Valentine's Day Sale

Theorie SAGA 1" Flat Iron

Theorie SAGA 1" Flat Iron is made of 100% titanium plates with ionized technology to seal cuticle for a frizz-free style.
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Saga Collection features high-performance, adaptable tools suited for the most discriminating styling professional. Their state-of-the-art Classic Flat Iron boasts solid titanium floating plates that lock in moisture, seal cuticles for increased shine and eliminate frizz, and a streamlined grip and extended textile cord for styling authority and freedom. Meticulously crafted to outperform and outlast the competition, The Saga Collection ensures a gorgeous, coveted salon-finish every time.

When all else fails, Saga continues.

  • SKU: 010604   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" Industry Professional Special Edition
  • 100 % titanium plates distribute heat evenly to avert damage, smooth jagged ends and ensure snag-free styling
  • Ionized technology seals hair follicle and smoothes hair shaft to amplify brilliance and attracts impurities for healthier hair and scalp
  • Far-infrared heat permeates hair cells, gently heating strands from inside out for efficient moisture retention
  • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • Digital temperature display
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Designed for use on all hair types, including Keratin-treated hair
  • Quickly heats to maximum temperature of 450°F (230°C)
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip designed for professional comfort and control
  • 11' heat-resistant textile cord
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Single Voltage: 110-120V, 60Hz
  • Variable Temperature: 310°F-450°F (150°C-230°C)
  • Power: 45 Watts
Cord Length: 11 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Titanium
Min Temperature: 310 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge, Ionic, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super Flat Iron But I Use It Mostly For Curling. 5 Star Rating
    Love my Theorie. I bought this from Folica.com about a year ago and it is by far the best styling appliance I have ever used. I have a GHD Curve curling iron that I paid over $240 for but never even use it anymore now that I know how to curl with my Saga. The problem with most curling irons is they don't get as hot as a flat iron so the hold just wouldn't last through the day/night. With my Theorie, I pump it up to about 420 degrees and I can get about 48 hours of perfect hold. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2014
    / Shanghai
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    This flat iron seems great but every time I go to use it it beeps and the screen goes black. How do I lock it?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2014
    / Mn
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • Favorite Straightening Iron To Date A++++ 5 Star Rating
    Just a quick thank you for making such an excellent product. 5 months since I have purchased my Theorie and it's literally made my hair more healthy. I think my FHI iron was damaging my hair. I use this one at 380 degrees and it works like a breeze. Also, I saw that Cassie wrote, she is right, it's amazing but actually the iron does auto shut off at 1 hour no matter what unless you program it to stay stay on longer. So you can program it to cut off in 10 mins or 180 mins, however if you don't set the time, it will shut off after 60 mins of non use. Just a little info there that I have figured out myself.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2014
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • My Favorite Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I've gone through many flat irons in my day (Sedu, Chi, etc) and Theorie is by far the best one I've tried. It's almost magical how fast it heats up & it's so easy on my hair (never pulls or breaks).

    The only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is because I wish the auto-shut off was automatic. If I forget to turn it off, I'm also going to forget to set the timer. Otherwise, it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Iron I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I tried this flat iron a couple weeks ago when I went home to visit my mom. It made the somewhat dreaded task of straightening my thick course hair quick and painless. I was surprised at how soft my hair was after straightening. I usually go a couple days without washing my hair, especially after using a flat iron on it, and it stayed straight even after sleeping on it. I didn’t really need to do any touchups. I was really surprised at how soft my hair was after using this. I tend to get flyaways and it didn’t seem to be an issue after using this flat iron. I turned the heat up when doing the curlier hair underneath and turned it down for the less curly top of my hair. I’ve never owned a flat iron that allowed me to control the heat. I will definitely use this iron from now on. I would highly recommend this to anyone who straightens their hair. Try it once and you'll be hooked!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Thing Saves Me So Much Time In The Morning! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair tool I've ever had. I thought all straighteners were the same until my brother bought me a Theorie flat iron and I'm amazed at how amazing it is. It heats up in literally 4 seconds (which totally works for me because I am not a patient person in the morning) to like 400 degrees. It used to take me half an hour to do my hair and now it takes less than 10 minutes. I totally recommend this iron to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2014
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Beautiful, Shiny Hair, Faster! 5 Star Rating
    I've always been a Chi girl, so much so that I have one for travel that stays in my suitcase so I never forget it, one that stays on my bathroom counter, and another at my boyfriends house. I never thought I would switch, never really wanted to really since the results I have been getting were great. Or at least I thought.
    A few months ago my stylist had a new iron he was using (I noticed it wasn't his usual Chi) and asked him why. He said "We only sell Theorie brand tools now as of last month". He insisted that they are better and went through a rigorous 90 day testing before the salon would bring them on and he was one of the technicians testing them since he was an educator and a senior stylist. He said he was a little hesitant at first because he had always only used CHI and GHD but was really surprised at how well it worked, especially at such a low setting. He found that the Theorie was less damaging to the hair over time and also liked how fast it would heat up and maintain temperature.
    Well, I am a hair junky so I bought one right away, especially since I had 30 days to return it if it wasn't up to my standards.
    The first thing I noticed about using this iron was it's hot! I only needed to use it at 380 degrees, not 425-450 like the rest. Additionally the shine that was created was beautiful! I've been using my iron now for 3 weeks and I love it. In fact, I take it everywhere I go, I don't use my other CHI irons anymore which is a shame I suppose. Maybe I can sell them or give them away but for now, I am sold. I haven't had a better experience than this. Oh, and the travel case and the packaging is beautiful! The box it comes in is so nice I can't even throw it away.
    Bottom line, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2014
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Flat Iron To Date. 4 Star Rating
    I was a little concerned about buying this iron considering its small popularity but it honestly was the best flat iron I have ever purchased. It even beats the croc and chi irons I had in the past. It gave my hair amazing shine and my hair was extremely damaged but the iron somehow prevented breakage. The only problem about this one was the wire that wore out and began to strip down but the iron was still working at its best. If there is any good iron to buy out there, it surely is this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name