Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fort Worth Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wont Let You Down
    I really like how fast the iron gets hot, i did notice that it reaches 450 degress not just 400 degress so to people who really need the extra temp it will be AWESOME for you and it takes less time to straighten my really coarse wavy hair. very smooth plates
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    Great for short hair! My hair is curly and this works so well and heats up fast. I kiss my (not plugged in, yet) Solia every morning! It makes my hair smooth, soft, shiny and MANAGEABLE and does not frizz, even in our humid weather. :) I've had it for 3 years and am going to order another. Best investment for short to mid length curly hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron I've used! My hair likes to frizz, and with this iron it does not.
    My hair is thin and fine. I'm keeping it short and this iron is perfect for short hair. It now looks like I have more hair! It would be even better if it was dual voltage, but I'm thankful I found it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Mmm... Its... "average"
    I was really excited to get this iron, as I curl hair often and was in serious need of a smaller iron. The problem that I have with this iron is the gripping ability is WACK!! Which IRRITATES ME!!! Example, when pressing on the plates just to make the hair straight, it does not grip onto the hair as good as Sedu or Chi. The iron is good in its own right and it can get to the root better then both previously mentioned irons as they both are 1 inch irons. Any rate, I will say buy, just note that the iron does not grip well; which is the ONLY reason I state that it is "average". Hope this helps!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have had this flat iron for at least 5 years, and it's still going strong. My hair is wavy, short, and thick in the back. It's medium texture, not course or fine. This flat iron works really well for my hair. The 3/4 of an inch plate is much easier to use with shorter hair than a 1 inch plate. If you have really thick hair that is shoulder-length or longer, I would recommend a wider plate, but for everyone out there with chin-length or shorter hair, this is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best.
    Solia makes the best flat iron! Ever since I got my first one 4+ years ago I have never used another one. It heats up extremely fast (ready to use in about a minute) and cools down fast, as well. I've never had a problem with it other than after a few years and many, MANY drops on the ground the plates are separating slightly from the plastic part leaving just enough space for my hair to get caught in and pull. Highly recommended! I'm a guy with naturally wavy, thick, coarse hair and the 3/4" one is perfect. Hope this helps somebody. :-) (go folica.com btw for a great site!)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Has Been 3 Years Now...
    Hi, I wrote a review of this straightener three years ago and I still stick to my rating : this straightener sure is an excellent one for guys and for anyone with short hair as it's very thin and is not damaging like most of the straightener brands out there (but you must get real about this... a straightener WILL damage your hair, no matter what brand or quality it is... you're heat styling)! Usually, even when using a hair straightener at max temperature, my hair still obeys to its rules (not to mention they get badly damaged!!!). With this little treasure, I never used it at max temperature (300-350F) and it really showed my stubborn hair to not resist to my way of styling while leaving it shiny looking. I doubt though that using it over 350 will not give such wonderful results, so I may suggest to be careful with what temperature you set your iron to. I've been owning and taking good care of this straightener for three years now and it never showed a single sign of letting me down... it lost a little of it's heat speed, but I don't care as I still consider it heating fast. Whenever my friends tried this straightener (most of them have long hair), they are amazed on how it leaves their hair shiny and manageable. They are also amazed on the number of strokes you have to get through to make it look right (one or two usually) and the versatility of hair styling they get from it's size. Overall, Solia made me a proud owner of one of it's straightener for years and I would not hesitate to recommend this product to my friends or to buy it again if mine lets me down! If you have longer hair though, I would suggest one that's slightly larger to save straightening time. As long as you keep in mind that heat styling will at least minimally damage your hair, you won't be disappointed! This is probably the best quality/price deal you can ever find!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    Did some online comparing on flat irons and the Solia seemed to get good ratings for the price. Mine did not come with a heat proof pad as indicated and the iron takes a long time to get to the higher temperatures. It works pretty well for my daughter that has primarily straight hair but on my thick wavy hair it lacks. I have to make multiple passes with the iron and still I get the wave back. I suppose I got what i paid for. Once this flat iron dies, I will replace it with a higher end model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron! Love It!!!
    I have used it two times already and I love the results it leaves on my hair. It leaves my hair shiny and soft. I like how light it is in regards to weight and how quickly it lights up (less than 1 minute) when its reached the temperature setting. I would recommend this flat iron for all hair types. I have thick hair and it really flattens it out and makes it really straight. Also I am trying to go natural and its really helping that to happen smoothly. The heat pouch also is helpful when I am doing my hair because it is a safe place to set my flat iron as I am doing my hair. Thanks Solia and Folica.com for having a flat iron thats so awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I have shorter hair and have struggled in the past with flat irons. I actually ordered a 1 1/2 inch Solia iron but it just didn't to the job on my hair. My daughter has long hair and loves it. Lucky girl - guess I bought her an iron. Anyway, I love my 3/4 inch iron - it is perfect. Just had a trip over the Easter weekend and the travel heat proof pouch was very handy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name