StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Santa Cruz,CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, But...
    My hair: I have black/asian mix hair. My hair is very curly, half way down my back, light weight, easily kinks, but is soft and has trouble holding heated curls (as opposed to natural curls). For washing: I use Tresemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo and Anti-Breakage Conditioner with Vitamin E. Pros: This flat iron helped with holding heated curls, AND it left my hair very shiny even without heat protectant or anti-frizz serums! The highest heat setting isn't even necessary. No snagging or pulling. Run once through and you're done! Cons: The only "gripe" I might have about it is that you can only really use it plugged into a wall in the US. It isn't good for taking out of the country (Europe), even with a converter, or using in the car during travel (plugging it into the car's power source whether directly or indirectly).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Key West Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    this is my 3rd flat iron by far the best. I've had a sexy and chi and this works so much better especially with the key west humidity. I can use this year world with the other two I couldnt use during the highest humidity part of season. Worth the money I love my Solia
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Have Bad Hair
    Before I purchased this product, I read the reviews. Many of these were from women who mentioned their ethnicity. Well, I have Portuguese hair: coarse and ugly-wavy/frizzy. The Solia works very well on my short haircut and allows me to straighten out the bangs completely. The only negative point is that there are bumps on the outside handle, so I cannot lay it down flat on the bathroom counter, but have to lay it sideways, which puts the hot plates in contact with the counter. Still, if it takes the frizz out and is small enough for short hair, I'm happy.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, OH
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Men's Hairstyles
    Ok, so this flat iron would have received four stars, however I have a couple issues. First, it did not come with the "free gift" that Folica advertises, but that isn't such a big deal, I think it was only a bag or something. On the box it says it has the "dynamic self-adjusting plates", but that only comes with the 1 1/4" and up flat irons by Solia... So it's kind of false advertising. Now, performance... This flat iron definitely is in the ranks of more expensive Chi and/or HAI models. My hair is pretty short, so 3/4" was perfect for me. My hair comes out flat and straight as an arrow in one swipe, however it doesn't have that exact same "smoothness" like the Chi and HAI convertible have. Other than that, it def is as good as the more expensive models. My hair doesn't snag and it gets very straight, just not as smooth gliding as I had hoped for. I have had the HAI Digistik, and the Solia is way better. I have also had a top end Bablyss Pro, and the Solia is better. The only better flat irons I have ever used at the HAI Convertible and Chi original.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outlast All Others
    I have had mine for over 3 years now and it still works as well as the day I purchased it. I have a mixture of hair texture due to my ethnic background (german, puerto rican, and black), however this product makes my hair silky and bouncy. I'm always getting compliments on my hair and people wondering where I got it done. They are surprised when they learn that I do my own hair. You will not be disappointed
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    Im a mixed girl with super curly frizzy thick hair..I can straighten my hair with just about any straightener but the solia leaves my hair super shiny and healthy looking. Even though I have long hair ( couple inches past my shoulders) I love the 3/4 inch one bc it lets me get my curly roots. It did die after a little more than two years probably bc I wrapped the cord around it and messed up the wiring. So today I ordered another. Code Mar25 for 25% off 50.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Puyallup, Wa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!!!
    I love my Solia!!! I have short hair and it does it all. I must say that my Solia did stop turning on but I did do a warranty exchange and the service was very prompt on getting me a replacement!!! This is the only place I will shop for any hair products. Thank you Folica.com... You have a customer for life!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than My Chi!
    I have had this flat iron for 3 months now and I absolutely love it! I used to be a loyal Chi customer, but after having my 3rd Chi short out in the cord I decided to try a different brand and I am happy I did. 1st of all, there is a 2 year warranty on this iron, unlike the Chi's 1 year warranty, so if something did happen to it within 2 years, it will be replaced! The iron itself is reasonably priced, which made me skeptical, but this flat iron makes my hair shiny, straight, and it stays frizz free all day! I also used to have problems with static with my Chi, but not with this iron! It's a great product! Expensive is not always better!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product And Fast Shipping!
    Very pleased with this product and even more pleased with the super fast shipping. I place my order Thursday morning and the iron was at my house the very next day (with the standard free shipping). As for the iron, it's great. Heats up fast and is effective in straightening and curling my hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Upgrade From My Remington
    This is so much lighter and easier to use than my previous straightener, a Remington Wet2Straight. It heats up quickly and works great. No more going over and over the same section of hair to get it as smooth as I want. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it doesn't have a "lock" option to keep it closed when not in use, and sometimes 1 or 2 hairs get caught/pulled between the plate and the covering. That's usually when I try to put too much hair in it, though, so call it user error. It's a great iron.

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name