Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

184 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 184 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (184)
Show All 184 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast Works Great!
    I went from a Chi to this Solia and I love it! I like how it has two year warranty rather than Chi with just one year. The product itself works awesome! It heats up super fast and works amazing on my short hair. I am very happy with this straightener and would recommend to anyone to buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Simply Wonderful! If Only It Were Dual-voltage...
    I've tried several flat irons and this has been the BEST for my short-to-medium length, coarse, curly hair. To discover this after 50+ years of trying to get smooth hair has been wonderful. (I'm from the sitting-under-a-hair-dryer-with-orange-juice-cans-for-curlers era.) Of the irons I've tried, this one heats high enough to be effective and doesn't pull or snag--it treats my mix of dark and wild gray hairs gently. I've been using it for several YEARS now, and it has continued to work with no problems. The 3/4 width works well for the short parts of my hair, and is fine for longer areas, too. If only they made this model with dual voltage, it would be perfect!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Banos, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with the results. Specifically the fact that it heats up very quickly and maintains its temperature. Great Product.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    The plate size is perfect for my short style & I just love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With It :)
    I have very little experience with flat irons but this one does what it should do, doesn't seem to damage my hair, and is a great size! I only use a flat iron for my "cow-licks" at my temples and heard that the smaller the flat iron the closer to the roots it gets.... honestly a 1/2 inch iron might have been a better choice for me, but this works great and a 1/2 inch iron might even have been too small. Anyways... this thing heats up super fast, has adjustable temp control, and i got it on sale for 56 dollars!!! So no complaints here :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    I love solia flat irons. i had the 1 one, however,it broked on me.it lasted for 2 years. this flat iron has dramatically change the texture of my hair.leaving it soft and beautiful. it never burned and has given me any spit ends. my hair is so soft,shiny,and silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    i recently purchased the 3/4 solia flat iron, i had the 1 limited ed. pink and i love it but its starting to die on me and i figured that this one would work just as well, sadly enough it doesnt heat up enough i have to go over the hair about five times before it looks semi straight =/ dont waste ur money on this one spend the extra 10 bucks or so and get the best seller ones!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • AL
    3 Star Rating
    These Are Ok
    I ordered the 3/4" Solia last Monday and received them 3 days later. This is my first expensive brand of flat irons, and Im really not impressed. I am thinking about sending these back and purchasing the FHI brand. There okay, as you can tell from the picture, I have color and I also have a perm. I used the Solia on the 370 setting, I had to go thru my hair more than once, as my hair was a little frizzy. I guess they are good for the price, however, I cant tell the difference between my Solias or my $30 babybliss ceramic flatiron...I am a bit disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing For Black Hair, Just Don't Use Wet
    I have Black/African American/ethnic hair. VERY very curly. Also, I am transitioning between chemically straightened hair and naturally curly hair, so I have both curly hair (at the roots) and permanently straight hair (at the ends). This iron, even at high temperatures does not burn my hair. The high temperatures arent really needed, though. It does a professional job at a reasonable price, compared to other irons. I believe that it can be used when hair is damp, but that didnt work well for me and my stylist doesnt recommend it. It actually made my hair very frizzy when I tried to comb it. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Gulf Coast
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener That Lasts!!!
    I have been happy with my Solia for almost 4 years now!! I decided on the Solia after hearing so many friends complain about having to replace their CHIs! My Solia has taken a lot of abuse lol. My 2 sisters, my brother and myself all use this straightener daily and I am so surprised it still works. Folica has the best prices too! The only thing wrong after having it for so long is that it doesnt heat up as fast as it did before. It has also been dropped so many times and looks beat up. I have finally decided to replace it and Im trying out the Sedu. Hopefully it wont let me down... my Solia certainly hasnt!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name