StealOfTheDayClipless30
THEORIE

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas City Missouri
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Super Sexy Sleek Hair!
    this iron works like a dream. if you have thick and curly hair like me then this is perfect for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Awesome Flat Iron That Beats My Solia!
    I've been using a Solia for years and I decided to splurge and upgrade. I cannot say how much I love this. So many things have been said by others that I agree with. If you are used to other irons lower the temp until it does what you need. Gorgeous iron that works so fast. I loved the Solia but this one is so much better. The solia could never get a good bang curl. This does it in a heartbeat. This is the consumer version of the salon version www.absolutheat.com . A great great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightner I Have Ever Used
    i have honestly tried every hair straightener on market. I have bought a GHD, , the sedu, the one pass by Bio Ionic, The vibe, diva , silverbullet just to name a few. I have spent an absolute FORTUNE on hair straighteners. I just want to point out i never write reviews but i simple had to as this straightener is EXCEPTIONAL!!!!
    I have thick, coarse, unruly /curly hair and this hair straightener gets my hair flat, sleek, glossy with one pass of the straighter through my hair..
    Honestly if you have hard to manage hair you will love this straighter


    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever
    This iron works like magic. It leaves my hair silky and never gets puffy by the humidity. my hair is slick straight, just how i want it to be.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    I'm not one to write a review but this product deserves to be praised! I have had great luck with my GHD and my Salon Tech's, but nothing comes close to the results of this tool. Even better, it looks great too! It's like a Ferrari without all the problems and price. Great work Theorie, I just wish you had a blow dryer, I need one soon!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable! A Must Have!
    This flat iron blows away the competition in so many ways. I have had so many flat irons over the years as a stylist but none have come close. First, the packaging was by far the nicest I have ever seen. Nice touch and didn't expect it. The iron has soft rubber back where your hand grips that really makes it more comfortable to hold while styling for more than 10-20 mins, brilliant! Oh and I absolutely love the cotton cord that protects it! It looks super sexy and keeps my other tools at my station from destroying it since I leave them on all the time. This iron get VERY hot! I used to style all my clients at 450 with my other irons but this one I can use it at 410 and get the same results. I think it's because it maintains the heat better than the rest. Over all this iron is a true performer. I would recommend it to anyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment!
    I was really disappointed in this flat iron. I am biracial and have naturally very curly hair. The flat iron did straighten my hair really well and left it shiny and smooth, the device itself however did not funtion well. Everytime I would plug the iron in, the display screen would show an "E" for error with a bunch of weird numbers. The only way to fix it was to unplug the iron and plug it back in. Second issue I had was with the touch screen. Although the screen would show that it was locked, I was still able to adjust the temperature accidently while straightening. So while I was using the flat iron, the temperature was going up to 450 degrees and I didnt even know it!

    A touch screen flat iron sounds like a great idea, but in reality it's just not practical. I returned the flat iron and bought another BaByliss.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Results!
    This flat iron is simply amazing! I have been using a cheapie Conair for quite some time. I have naturally curly, course hair. I had to use a serum in my hair to tame down the frizz and help with the straightening process. I would have to pass over the same area 6,7 or more times to get it straight with the Conair. I got this baby in the mail today and was blown away! I thought I would see how good it really was without using the serum. Wow! My hair straightened so nice! No frizzies! My hair glided through the iron soft and smooth. I only needed to go once, sometimes twice through my hair. It cut my styling time in half and I don't need to use the products any longer! The iron is very easy to use and gets really hot! The case it comes in is very nice for travel. I can't believe I waited so long to get a high quality iron. It makes all the difference in the world! The lifetime warranty is an extra bonus!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Beautiful, And So Is This Iron! With Money To Spare.
    Thank you Folica for such a great price on this tool. My salon sells it for $225.00 which is just too much for my budget. I am so happy I saw it on Folica.com and was able to get this Theorie iron for a price I could afford. Wow, what a difference it makes on my hair! I knew I would love it, my stylist uses both the 1 inch and the 1.5 inch when styling my hair. I only needed t 1.5 inch but he uses the 1 inch for curls.
    Thank you Folica, I always get the best deals with your site. I will be back shopping soon!



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Royal City, Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I had another top brand flat iron with 2 year warranty and it works great - I thought. I read the reveiws on the Theorie, saw the lifetime warranty and decided to purchase it. . I love it! It takes half the time, I uses 360 degrees, and it is so much quicker than my T3 1 inch and the Theorie cost 10 dollars less and a lifetime warranty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name