PlayTrickorTreat
Sultra

Sultra The Seductress

Sultra's "The Seductress" Flat Iron has three temperature settings designed specifically for fine, normal or think hair allowing you to curl, wave, or flatten y...
$210.00
Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sultra The Seductress (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!!!love Love Love!
    This iron met all my expectations and then some. I have tried the Chi, Sedu Revolution, Paul Mitchell.....none compare to this. Its definitely worth the splurge and I was able to score it with 20% off....so thanks Folica!! I have curly, frizzy, thick,coarse hair and there is not a hint of frizz after using this. Try it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valencia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Was Seduced
    This has to be the most incredible flat iron ever. It leaves my fine damaged hair soft like silk. Definitely worth every penny. It has three settings - fine, normal and thick.
    I also have the Solia and it this one, by far, is superior

    Would definitely recommend it .
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Money I Have Spent
    I can get my hair to look like it does when I leave the salon. Even on bad hair days I can make my hair look great with this flat iron. The curls or style I put in stay all day. Stop wasting your money on cheap flat irons and get this one. I got it from Folica with a 30 dollar off coupon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I have had a few flat irons in the past the
    One I used before the sultra was the chi,
    It always left my hair feeling dry and life
    Less, however with the sultra I already
    Notice a big difference and I have only used
    It for a week i have normal frizzy hair
    I still have to use a serum to tame but over
    All great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cerritos,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    It's worth the $$$. This is so far the best flat iron in the market. It gives me nice curl that last the whole day without using hair spray. It heats up so quickly and the best thing about it, it glides thru my hair. I love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I got this to replace my Chi, which I love but was getting old and starting to go.It is so light weight, easy to manage, and brings out the shine. I love the temperature selection and the fact it turns off in 30 minutes. It doesn't seem as hot as my Chi, but that is probably a good thing and won't damage my hair. I've only been using it for 2 days, but so far I love it and it was worth the money (of course I bought it when the site was having a sale so that made it all the better)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Nj
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Would've Been Better Off With "the Wicked" Iron By Sultra Instead
    I do love this iron, it is excellent for straightening as well as waving my long unpredictable hair but curling with it is impossible. I have tried countless youtube videos and tutorials and my curl just does not look right or keep a hold. If I knew ahead of time, I would've purchased the wicked instead and saved $45. On the plus side, my damaged hair was starting to break off with my amika straightener. Since using the sultra for the past few months, my hair is growing again! I am pleased that I bought a straightener that isn't wreaking havoc to my hair. I thought I had an issue with my straightener at one point (turning on and off - user error, it wasn't plugged in securely) and customer service through the sultra website contacted me within 36 hours and offered to replace it. You can't beat their customer service! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and it is truly a blessing for damaged hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Castle Rock, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I got this to replace my Babyliss iron that I did not like at all. This one gets my hair straight and brings out the shine. It is easy to handle and has settings for thin to thick hair. Also like that it turns off in 30 minutes if you are not using it. Saw it recommended on "The Doctors" TV show by Dr Lisa and she was right!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How Seductive!
    This flat iron is one of a kind! My hair is super smooth and straight all day and night after using it. As a nurse I wear my hair up during the day, but I still straighten it before I put it up and at the end of the day when I pull it down my hair is still straight! I love it. I am so glad I splurged for such an amazing product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Customer Service. Okish Iron
    I purchased my iron during a huge sale! I received it a week later and tried it out. The plates didn't line up right so it pulled my hair. It did make my hair shiny so I wanted to see if I could return for an exchange. The man on the phone said to send it in and they will send out a new one. Now I find out they didn't plan on sending a new one BUT I CAN PURCHASE ANOTHER FOR THE FULL PRICE... I smell a scam here. The two people I talked to on the phone were very unhelpful and acted like I was a crazy person for wanting the 60 dollars off. I will never purchase from Folica again!
    22 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name