Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Curls, Curls, Curls
    I love my recently purchased 3/4 inch Solia! I have a 1-1/2 Sedu, which is great, but it is too big to give my shoulder length layered hair lots of curls like it does my daughter who has longer hair. Ive had the Solia for 3 weeks and I love it! It gets my hair nice and straight but also gives me the curls if I want. I am growing out my relaxer (yes, Im African American) so it lets me get close to the wavy roots. I recommeneded it to my sister who is also growing out her relaxer and she just bought one too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have really short hair and THICK hair! I have a hard time finding the right straightner because of that combination. But this one works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great On Super Puffy, Curly Hair!
    I recently purchased the solia flat iron, and it works awesome!!! I have very puffy, curly,hair, its about shoulder length. i have tried many hair straighteners, but none worked this well. Since it wouldnt completly make my hair straight i rated it as a 4 star. Other then that, it is incredible! I used it on my sisters hair, and it made it completly smooth, shiny, silky, and straight!!! Her hair is less puffier, and curly than mine, but still usually very puffy. Its an amazing hair straightener and i think everyone with hair like mine should have one. good price too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sherman, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, Great Price
    Bought this flat iron for my daughter, based on the good reviews on this site. Originally was going to buy the Chi but saw that there had been problems with it and this one was better priced. I absolutely love it. My daughters hair is silky smooth, and the iron is very light weight. It takes almost half of the time using this iron over a cheaper flat iron bought at Target.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach...
    5 Star Rating
    Wow This Thing Works Great...
    I have coarse, nappy, thick locks of hair that most flat irons cant make flat... I mean they work alright, but it has like a wave to it. The Solia made my hair perfectly flat and super shiny... my gf also uses it and shes about to buy the same one... Definately what u need to get that rockstar hair or if you just want simply straight hair. Oh yah and putting product in your hair when its wet is ket too... Use a mouse or shaving cream... I use a special hair tape from my friends company... checkout the pics...Flat irons used before:Hai convertibleRevelon 1inchChi Fhi 1inchHai stik(what my hairdresser uses on my hair)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    5 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast, Lots Of Control
    I originally was going to spend the money and get a Chi but after reading about the problems people have had with it, I decided to go with the Solia. Ive had the Solia 3/4" flat iron for 3 weeks now and its great. It heats up within just a few seconds and it has a flashing light to let you know its on; that feature is helpful with remembering to turn it off when Im done! My previous irons were wider and had a handle style like a curling iron rather than the v-shape of the Solia. Definitely go with the v-shape when purchasing a flat iron. No matter how careful I was, my hair always got caught in the hinge part of the handle-style iron but with the Solia v-shape, that cannot happen so its already healthier for my hair and doesnt cause breakage. My hair has layers of 4-6" in length and my hair is extremely curly and frizzy. The Solia gets rid of all the frizz and curl. I really like the small size of the 3/4" Solia. This size and style of iron really gives me a lot of control. The wrap-around plates let you get right down to the roots of the hair and the size gives you control to actually put in some style, rather than just flatten. Ive never had trouble rounding my hair under but this is the first flat iron where Ive been to flip my hair out at the ends a little when I want or give myself a toussled look with some hair flipped out a little, some under, etc. The long swivel cord is great too; it keeps the cord from tangling rests out of the way no matter which way youre switching the iron around your head. Folica service was easy and fast too; no complaints. I ordered the Solia and received it in just a couple days. You cant go wrong with the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Not For Long Hair
    My cousin uses the Solia 3/4" flat iron on her shorter hair and it gives her a really sleek style. I thought that since we have the same hair texture it would work the same way on my hair. So I purchased the Solia 3/4" flat iron not long ago and was very pleased with how well the iron worked except that it took a lot longer than it does for my cousin because I have much longer hair. I guess with wider plates you are able to deliver more heat each time you run your hair through the flat iron and so it takes longer with a smaller iron on longer hair. The overall quality of the 3/4" flat iron was great and the smaller size was cute and extremely easy to use, but I chose to return the 3/4" for the Solia 1&1/4" flat iron, which I have no complaints about. The customer service/delivery at Folica.com is very fast and reliable according to my experience.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I never used a flat iron until they used it at the salon. I am from the old school {straightening cob} I have soft hair and I am black . I brought onr but it did not have temp. control and I did not want to burn my hair up. and I read all the reviews about this one, and the price was great. the help at customer service was great also. I received it fast also. I am very satified with the iron highly recommended. Thanls
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I really do love this flat iron, it makes my hair stick straight and shiny for days! So far, no problems:O)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It Rocks!
    I am soooo glad that I found this website and was able to read reviews from people that used these products. I am glad that I choose the Solia mini iron because its light weight and easy to use. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair looking awesome! I would recommend this brand to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name