ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4")

185 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Mini flat iron is making it easy to curl or straighten short hair on both women and men. It is essentially a hair straightener and curling iron in one!
$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 185 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Hair Styling Iron (3/4") (185)
Show All 185 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Westerly R.i
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i love this straightner. my hair is so short that i wanted something that wasnt bulky and could straiten my hair fast. this one does it. i can also make curles with it its amazing i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I like it a lot. Ive only used it 3 or so times, but the results have been great. I have short to medium length hair and it has worked well. It also heats up fast and I only need to run it once or twice through my hair to get it straight. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Brilliant
    I have hair past my shoulders but I opted for the mini size because of portability and greater control. My hair is very fine and wavy, and with my $15 Conair it took me about fifteen minutes to straighten it. With this Solia Im finished in about three minutes, without blow drying first (i.e., letting my hair dry naturally). It heats up incredibly fast and is really lightweight. Before I tried it out, I was under the impression that this iron would work miracles, as in just a once-over and my hair would be stick-straight. I find that sometimes I do have to concentrate on certain curly bits but I think my expectations were too high. However, its well worth the money and I wouldnt dream of going back to my Conair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    4 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    i was very happy to see how well it worked. My only complaint is that my hair is a little thickeer and in really humid days i have to run it through my hair again. Other than that, it works well! I love the size it gets right up to your roots! and keeps hair soft and shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Awesome
    I really like the product and what it has done for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Smyrna, Ga
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This Product works just as it says. Im not one who is skilled at styling my relaxed hair and that is why I am at the hair salon every week. Lat week, I had a hair disaster in between visits and did not want to go back to the salon and pay another $40.00 plus tip. My hair gets bushy when I wash it by myself..Thank God for my ceramic iron, it helped tame my hair and I was able to straightened my hair without it getting dry and burn, which is the results of my other flat iron ( used that one once without getting the desired result). The only thing is figuring out how to use it to curl my ends, I had to go use a curling iron afterwards to do that.I recommend it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    4 Star Rating
    I Love All Solia Products
    I have invested in 2 Solia flat irons. One short one for my pixie cut and a bigger one for my daughts long hair. We both have perms. and I loved the finish and my styles last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, Nc
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference One Product Can Make
    I had been looking at this particular flat iron for some time & read over ALL of the reviews before deciding to make my purchase. I must say that I am very pleased with my purchase as well as the results of my thick, coarse hair. I previously owned a Conair Ceramic 3/4 inch flat iron & Ill have to say that this iron works so much better & my hair has the most beautiful shine to it, one that is otherwise seen when I leave my hairdresser (the conair didnt do that & I use the same product (biosilk silk therapy) with both irons). I would definitely recommend this product to others. *Especially since it held up to the southern heat in New Orleans, LA. : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sunset Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Aewsome For Socal Club Scene Styles
    Works great on my short thick, wavy hair. Just check out my fashion hawk.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisana
    5 Star Rating
    Go For It!
    I tried this product and wow! It really is great . My hair couldnt hold a curl for my dance recital and I used the 3/4" solia and it staded all through the dance review which was about 5 hours long . I just love this product it will work for anyone .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name