Free Shipping Over $50
Sultra

Sultra The Seductress

Sultra's "The Seductress" Flat Iron has three temperature settings designed specifically for fine, normal or think hair allowing you to curl, wave, or flatten y...
$210.00
Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sultra The Seductress (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Fine
    I have to say I am disappointed in this straightener. I HATE to say that because I had such high hopes for it, but I am just let down. It is definitely not a single-pass straightener, at least not on my hair. My hair is pretty curly but it's fine. I don't have unmanageable curly hair. I find that I have to run the Sultra over my sections 3 or 4 times to get my hair perfectly straight, which is far from the single pass that is supposed to do the trick. I was deciding between this and the GHD and I am kind of upset I didn't get the GHD, which a few of my friends swear by. For the price, I am not really satisfied, but I bought it because I needed a straightener with universal voltage as I will be spending a few weeks in Europe this summer. That is the main reason I purchased it, so I hope I don't have any problems with it overseas otherwise I will be looking to return it. I have realized that my $80 Solia is probably a better straightener when it comes right down to it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!!!
    I was a little cautious in spending so much on a flat iron, but after watching Kandee Johnson on youtube.com reviewing the seductress.....I had to try it out! After trying this iron for the first time I fell in love!!!!! It only takes about 5 seconds to heat up, one swipe of my hair and its beautifully shiny and straight! No pulling of my hair at the end....which I did not even know was possible! I can flip my hair with this, make curls with ease....it is just by far the flat iron out there!!!! And I have tried plenty! Buy your seductress through Folica...I got free shipping and I think $25 off. GREAT buy! You will NOT regret it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair
    I had this flat iron for a little over a year. It did heat up quickly and straighten my hair fast, however I never noticed it improving the condition of my hair compared to my prior flat iron which was a ghd. The plastic on the outside of the iron by the design began to peel off and little pieces would shed when I was attempting to flat iron my hair. It finally died after something malfunctioned with the heat setting and I smelled a horrible smell which was the flat iron burning my hair. It literally singed the section of hair that I attempted to straighten prior to me realizing what had happened after smelling burnt hair. I have had irons die in the past, typically the heating element becomes less strong or they fail to turn on, however this one malfunctioning and overheating to the point of majorly damaging my hair as well as the plastic from the case peeling off made it one of the worst irons I have ever owned. I would definitely not recommend this iron.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is my second review about this flat iron. I have been using this flat iron for two months and it is still wonderful. It has changed my life. I look like a completely different person. The iron has not dried my hair and my ends don't look bad for not getting a cut in 2.5 months. With some other flat irons, after a month, my ends were damaged. My hair is straight for 2-3 days and looks super healthy and shiny and almost model like. I have naturally thick curly frizzy hair. Give this flat iron a try, you will love it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron ever. I have used Sedu and GHD and some others but this one is the best. My hair is very frizzy and damaged, even the women at the hair salon tell me how damaged my hair is. This flat iron makes it look shiny, soft and healthy. I get so many stares. I may purchase another one to have on the side.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Awesome flat iron. It leaves my hair smooth and shiny! And I can curl my hair with it. The 210 dollars was worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Compliments Keep Coming
    I replaced my old paul mitchell flat iron and cannot believe the difference. I have thick natural wavy hair and can easily do my hair in around 5 minutes. People are always commenting on how good my hair looks. It is so worth the money. Registered with sultra with no problems. Folica is listed as authentic seller. Was unsure due to getting the percent off ...if was too good to be true...but it was TRUE! Well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Has An Annoying Smell, Maybe It Will Go Away With Use?
    I really like this straightener, i bought this to use for travel. I wish that it had variable temperature settings, and heats up to 450 degrees for keratin treatments, etc. I like to straighten at high temperatures with one pass, and then for touch ups the next day at a low 160 degrees, so that is why a variable temperature setting would be awesome. Anyways, since I will only use this as a travel iron, and a back up, it does the job. I used it today just because I wanted to see how it worked on my hair, in case I needed to return it. It is good, my hair is smooth. I find that the iron smells burnt, which makes it feel like a cheap conair or revlon to me, I am hoping that the smell doesn't last. it was easy to hold with the nice grip, but I feel like it does not open wide enough like other flat irons I own. I liked the design, and the smart sound the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Quite Perfect, But A Great Iron Nonetheless
    A really good flat iron but I was expecting perfection for this price tag. I have very wavy hair and I can get it straight in just one pass. I love the curls and waves I get with it. My hair looks very runway and I am not an expert when it comes to styling. A few cons though. The iron body gets very hot even though I keep it on the lowest setting. I'm haven't raised the temp for fear of getting burned while styling. I have to clamp it pretty hard to get my hair from slipping out of the plates white curling. I do like the results I get but I feel like I overpaid.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For "natural" Hair Problems
    If this is your option as a "natural" hair or "transitioning" hair textured female than i suggest another straightener. I bought this Sultra due to its raving reviews and press on various sites (including Folica.com) but if fell short of an acceptable performance. It simply just does not get hot enough. This is for those with non course hair or non Afro textured hair. However, Sultra has since released another straightener specifically made for my texture; I would buy that one instead even though it doesn't seem to have the same technology as The Seductress.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name