHD and I have tried that iron. I like the thinner profile and it truly does straighten my hair in one pass. (I have very thick, wavy hair) I just placed an order for the Glossy Red 1' GHD that is on sale for $150. I'm not quite sure what I'll do with my Theorie when it comes back from being fixed. I'm thinking it will be my backup iron if my GHD croaks. Save your money and go with a Solia, which will if very comparable and half the price, or try an iron like a GHD. This just isn't worth the hype. Pretty? Yes. Miracle worker? Not so much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2013
    / ND
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name