Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

183 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 183 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (183)
Show All 183 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Kinky Black Hair
    This iron gets very hot, and it straitens my hair quicker than others Ive tried. I have kinky-curly hair, and I am growing out a relaxer so I wanted to find a flat iron that is hot enough to straiten black hair. I found that when I blow dry my hair first I get the best results. I like the 3/4" size for around the hair line. I am better able to straiten those areas with the size. The only problem I have with this iron is the design. I find that my hair catches. I also own the sedu iron, and I like its flat design better. The only issue I have with the sedu iron is that it doesnt get as hot as this one, so it doesnt leave my roots as strait. Overall, it does a great job, and straitens my hair much faster because of its high heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Columbia, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Pleased With Purchase
    I originally bought this iron for a friend. After she told me how well it worked for her, I decided to purchase one for myself and I must agree with her. This iron heats up very quickly, lighter in weight than previous irons I have owned, and leaves hair very soft (my hair is naturally dry and coarse). My friend has owned her iron for about 8 months now and she says it continues to deliver great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia 's The Best
    this is the best product ever!-im glad i chose it. it straightens my hair fast and since i got the 3/4 inch model, it was more easier to apply it from the roots to the tips. also my hair remains straight for 2-3 days!i think it will remain straight for the whole week but then i cant stand not shampooing my hair for 2 days!thanks folica for the reviews cause it guided to choose the best .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • DALTON GEORGIA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I LOVE MY STRAIGHTNER IVE TRIED ONES FROM OTHER STORES AND IT WOULD NOT GET MY HAIR AS STRAIGHT AS I WANTED BUT THE SOLIA DOES THAT AND IT ONLY TAKES 10 MINS. TO DO IT AND OTHERS IVE TRIED WOULD TAKE A HOUR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    4 Star Rating
    Flipped Me
    i used to oown a gold plated ceramic iron from sallys, the plating came off and it burned my hair.This iron is SO incredibly different form the start. I have african american hair and it is coarse, so I didnt know my hair could go through an iron so smoothly. And finally no frizz even on rainy days. Never leaving home without this!I learned to flip and curl my short hair, without any split ends. My stylist was wondering what Id been doing to always have split ends, now I know what the problem was--cheap iron-trashed...solia-rock on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Sedu!
    I bought BOTH the Sedu AND the Solia. I found the Solia was about the same if not better. It is ALOT cheaper so there is no need to waste your time or money on the Sedu. Go with the Solia! I just wish someone had told me this before I splurged on the Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Straightener
    I bought this product after reading the glowing reviews, and have not been disappointed. Now I actually look forward to straightening my hair, and am impressed with how quick and easy it is. It heats up while I put on my moisturizer in the morning. I have short, coarse, wavy hair, and after using my Solia, my hair looks and feels great. This is my first ceramic straightener, and I cant imagine buying another one. The only thing I will say it that I was slightly surprised how small it is, but for short hair, it is perfect. If I had shoulder-length hair, I would want a larger one. Also, I travel a lot, and this size is easy to take with me where ever I go.Last thing, because I am on the west coast, it took just under week to get to me. But Folica have been very efficient, and I had a positive experience buying from them.Good luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I saw the reviews about this product and instantly fell in love with it. It does every thing a CHI does, except break. I never had one but i had several friends whose did and one of the girls went through five before getting a thirty dollar one, which she says works the same. But this product is great, a larger plate would have been faster but i wanted the size so i could finally do something with my bangs which i cut myself, so this iron was my savior. It also curls and the curls are gorgeous and the last!!! The straightening part is amazing. It doesnt frizz, i mean i tuck my hair behind my ears so that lost its straightness but thats a givin. And my hair is siky smooth, i dont use product, unless pert plus 2 in 1 counts. I do hair spray with regular suave when im curling but other than that, nothing!!!! This is really great, my mom has Anne hair and i got it super duper straight and gorgeous. Buy this iron, if you have shoulder length hair and bangs that you didnt mess up, then you might want to get a bigger size, but for time, not quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Magic Wand-flat Iron Style!
    "This is the best ceramic wet to dry hair iron ever, its like a wonderful magic wand-flat iron style!",says my girlfriend! She has really beautiful very long wavy hair, but sometimes likes the straight look. I got it as a gift for her, because I know she likes to try new products. I have to keep my gal looking her best, although she is beautiful regardless! I know she will want something else from here, because shes visited the site since she got her Solia. Hi, Im the girlfriend hes referring to. My hair is extra silky and extra straight. I naturally have manageable hair, althouth it is wavy. Its not unruly at all, but Ive never had straight hair results like this. My hair has been straight ever since I got my Solia. Also, Im a swimmer and like to go on vacation. My Solia will have me back to straight in one step. I like the slim plates, because they seem to be more attentive to each strand of hair and I can have a firm grip on my hair without ripping it out, like some of the larger plates when I grip and slide them down a section of my hair. I have waist length hair and I still can finish my hair in less than 50 minutes. Also, I can do it my self by flipping my hair over and straightening without getting burned. The protective construcion grip covering of the Solia plates is magnificent. Girls and Guys, if you want to be straight and cant wait, get the Solia wet to dry! Folica,Inc., thanks for having such professional products that give professional results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought It But Not Impressed
    Upon reading the glowing reviews of this product, I bought it, needing an upgrade from my old straightener. I loved the fact that, with my thin, shortish hair, it is very thin. I also like the fact that because it is thin, it can double up as somewhat of a curler. The product boasts that it has a swivel cord. However, the wires still get twisted very easily and I constantly find myself untwisting them.This product does NOT curl your hair into ringlettes like it says that it does, but it can curl the ends of your hair inwards and outwards, which is a cute touch.All in all, for what I paid, I am not impressed. It does its job with an added bonus but its not that incredible.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name