Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

183 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 183 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (183)
Show All 183 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!
    I've had this iron about 3 weeks and I'm very happy with it. I had a Solia 1 1/4 inch that was too big for a recent shorter haircut. I was going to purchase a half inch iron but I am so happy I went with the 3/4 inch. It gets to the root of my hair and is very nice to use. I have fine hair and it holds it well. I am noticing some breakage and I attribute that to never having applied heat on a daily basis before. The iron has nicely placed finger rests to help hold the iron stable. It's great!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron For Curling!!!
    I have very long hair. It's coarse but thin. I can use this to create a gorgeous curl in my hair from air dried, wavy hair. It also leaves a nice shine. There is a smooth side and a grooved side which helps separate the strands and smooth over the curl. And the fact that it's ceramic works out nicely. No damage. No breaks. If you have thick hair, you might find yourself taking thinner and smaller sections to do the curls, but it is well worth it to me. LOVE this product! How I do it: Put in Chi Silk infusion and John Freida Frizz Ease Spray Chi Heat Protectant Flat iron at 370-450 degrees depending on thickness of sections I plan to take Twist to curl about halfway down the hair Voila! You're done!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed!
    This is the 2nd Solia flat iron I have purchased. They are definitely the best irons I have used. It does not pay to use the cheaper models. With shorter hair, the 3/4" iron is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SW Missouri
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I had my old flat iron for several years..and dreaded the process of finding a new one. After reading reviews for a while, I ordered. I love it. The surface is so nice, glides through my hair. Service was wonderful, with very quick shipping. I would definitely recommend this flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron
    I needed a smaller iron after I got my hair cut. I love this flat iron. It is a great size. It heats up quickly and I really like the fact that the handle is textured so that you get a good grip. This one can with a free pouch which is great when you travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Using Solia On My Natural Hair
    Great product! It made my coarse hair nice and silky. I cannot wait to use it again and again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phila
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") And (1")
    I HAVE GOTTEN BOTH OF SOLIA (3/4") AND (1") . I LOVE BOTH OF THE .I HAVEN'T HAVE A PERM IN 5 YEARS ALL NATURAL.....WHEN I USE SOLIA IT LOOK LIKE I HAVE A PERM AND I DON'T,EVERYONE ASK ME IF I HAVE A PERM I SAY NOPE I USE SOLIA IRON AND I LOVE THEM ...... THANKS SOLIA ;-)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Still Kicking After 2 Years!!!
    I purchased this flat iron after my 3rd "original flatiron" died on my once again! The cord of course....Anyway, I am so glad I went with this less expensive one. Not only did it save me money, but it works amazing on my fine, just above shoulder length hair! I recently purchased another high end iron just to see what all the fuss was about (cost $200 btw) & although it works really well too, I find myself always going back to my 3/4" Solia! It's the perfect size for my hair and I love how the plates go all the way to the edge keeping your hair from creasing! This iron is well worth the money! I can't believ after 2 years of heavy use it is still going strong! Before finding this I think I replaced my flatiron once a year! Thank you Solia! I may just by another one to keep for when mine finally does hit the dust just in case they are no longer available!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Cruz,CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, But...
    My hair: I have black/asian mix hair. My hair is very curly, half way down my back, light weight, easily kinks, but is soft and has trouble holding heated curls (as opposed to natural curls). For washing: I use Tresemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo and Anti-Breakage Conditioner with Vitamin E. Pros: This flat iron helped with holding heated curls, AND it left my hair very shiny even without heat protectant or anti-frizz serums! The highest heat setting isn't even necessary. No snagging or pulling. Run once through and you're done! Cons: The only "gripe" I might have about it is that you can only really use it plugged into a wall in the US. It isn't good for taking out of the country (Europe), even with a converter, or using in the car during travel (plugging it into the car's power source whether directly or indirectly).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Key West Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    this is my 3rd flat iron by far the best. I've had a sexy and chi and this works so much better especially with the key west humidity. I can use this year world with the other two I couldnt use during the highest humidity part of season. Worth the money I love my Solia
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name