Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
THEORIE

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron uses ionized technology to promote silkier and smoother hair.
$250.00
$175.00
Save 30% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Theorie SAGA Touch 1 1/2" Flat Iron (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Awesome Flat Iron That Beats My Solia!
    I've been using a Solia for years and I decided to splurge and upgrade. I cannot say how much I love this. So many things have been said by others that I agree with. If you are used to other irons lower the temp until it does what you need. Gorgeous iron that works so fast. I loved the Solia but this one is so much better. The solia could never get a good bang curl. This does it in a heartbeat. This is the consumer version of the salon version www.absolutheat.com . A great great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightner I Have Ever Used
    i have honestly tried every hair straightener on market. I have bought a GHD, , the sedu, the one pass by Bio Ionic, The vibe, diva , silverbullet just to name a few. I have spent an absolute FORTUNE on hair straighteners. I just want to point out i never write reviews but i simple had to as this straightener is EXCEPTIONAL!!!!
    I have thick, coarse, unruly /curly hair and this hair straightener gets my hair flat, sleek, glossy with one pass of the straighter through my hair..
    Honestly if you have hard to manage hair you will love this straighter


    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever
    This iron works like magic. It leaves my hair silky and never gets puffy by the humidity. my hair is slick straight, just how i want it to be.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    I'm not one to write a review but this product deserves to be praised! I have had great luck with my GHD and my Salon Tech's, but nothing comes close to the results of this tool. Even better, it looks great too! It's like a Ferrari without all the problems and price. Great work Theorie, I just wish you had a blow dryer, I need one soon!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable! A Must Have!
    This flat iron blows away the competition in so many ways. I have had so many flat irons over the years as a stylist but none have come close. First, the packaging was by far the nicest I have ever seen. Nice touch and didn't expect it. The iron has soft rubber back where your hand grips that really makes it more comfortable to hold while styling for more than 10-20 mins, brilliant! Oh and I absolutely love the cotton cord that protects it! It looks super sexy and keeps my other tools at my station from destroying it since I leave them on all the time. This iron get VERY hot! I used to style all my clients at 450 with my other irons but this one I can use it at 410 and get the same results. I think it's because it maintains the heat better than the rest. Over all this iron is a true performer. I would recommend it to anyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment!
    I was really disappointed in this flat iron. I am biracial and have naturally very curly hair. The flat iron did straighten my hair really well and left it shiny and smooth, the device itself however did not funtion well. Everytime I would plug the iron in, the display screen would show an "E" for error with a bunch of weird numbers. The only way to fix it was to unplug the iron and plug it back in. Second issue I had was with the touch screen. Although the screen would show that it was locked, I was still able to adjust the temperature accidently while straightening. So while I was using the flat iron, the temperature was going up to 450 degrees and I didnt even know it!

    A touch screen flat iron sounds like a great idea, but in reality it's just not practical. I returned the flat iron and bought another BaByliss.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Results!
    This flat iron is simply amazing! I have been using a cheapie Conair for quite some time. I have naturally curly, course hair. I had to use a serum in my hair to tame down the frizz and help with the straightening process. I would have to pass over the same area 6,7 or more times to get it straight with the Conair. I got this baby in the mail today and was blown away! I thought I would see how good it really was without using the serum. Wow! My hair straightened so nice! No frizzies! My hair glided through the iron soft and smooth. I only needed to go once, sometimes twice through my hair. It cut my styling time in half and I don't need to use the products any longer! The iron is very easy to use and gets really hot! The case it comes in is very nice for travel. I can't believe I waited so long to get a high quality iron. It makes all the difference in the world! The lifetime warranty is an extra bonus!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Beautiful, And So Is This Iron! With Money To Spare.
    Thank you Folica for such a great price on this tool. My salon sells it for $225.00 which is just too much for my budget. I am so happy I saw it on Folica.com and was able to get this Theorie iron for a price I could afford. Wow, what a difference it makes on my hair! I knew I would love it, my stylist uses both the 1 inch and the 1.5 inch when styling my hair. I only needed t 1.5 inch but he uses the 1 inch for curls.
    Thank you Folica, I always get the best deals with your site. I will be back shopping soon!



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Royal City, Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I had another top brand flat iron with 2 year warranty and it works great - I thought. I read the reveiws on the Theorie, saw the lifetime warranty and decided to purchase it. . I love it! It takes half the time, I uses 360 degrees, and it is so much quicker than my T3 1 inch and the Theorie cost 10 dollars less and a lifetime warranty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect, A++ Performance! Now, A Little Tip!
    Not only does this iron work great, it looks great too! I have been a huge fan of my Theorie iron since I received it 4 months ago. I'd never use another brand as far as I am concerned, especially since this one has a lifetime warranty and plan to keep it forever! I noticed from some previous comments that Theorie had very few negative reviews posted but the ones that were negative were in response to "Fly Aways" and the "plates not sliding as nicely through the hair". Well, I think I can help! As a professional stylist for over 16 years I can explain as to why you or someone else may have had this problem. It's very simple and It's all about the heat! Too much of it! The way a flat iron works is the heat it creates breaks the Hydrogen Bond in the hair, thus removing some water/moisture every time you pass over your hair. The more moisture/water that is removed, the more static and dry your hair will be. With this being said, I tested the heat of this iron compared to a few irons (we won't mention names here) that you're probably familiar with and found the Theorie much hotter, faster at heating up, and stayed much more consistent as I pull it through hair. The other irons, even though they say 450 on the display screen really only go to 420-425. Most irons never actually go to 450, although they say so on the display and on the packing. More importantly, most irons drop the heat very quickly as it passes through the hair so even if it did go to 450 degrees, by the second pass you are down to 390 degrees! This is Typical, but not for the Theorie I have. An iron at 450 is unnecessary for 99% of the population. Users think they need this due to their previous or current irons not actually reaching this Temperature. If you have never tested your iron with a proper temp gauge, you may never actually know. Bottom line, I suggest using this tool at 420 degrees or less if you think you are used to 450 degrees with your current/past model. This is a powerful tool, not like any I have used in the past. Too much heat will damage your hair, but at least Theorie is giving us what we are paying for, not being bogus like the rest. 450 degrees is usually only necessary for Keratin Treatments, not for at home daily or bi daily users. I hope this review was helpful.
    40 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System Sale

    Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System

    Theorie 4inONE Titanium Curling System includes four interchangeable titanium barrels that ensure accurate and consistent heat transfer, creating long-lasting curls and waves every time.

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $175.00
    Free Shipping
  • Theorie SAGA 3100 Blow Dryer Sale

    Theorie SAGA 3100 Blow Dryer

    The Theorie SAGA 3100 Blow Dryer is a professional brushless motor that is lightweight and ergonomically designed for comfort while styling.

    Old Price: $225.00 New Price: $175.00
    Free Shipping
  • Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Shampoo

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Shampoo

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Shampoo provides deep down rejuvenating moisture and a healthy lustrous shine.

    New Price: $18.00 - $31.00
  • Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Conditioner

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Conditioner

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Conditioner provides rejuvenating moisture that instantly penetrates deep down into the hair shaft restoring shine and softness.

    New Price: $18.00 - $31.00
  • Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Mask

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Mask

    Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Repair Hair Mask is designed to harness the true power of Argan Oil to restore smoothness and shine.

    New Price: $24.00 - $31.00
Server Name