Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Purple Flat Iron Bonus Set

5,543 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Purple Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Bonus Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron in trendy purple color plus the highly rated ...
$179.00
$99.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,543 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Purple Flat Iron Bonus Set (1)
Show All 5,543 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Montreal, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Content Canadian
    I recently purchased the Solia professional flat iron. I was pleased to find someone who would ship to Canada since the price was significantly less expensive than it is locally. I chose this model based on other customer reviews. My product arrived promptly and I could not wait to try it out. I have been so pleased with this product. I constantly get compliments on my hair, people asking me who my new hairdresser is. I must admit it does leave my hair looking professionally styled. It is so easy to use and because it heats up quickly, it is very time efficient. It is small, light weight and easy to manipulate. I would reccommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    GA
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    for the price i paid, i expected it to be better. although it does the job, its not that much better than the cheap one i bought from the drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ventura, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4"
    I just received my iron and tried it today. I have what one would call "ethnic" hair. Its thick, coarse, and wavy. This iron does wonders! By using this iron my hair is so straight and shiny. Its well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Satellite Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Help For The Next Poster
    i want to know ... is it really worth it? my hair is some what greasy so i dont think the shine is a good thing. an di moved to fl and with wet and really hot .. and during gym the back of my neck sweat enough to get my hair wet and make it wavy .. will this iron make it stay straight of will a little water make your hair turn wavy again ?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    CA
    3 Star Rating
    Important
    hi everyone, i was looking for the perfect flat iron so naturally i did my research and i found that the solia had the best reviews, so i purchased the prodect. now, my hair is really curly, frizze, and pretty thick. so of course this looked perfect according to the reviews. well, i have to admit it does the job BUT it took a long time to do, my cheap revlon from target took 25-30 min to do and this one takes about just as long, i have only used it once and it worked okay but i am still in search for the perfect iron. i hope this helps, i will use it again and write another review but i think i am giving it a 3 stars b/c of the time and the fact that i had to go over and over one strand to get it straight. so the solia works but just takes time. hope this helps. i will be back to write more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    You Won't Be Disappointed
    I just got one and love it! I had a Chi turbo for about 6 months and loved it also... unfortunately someone at the airport decided to open up my bag and smash it against something. I paid around $100 for it on ebay and didnt want to spend that much on another as I wanted to find out if I would be reimbursed by airline. I bought a cheapie at JCPennys for around $50 and hated it. After lots of searching and reviewing, decided to buy the Solia (1 1/4 inch ceramic ion) at Folica.com for $88 including shipping. I bought it based on the reviews and the ceramic ion, and infrared heat. It works just as well if not better as the Chi. Has all the features of the Chi also. You wont be disappointed. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Now I Can Move!
    I bought the Solia hair iron from folica.com after reading all the reviews. Have never had one before. I have long, thin, fine, colored hair that waves in weird ways when I am in humidity. Fortunately I live in a dry climate so I could usually straighten with a blow dryer, but I dreaded travelling or the thought of moving to a climate with humidity. Now I am free! The iron is awesome, heats up fast, does not fry my already dry , "mature" hair. Stays straight all day, even when it rains. So glad I finally learned the secret. Well worth it. PS For best results I apply a "silkener" product before ironing. Can iron it damp as well, but it takes a little longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Maine
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I Have Ever Used!
    My hair is very curly or wavy and this straightener gets the job done surprisingly well. It is light, excellent for travel and the body is VERY sturdy. This straightener straightens out what my old Revlon couldnt even handle. Very quick heating up and very hot! I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It So Much
    I love this flat iron so much. I have had other irons and it would take me about two and a half hours to make my hair not so straight. with this one it takes 15 min. It is so awesome. no frizz or poof. I am so happy about this. Thank you Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Best!!!
    I live in Hawaii where its always humid, hot, sticky and muggy. Ive tried so many things to straighten and reduce frizz. My hair is very thick and long, and Ive tried other ceramic hair striaghteners. But the Solia is the best yet, even with thick hair it takes me 15 minutes to get it super striaght. No frizz no nothing, its shiny and I can run my fingers through my hair without it tangling. This is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • China Glaze Nail Lacquer

    China Glaze Nail Lacquer

    China Glaze Nail Lacquer is more than just nail polish, China Glaze Nail Lacquer with hardeners that promotes healthy nail growth.

    76 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $7.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
Server Name