Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

184 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 184 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (184)
Show All 184 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought It But Not Impressed
    Upon reading the glowing reviews of this product, I bought it, needing an upgrade from my old straightener. I loved the fact that, with my thin, shortish hair, it is very thin. I also like the fact that because it is thin, it can double up as somewhat of a curler. The product boasts that it has a swivel cord. However, the wires still get twisted very easily and I constantly find myself untwisting them.This product does NOT curl your hair into ringlettes like it says that it does, but it can curl the ends of your hair inwards and outwards, which is a cute touch.All in all, for what I paid, I am not impressed. It does its job with an added bonus but its not that incredible.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    3 Star Rating
    I Like It, But I Can't Use It Fully Yet
    I like this iron, but I cant give it a full review yet. My hair is still too short to use this iron fully. The part I could use curled nicely, so when it grows longer, Ill post another review. I give it 3 stars for now, with a potential for more when my hair gets longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money!!
    I have short thick hair and have tried several different irons all were to big making styling difficult. This iron is the perfect size!! It heats up in seconds and straightens wonderfully. If you have short hair and are looking for an iron this is the one for you!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I was little skeptical of ordering a straightner online but Folica was great. I received the order quickly and the product is very high quality. I have thick wavy hair and this straightner works great! The small plates make it really easy to start straightening right at my roots. Ive used other straightners and Ive never been able to get my hair this straight or shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • East Coast
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    i am over 50, have short, fine, curly hair. this iron works for me. i did not purchase this iron for everyday use and i do not use it every day. at first i was afraid it would fry my hair....but not at all because you can control the heat, oh btw, it heats up in less than a minute. it says you can dry your hair with the iron and i have done so. remember my hair is fine and short, i towel dry first..and then use the iron. even that has not harmed my hair. the width of the iron is perfect for me. i can even use it almost as a curling iron. it does not really give me curls but it curves/flips my hair enough so that it looks thicker and gives a bit more style. the days that i use the iron i use biosilk to help protect my hair...also a great product...does not weigh my fine hair down.if your hair is long/thick, solia has different sizes and you may do better with a wider one just to save yourself time. well worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable Results!!
    I am amazed at the results I have gotten with this. It has transformed my hair. I have thick,coarse,wavy hair and have tried every product out there. I had previously used conair, babyliss and vidal sassoon (all store bought). I bought this expecting it could potentially more wasted money. It is amazing, my hair looks like somebody elses hair. The look and texture has changed . It looks straight shiny and healthy. It takes no time at all and the beauty of it is that even after being in the humidity (Iam in the deep south), the shower and slleping, no frizz. I wish I had found this product years ago. Anyone on the fence about buying this just take the leap and I promise you will not be dissapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Nappy By Nature
    I am Afro-American and have coarse fine hair. I have had a hard time finding the right flat iron that can both straighten my hair and not dry it out at the same time. Thank goodness that Solia has put out this handy dandy tool. I just love the size, its good for easy styling and you can really get to the shorter hairs , like your bang with dead on accuracy. I also liked the super fast shipment and professional way the Folica company handled my sales request. Keep making more like this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Humididty!
    I live in Florida and this has been a lifesaver! It does take a little while to figure out which temp works for your hair type and how long to allow it to rest on your hair. I glide through my hair slower than with my cheapy iron but you would not beleive the difference. I can walk into a steamy bathroom after a shower and it still does not frizz up. I do have mildly wavy hair, just enough to need to straighten it in the a.m. but so far, it works great for me. I would suggest using a heat-conditioning shampoo and conditioner though. Thermasilk works every bit as well for me as any of the other more expensive salon brands. The only thing is, I wish I had purchased the bigger plated one. This is the smallest one and if you have short hair, it works great. I have hair just below my chin and I cant get the softer rounded under edge Im used to. It makes great flip out curls but not so great at turning under for longer hair. If you are looking for just a subtle finished looking turn under, I think I would try atleast 1 1/4"-1 1/2" next time. Good luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Ive only had it a few weeks and I am so impressed with it, I wished I had bought it years ago. I had a cheap flat iron that said it was ceramic and I would have to iron my hair once and then go back and do it again. It would fluff up with the tiniest bit of moisture in the air. With the Solia, I do my hair once (and in half the time) and I can go outside on a windy day and my hair is perfect! I use less product in my hair than before. I no longer have to use hair spray to seal out the moisture. It truly lives up to what the company says about their product. It is worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Curls, Curls, Curls
    I love my recently purchased 3/4 inch Solia! I have a 1-1/2 Sedu, which is great, but it is too big to give my shoulder length layered hair lots of curls like it does my daughter who has longer hair. Ive had the Solia for 3 weeks and I love it! It gets my hair nice and straight but also gives me the curls if I want. I am growing out my relaxer (yes, Im African American) so it lets me get close to the wavy roots. I recommeneded it to my sister who is also growing out her relaxer and she just bought one too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name