Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle includes the highly rated and popular Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. This Solia flat has ...
$79.99
Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free ...
    Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair!
    Does a great job on my fine hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron! Leaves Your Hair Silky And Smooth.
    This tool gave my hair a shine and smoothness that you would see if you went to a professional. I have soft, thin hair and I am always worried that I am burning my hair and would often see split ends after flat ironing my hair. This flat iron heated quickly but left my hair protected as it worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctions Without Warning!
    I loved this flat iron, until after 2 or 3 years of occassional use, it just malfunctioned and burnt my hair! It even caught on fire at the temperature switch and burn smoke poured out. I noticed nothing until I smelt the burnt hair smell, pulled it away from my hair, which was fried, then the thing caught on fire. This is a serious defect!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing = Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4 Inch
    This product is extremely disappointing. I originally ordered it in 2009 and it stopped working shortly afterwards. It was covered by warranty and replaced in 2010. Unfortunately, it stopped working again and was replaced in 2011. It just quite working again over the weekend (October 2014) and since it is no longer covered by the warranty (even after three replacements), I'll have to purchase a new one. It will definitely not be a Solia of any size! I will look at a Chi or Sedu - hopefully with better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke 2 Years And 1 Month After Purchase!
    My straightener shipped at the end of August, 2012. To my dismay, it broke this week, in October, 2014. I probably used it 3-4x a week in the past year and 1-2x a week in the prior year. I email Folica about my product breaking so close to the warranty and all they could do was offer to sell me an extended warranty so I could get a new Solia iron at a discounted price. Why would I want to spend more $ on the same straightener that just broke?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ozark, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Did Not Disappoint
    Browsing web looking for a new straightner, have used Chi and Royale in the past. Saw favorable review for Solia, PLUS 25% off and free shipping. The product arrived quickly, and is similar to what I have used previously. I like the wider heating surface (1 1/4" compared to 1") and it came with a travel pouch--free. Good deal at a reasonable price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I've had my Solia for 7 years!!! That alone should tell you just how amazing this flat iron is! I have course, wavy hair and when I blow it dry, it a fuzzy mess! This flat iron makes my hair super straight and shiny! It's perfect.....and still going strong 7 years later. I just wish it had an auto shut off, though. I have a bad habit of letting it on for hours at a time because I've forgotten to turn it off :( But through all it's use and being left on for extended periods of time, it still works like its brand new. I would NEVER purchase any other flat iron. And I'm going to buy another right now just as a back up.....I wouldn't want to go a day without mine so JUST IN CASE it decides it's tired and quits after 7, 8, 9, 10 yrs, I want to have another in my vanity drawer to take it's place!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Was Good...
    I first bought my Solia flat iron two years ago and at first I was in love. Compared to my cheap Walmart flat iron, this Solia one made my hair straight and shiny and even somewhat improved the health of my hair. However, now it has been a little over two years and I am just not seeing the same results. My hair will not stay straight/hold a curl as well as it used to (I have not changed products) and the iron is starting to smell burnt. I agree with an earlier post saying how the pink and the black are completely different. My mom has the pink one and it pulls on the hair and squeaks yet it seems to straighten better. The black one doesn't squeak when opened yet it barely straightens. Overall, I was happy with this product... but now that it hasn't lasted me very long, I don't think I will be repurchasing this brand again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free ...
    College Park MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Great Iron
    This is by far the best iron I have ever bought. It was on sale at 75$ and Folica had a 25$ off anything above 75$ + free shipping, so I was like why not?! I got it, and the sedu aragan hair serum (and the hair clip and the heat matt as well). I am so buying this for my sister as a wedding gift :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Loved It....until It Burnt My Hair Up!
    I had this straightener for over two years and it was wonderful! However, this weekend it overheated and burnt my hair....enough that I will have to have a good portion cut off. It was working normally, and then about half way through I noticed my hair smoking. The heat settings were where I normally have them - between 370 and 450. I found a few similar reviews on Amazon, so I will definitely not be buying another Solia.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name