StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gulf Coast
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener That Lasts!!!
    I have been happy with my Solia for almost 4 years now!! I decided on the Solia after hearing so many friends complain about having to replace their CHIs! My Solia has taken a lot of abuse lol. My 2 sisters, my brother and myself all use this straightener daily and I am so surprised it still works. Folica has the best prices too! The only thing wrong after having it for so long is that it doesnt heat up as fast as it did before. It has also been dropped so many times and looks beat up. I have finally decided to replace it and Im trying out the Sedu. Hopefully it wont let me down... my Solia certainly hasnt!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portland,Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Coudnt Have Asked For A Beter Flat Iron
    I got this iron as a gift just a little over two years ago and I absoulutly love it. I have very curly kinky ethnic hair and many irons that you can get at wal-mart and discount stores just did not work on my hair. This iron is perfect it gets my hair straight and keeps it that way until the next washing. Iwould definitly recommend this iron to anyone that wants to get their hair straight in a timely manner without causing it damage. THANX SOLIA!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    Despicable
    Dont get it, unless you want your hair burned off. Folica wont post my reviews, why? You be the judge.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lagrange, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Broke Down!!
    Like the iron, did wonders on my nappy frizzzy hair, BUT it stopped working after 1 year and 1 month!!! I am so sad!!! Electrical problem I guess...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    i use to own a chi && it just didnt get hot enough, so i bought this one. it gets hot enough to get the job done faster but w/o frying my hair. it works alot better than the chi for flipping hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Recommended.
    I bought this iron because my sister took her solia 1" iron when she moved. I bought this because of my short hair, i thought it would be the best. However, after doing my hair i realized that was not the case. As someone mentioned before, it is very easy to burn yourself with this because the plates extend to the edge of the "plastic". It did not straighten my hair as fast as the 1" one, and took many times to straighten one spot. It also does not have the dynamic alignment system it says it has on the box. It heats up very fast, but that might be the only thing good about this iron. I am returning it for the 1" because i found that 3/4 just takes longer to straigten hair, regardless if its short or long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Its Good While It Lasts
    The solia was the first straightner i ever got. My hair is curly && frizzy at the same time. The Solia works amazing wonders to my hair. I recomend you use a deep conditioner in your hair to keep it from drying out, like my hair did. The solia broke on me after about a year and a half. then i returned it for another solia. the "new" solia cam back and it worked perfectly for about 2 weeks and then it never turned on again. So thats why the solia is only good while it lasts.= ]]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful From The Start!!!!!!
    I was looking for a way to straighten my hair with out a relaxer or hot comb. So I went loking for a flat iron that would give the same effect. After everyones reviews and looking at the pics I purchased the Solia.That was in February , and it is still working like a charm. The more you use it the better youll get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Tool
    I have short hair and Solias 3/4" plates flat iron works perfectly with my hair. I can straight my hair or use this flat iron to flip out my hair and it works perfectly well. I would highly recommend this flat-iron to everybody with short hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seffner,fl
    4 Star Rating
    Average
    The straightener is very efficient in the quality of straightening my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name