Valentine's Day Sale

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair. Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static.

  • SKU: 008584   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1 1/2” Industry Professional Edition
  • 100% Solid Titanium Plates
  • Touch screen digital temperature display
  • Automatic temperature lock for consistent heat while styling
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair
  • Far-infrared technology delivers consistent heat distribution, while reducing static
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip, designed for professional comfort and control
  • Heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C) swiftly
  • Minimum heat of 320F
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • 11’ heat-resistant textile cord
  • Designed for use with Keratin treated hair
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Single Voltage, 110-127V, 60Hz
  • Power: 45 watts

Directions

AUTO SHUT-OFF INSTRUCTIONS:

After you have turned on your flat iron, hold the - sign down for 2 seconds. You will then see zeros across your screen. Choose your desired shut off time by pressing the + or – symbols. Once chosen, wait 3 seconds and—voilà!—you have successfully programmed your auto shut-off.

PRE HEAT INSTRUCTIONS:

Rest the iron safely on a smooth flat surface and plug in. Once plugged in, touch the power symbol on the digital touch screen to turn the iron on. Once the iron is on, select your desired temperature by tapping the + or – symbol. The temperature will automatically lock after 3 seconds. To unlock and change the temperature (or to turn the iron off), tap the + symbol and then the – symbol. Choose desired temperature and let heat for approximately 60 seconds and style as desired.

Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Titanium
Min Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red, Digital, Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super Sexy Sleek Hair! 5 Star Rating
    this iron works like a dream. if you have thick and curly hair like me then this is perfect for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2013
    / Kansas City Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Absolutely Awesome Flat Iron That Beats My Solia! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using a Solia for years and I decided to splurge and upgrade. I cannot say how much I love this. So many things have been said by others that I agree with. If you are used to other irons lower the temp until it does what you need. Gorgeous iron that works so fast. I loved the Solia but this one is so much better. The solia could never get a good bang curl. This does it in a heartbeat. This is the consumer version of the salon version www.absolutheat.com . A great great flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Hair Straightner I Have Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    i have honestly tried every hair straightener on market. I have bought a GHD, , the sedu, the one pass by Bio Ionic, The vibe, diva , silverbullet just to name a few. I have spent an absolute FORTUNE on hair straighteners. I just want to point out i never write reviews but i simple had to as this straightener is EXCEPTIONAL!!!!
    I have thick, coarse, unruly /curly hair and this hair straightener gets my hair flat, sleek, glossy with one pass of the straighter through my hair..
    Honestly if you have hard to manage hair you will love this straighter


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2013
    / Australia
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Thing Ever 5 Star Rating
    This iron works like magic. It leaves my hair silky and never gets puffy by the humidity. my hair is slick straight, just how i want it to be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / San Diego California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Incredible! 5 Star Rating
    I'm not one to write a review but this product deserves to be praised! I have had great luck with my GHD and my Salon Tech's, but nothing comes close to the results of this tool. Even better, it looks great too! It's like a Ferrari without all the problems and price. Great work Theorie, I just wish you had a blow dryer, I need one soon!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Unbelievable! A Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron blows away the competition in so many ways. I have had so many flat irons over the years as a stylist but none have come close. First, the packaging was by far the nicest I have ever seen. Nice touch and didn't expect it. The iron has soft rubber back where your hand grips that really makes it more comfortable to hold while styling for more than 10-20 mins, brilliant! Oh and I absolutely love the cotton cord that protects it! It looks super sexy and keeps my other tools at my station from destroying it since I leave them on all the time. This iron get VERY hot! I used to style all my clients at 450 with my other irons but this one I can use it at 410 and get the same results. I think it's because it maintains the heat better than the rest. Over all this iron is a true performer. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2013
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Big Disappointment! 2 Star Rating
    I was really disappointed in this flat iron. I am biracial and have naturally very curly hair. The flat iron did straighten my hair really well and left it shiny and smooth, the device itself however did not funtion well. Everytime I would plug the iron in, the display screen would show an "E" for error with a bunch of weird numbers. The only way to fix it was to unplug the iron and plug it back in. Second issue I had was with the touch screen. Although the screen would show that it was locked, I was still able to adjust the temperature accidently while straightening. So while I was using the flat iron, the temperature was going up to 450 degrees and I didnt even know it!

    A touch screen flat iron sounds like a great idea, but in reality it's just not practical. I returned the flat iron and bought another BaByliss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Fantastic Results! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is simply amazing! I have been using a cheapie Conair for quite some time. I have naturally curly, course hair. I had to use a serum in my hair to tame down the frizz and help with the straightening process. I would have to pass over the same area 6,7 or more times to get it straight with the Conair. I got this baby in the mail today and was blown away! I thought I would see how good it really was without using the serum. Wow! My hair straightened so nice! No frizzies! My hair glided through the iron soft and smooth. I only needed to go once, sometimes twice through my hair. It cut my styling time in half and I don't need to use the products any longer! The iron is very easy to use and gets really hot! The case it comes in is very nice for travel. I can't believe I waited so long to get a high quality iron. It makes all the difference in the world! The lifetime warranty is an extra bonus!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2013
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Hair Is Beautiful, And So Is This Iron! With Money To Spare. 5 Star Rating
    Thank you Folica for such a great price on this tool. My salon sells it for $225.00 which is just too much for my budget. I am so happy I saw it on Folica.com and was able to get this Theorie iron for a price I could afford. Wow, what a difference it makes on my hair! I knew I would love it, my stylist uses both the 1 inch and the 1.5 inch when styling my hair. I only needed t 1.5 inch but he uses the 1 inch for curls.
    Thank you Folica, I always get the best deals with your site. I will be back shopping soon!



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2013
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I had another top brand flat iron with 2 year warranty and it works great - I thought. I read the reveiws on the Theorie, saw the lifetime warranty and decided to purchase it. . I love it! It takes half the time, I uses 360 degrees, and it is so much quicker than my T3 1 inch and the Theorie cost 10 dollars less and a lifetime warranty!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2013
    / Royal City, Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name