ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Calhoun, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron
    I love this styling iron. It straightens with no effort at all, just glides. I am so pleased with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Average - I Prefer The Hai
    I own both the HAI and the Solia, and I think the HAI is a better product. I find the plates of the Solia uneven and it does not give me a smooth straight finish. It does heat up quickly though. There are not too many 3/4 inch irons out there and I have short hair, which is why I bought it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Ive never owned a straightener before, so I dont really have anything to compare it to. It works great and I can straighten my hair super fast. My hairs pretty short, thats why I got this one, and so far I really like it. I havent owned anything like it since the 80s, when crimpers took like 20 min to heat up. I couldnt believe that this heats up in 30 sec or less and is ready to go! Cool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GA
    3 Star Rating
    Kenta Is Better
    I do not like the Solia, I have had my Kenta iron for years and it is by far the best iron around to straighten hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good For Bob Hairstyles
    I bought the Solia 3/4 after I cut my hair until a bob hairstyle. I have the Sedu 1 1/2 and as it is good at getting my hair stright and smooth, the Solia 3/4 gets the back area that is layered.I love the fact that I dont have to set it on high to get my hair stright.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Long Time Coming
    I originally wanted to write a review after the first time I used this flat iron because I was so satisfied. I took a while to write to write though because I wanted to make absolutely sure that I was satisfied with this flat iron. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this purchase. I had a Chi flat iron which was 140 dollars at Ulta which broke after only a month of use. I was so jaded that it took me almost a year to muster up the courage to buy a new one. I bought a Solia because it was suggested to me by my hair dresser as being the "new Chi" (The Chi had achieved some type of cult status where I live... even though its sub-par quality) I really like how quickly this flat iron heats up and how I only need to go through once and my hair is completely straight. I like how tiny the iron is so it is easy to get the bangs straight and how soft and shinny my hair looks after use. I have used it everyday since purchasing it and it works beautifully. My hair actually looks and feels healthier after using the iron then it does without using the iron. (I was really worried about damaging my hair with so much heat exposure) Long story short, this is an EXCELLENT product, cheap compared to a Chi, and much better quality. I would suggest this product to anyone who is contemplating purchase. I know other comments helped me decide which item to purchase so I hope mine helps you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I have owned this flat iron for about 4 years and its amazing! Most flat irons die after about a year, but this one lasts forever! I have dropped it, traveled many places with it, and I use it a few times a week. Its seriously amazing, take my word!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    The Only Styling Tool I Need
    Ive used the cheap flat irons before and could never get the "salon look" to my curls. I have a short style, and this iron not only locks in my natural shine, but I get salon quality curls that last for a few days. I asked my friend, a stylist, what she thought, and she said its a great product but overpriced. I think its worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loveeee Iiittttt
    At first I didnt like it, I felt like it didnt really get the job done and my hair didnt really stay straight. BUT! Once I got the hang of it, I was blown awayyyyy . If you dont like this iron, youre doing something wrong, you just have to make friends with it. Other irons make my hair dry, frizzy, and give it lots of split ends and breakage, BUT NOT THIS ONE! This one makes my hair smooth, shiny, and soft. It keeps it straight. Whoever said this straightener was for SHORT hair was wrong, my hair reaches the middle of my back & it works perfectly, I can get it all done in about 10-15 mintues. So ya great straightener, If i was gonna buy it again I would probably get the one-incher, but who cares when its this good?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Natural Hair
    I bought the solia 3/4 in. about two months ago for both myself and 11 year old daughter. we both have natural hair in others words were black. it works great i read all the reviews, good and bad and compared it with the others for about two months, i did not want to waste my money. i am extreamly pleased it heats up right away and does the job. i use to wash blow dry, press then flat iron, now i can definitely skip the pressing. our hair comes out silky. i use the biosilk before blow-drying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name