Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

183 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$119.95
$69.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 183 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (183)
Show All 183 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Brilliant
    I have hair past my shoulders but I opted for the mini size because of portability and greater control. My hair is very fine and wavy, and with my $15 Conair it took me about fifteen minutes to straighten it. With this Solia Im finished in about three minutes, without blow drying first (i.e., letting my hair dry naturally). It heats up incredibly fast and is really lightweight. Before I tried it out, I was under the impression that this iron would work miracles, as in just a once-over and my hair would be stick-straight. I find that sometimes I do have to concentrate on certain curly bits but I think my expectations were too high. However, its well worth the money and I wouldnt dream of going back to my Conair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    4 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    i was very happy to see how well it worked. My only complaint is that my hair is a little thickeer and in really humid days i have to run it through my hair again. Other than that, it works well! I love the size it gets right up to your roots! and keeps hair soft and shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Awesome
    I really like the product and what it has done for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Smyrna, Ga
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This Product works just as it says. Im not one who is skilled at styling my relaxed hair and that is why I am at the hair salon every week. Lat week, I had a hair disaster in between visits and did not want to go back to the salon and pay another $40.00 plus tip. My hair gets bushy when I wash it by myself..Thank God for my ceramic iron, it helped tame my hair and I was able to straightened my hair without it getting dry and burn, which is the results of my other flat iron ( used that one once without getting the desired result). The only thing is figuring out how to use it to curl my ends, I had to go use a curling iron afterwards to do that.I recommend it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    4 Star Rating
    I Love All Solia Products
    I have invested in 2 Solia flat irons. One short one for my pixie cut and a bigger one for my daughts long hair. We both have perms. and I loved the finish and my styles last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, Nc
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference One Product Can Make
    I had been looking at this particular flat iron for some time & read over ALL of the reviews before deciding to make my purchase. I must say that I am very pleased with my purchase as well as the results of my thick, coarse hair. I previously owned a Conair Ceramic 3/4 inch flat iron & Ill have to say that this iron works so much better & my hair has the most beautiful shine to it, one that is otherwise seen when I leave my hairdresser (the conair didnt do that & I use the same product (biosilk silk therapy) with both irons). I would definitely recommend this product to others. *Especially since it held up to the southern heat in New Orleans, LA. : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sunset Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Aewsome For Socal Club Scene Styles
    Works great on my short thick, wavy hair. Just check out my fashion hawk.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisana
    5 Star Rating
    Go For It!
    I tried this product and wow! It really is great . My hair couldnt hold a curl for my dance recital and I used the 3/4" solia and it staded all through the dance review which was about 5 hours long . I just love this product it will work for anyone .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    4b Or Not 4b
    The Solia 3/4" was just the right size for my 5" length of hair. It heated withing seconds and was easy to handle. The temperature control was also a great feature. Solia heats to about 450 degrees. I also liked the blinking light that let you know when it was ready for use. Unfortunately, I experienced the same difficulty that I have when hot combing my hair. The ends just dont straighten. I found that the Solia did not really close tightly over my hair as I moved down from the scalp to the ends. Perhaps this is because my hair is fine. My 4a/4b hair straigthens fine from the root to the ends and then you get flattened, dry, curls. Impossible to pull a comb through the mess.I thought maybe changing the hair products I used would change the results but still the same sad ends. Also my hair changed back within minutes although I must say it has been very humid where I live. I recommend the Solia to anyone without 4a or 4b hair. But from other reviews I have read 4b hair is very difficult to straighten without relaxed hair, which my experience has shown. By the way for all those who recommend trimming my ends, just want to say I could trim my ends till dooms day and still wont get straight ends without lots of damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vallejo,Ca
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used!
    Gets my naturally wavy. frizzy hair stick strait in seconds.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name