Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sultra

Sultra The Seductress

Sultra's "The Seductress" Flat Iron has three temperature settings designed specifically for fine, normal or think hair allowing you to curl, wave, or flatten y...
$210.00
Free Shipping + Free Gift
Order now
Ships 04/24/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sultra The Seductress (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Money I Have Spent
    I can get my hair to look like it does when I leave the salon. Even on bad hair days I can make my hair look great with this flat iron. The curls or style I put in stay all day. Stop wasting your money on cheap flat irons and get this one. I got it from Folica with a 30 dollar off coupon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I have had a few flat irons in the past the
    One I used before the sultra was the chi,
    It always left my hair feeling dry and life
    Less, however with the sultra I already
    Notice a big difference and I have only used
    It for a week i have normal frizzy hair
    I still have to use a serum to tame but over
    All great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cerritos,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    It's worth the $$$. This is so far the best flat iron in the market. It gives me nice curl that last the whole day without using hair spray. It heats up so quickly and the best thing about it, it glides thru my hair. I love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I got this to replace my Chi, which I love but was getting old and starting to go.It is so light weight, easy to manage, and brings out the shine. I love the temperature selection and the fact it turns off in 30 minutes. It doesn't seem as hot as my Chi, but that is probably a good thing and won't damage my hair. I've only been using it for 2 days, but so far I love it and it was worth the money (of course I bought it when the site was having a sale so that made it all the better)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Nj
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Would've Been Better Off With "the Wicked" Iron By Sultra Instead
    I do love this iron, it is excellent for straightening as well as waving my long unpredictable hair but curling with it is impossible. I have tried countless youtube videos and tutorials and my curl just does not look right or keep a hold. If I knew ahead of time, I would've purchased the wicked instead and saved $45. On the plus side, my damaged hair was starting to break off with my amika straightener. Since using the sultra for the past few months, my hair is growing again! I am pleased that I bought a straightener that isn't wreaking havoc to my hair. I thought I had an issue with my straightener at one point (turning on and off - user error, it wasn't plugged in securely) and customer service through the sultra website contacted me within 36 hours and offered to replace it. You can't beat their customer service! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and it is truly a blessing for damaged hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Castle Rock, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I got this to replace my Babyliss iron that I did not like at all. This one gets my hair straight and brings out the shine. It is easy to handle and has settings for thin to thick hair. Also like that it turns off in 30 minutes if you are not using it. Saw it recommended on "The Doctors" TV show by Dr Lisa and she was right!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How Seductive!
    This flat iron is one of a kind! My hair is super smooth and straight all day and night after using it. As a nurse I wear my hair up during the day, but I still straighten it before I put it up and at the end of the day when I pull it down my hair is still straight! I love it. I am so glad I splurged for such an amazing product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Customer Service. Okish Iron
    I purchased my iron during a huge sale! I received it a week later and tried it out. The plates didn't line up right so it pulled my hair. It did make my hair shiny so I wanted to see if I could return for an exchange. The man on the phone said to send it in and they will send out a new one. Now I find out they didn't plan on sending a new one BUT I CAN PURCHASE ANOTHER FOR THE FULL PRICE... I smell a scam here. The two people I talked to on the phone were very unhelpful and acted like I was a crazy person for wanting the 60 dollars off. I will never purchase from Folica again!
    22 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Damaged Hair
    I've owned two "prestige" flat irons before this one, a GHD and a Sedu Revolution. The GHD was fantastic and worked wonderfully on my hair that at the time, was very healthy and undamaged. One day my roomate accidentally stepped on it and snapped it in half. At the time, I was in college and did not have the money to replace it. I ended up buying the Sedu Revolution and was underwhelmed. It didn't do a bad job, but I certainly missed my GHD. Around the 2 year mark with my Sedu, I decided to upgrade as my hair was getting more and more damaged from increased Flat Iron and Curling Iron use. I went w/ the Sula Seductress because of Youtube and other reviews online. I liked the idea of heat settings based on your hair type. I have very dry ends, an oily scalp, and medium thickness slightly wavey hair. I think this iron does a great job making my hair straight but voluminous, which I love. This iron is not the hottest that I've used, but thats what makes it a better choice for damaged hair. Although in all honesty I do miss the heat that the GHD provides, I know this is better for my hair and will continue to use the Seductress.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Butler, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Miracle Iron
    I bought this iron a year ago and I just love it! Not only does it straighten my hair but you can also get beautiful curls with the SAME iron!! The curls are smooth, not frizzy, and straight hair is unbelievably, perrfectly straight! There are no burning smells. However, there is only one problem-- when you straighten your hair it can be difficult to make it curly because the iron makes the style last throughout the day! So really, there is no need to redo your hair after lunch because it still looks as good as when you did it in the morning! I used to have 3 different irons, but now I only have one, "The Seductress." It's name says it all... why buy any other iron for ANY reason??
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Salon Tech Silicone450 Flat Iron 1 inch

    Salon Tech Silicone450 Flat Iron 1 inch

    Salon Tech's Silicone 450 Flat iron is a new, improved version of their highly rated Silicone 450 flat iron. Improved heating technology offers more consistent heat across the plates. With ceramic tourmaline plates and silicone strips to condition hair as it passes through the flat iron, the results are a smooth, shiny finish with a single pass.

    New Price: $249.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name