ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Purple Flat Iron Bonus Set

5,563 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Purple Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Bonus Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron in trendy purple color plus the highly rated ...
$179.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,563 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Purple Flat Iron Bonus Set (1)
Show All 5,563 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Faulty Cord
    I love this flat iron! It is smooth on the hair and never pulls. I've owned several of them, but the one problem is the cord. Each one has lasted only about 1 year-18 months, as the cord starts to short out. I keep coming back to it, though, since I love the way it works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 7 years!!! And boy has it been a real trooper. I've dropped a few times, use it on the daily but unfortunately the swivel has come undone. I did electric tape the hell out of it for about a year now and it still works fine but it does take much longer to straighten my hair since the connection keeps going in and out. So it's time to replace. I just ordered myself another Solia in pink this time. I got the 30% discount for cyber Monday so I'm very excited. I hope the color doesn't affect the performance. I'm kinda scared that it won't be the same quality as my black one. So we'll see . . .

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    About 4 years ago i purchased this flat iron. I absolutely love it. I researched for about 6 months before purchasing. After receiving my flat iron I also purchased one for my sister. She did not have the same results as me and ended up buying a Chi.
    My hair becomes very smooth and flat with this iron. I also use it to curl my hair. The girls last all day. I absolutely love it.

    After having it for about a year it singed my hair. I was horrified. I had sideburns for a while from where my hair had been singed off. I kept using it and set it at a lower heat setting thinking maybe i set it too high. Then about 6 months later the entire thing melted down. I picked up the iron to straighten my hair and the plates had melted off.

    Folica has wonderful customer service. I called them and since the iron was still under warranty i think i had to pay 15 dollars and they sent me a new one. I debated if i even wanted a new one. I have had this one for about 2 years now and I have not had any problems with it. I am very careful about the heat setting on it and monitor it to make sure i won't end up with sideburns again.

    I would recommend this product. With any flat iron you need to monitor it and be careful of heat settings. In addition, before you put it in your hair you want to ensure that it is working properly. Remember it is a flat iron and is a made product which means that every once in a while it could malfunction and eventually it will die. It doesn't mean it will happen to you but just be aware of it. I think its scary because its hair and well us girls love our hair and it defines us at times.

    Overall I would recommend this product. I love it. Definitely purchase from folica as they have best prices and more than that great customer service. When my solia dies out I will be purchasing from them and recommend Folica to all my friends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Used To Love This...
    I received this straightener about 4 years ago and was OBSESSED with it. It worked so well and I loved how it made my hair straight and shiny without any damage. I used it almost every day until it broke - it had lasted me 4 years so I wasn't that upset. I quickly ordered another one because I loved it so much. I'm not sure if it's me or the straightener, but from the first minute I used it, I knew it was different. For one thing, the straightener feels hot in my hand, which makes me worried that something is wrong with it. It also tugs at the ends of my hair, which is probably my biggest complaint. I've had friends use it and say the same thing - that it pulls on their hair near the ends. I've also used my other friends' various straighteners (CHI, GHD, Babyliss) and didn't have that problem - so I don't think it's my hair. Has anyone else noticed this? I exchanged it for another one, thinking it was just a random defect - but the replacement does the exact same thing. It's super disappointing, because I loved my old one and it's such a great price. Sadly, I think I'll have to be moving on to another brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Bought My Second Solia Flat Iron
    I loved this flat iron. I had it for about 3 years before I dropped it on concrete and broke it (oops!). But it overall does a great job making my think very long wave hair straight quickly. It takes about 15-20 minutes total to do my hair compared to 30+ minutes with other irons. It doesn't damage your hair more than any other iron and yields very smooth hair. I really do love this iron. I really like that you can control the temperatre and think that is a major advantage over Chi brand flat irons which offer comperable results otherwise. I would reccomend this to anyone, especially people with wavy and/or thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Had Mine For Over 10 Years
    I have fine wavy hair that turns into frizz if I don't do anything to it. I had this straighter for over about 13 years and loved it. Unfortunately, the wiring in the cord came disconnected from the iron and made it no longer functional. I debated on trying a new brand, but decided to stick to something that worked well for me for so long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Granddaughter Loved It
    I bought this for my granddaughter. She called after she used it the first time and said she loved it. It took half the time to fix her hair for school.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Purchased Almost A Year Ago
    Well, I'm definitely one of those types of people who does not leave reviews right away. I purchased these flat irons almost a year ago. Before I give my feedback I need to give the product enough time. .. well I give these flat irons a 5 star rating. I am a biracial female, half black and white and I have a very thick head oof hair. So my problem with flat irons in the past is that they don't straighten and thin my hair out enough. These babies work great.. they get nice and hot and are just the right size for my long hair. I don't really use them to curl my hair, but they definitely do a great job with straightening. I highly recommend. ..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    Took time to research the best hair iron with the most reasonable price. Finally decided to get this one and I could not be happier! It makes my hair shiny and in 20 mins I am done with the perfect crowning glory. Try it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name