Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle includes the highly rated and popular Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. This Solia flat has ...
$79.99
Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Frizz Free Flat Iron Bundle (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    i was sooo scared of ordering this 88 dollar product online bc im not too much of an online shopper, but my flat iron broke, and i wanted a really really good one so i asked around and starting searching. i think this is a good flat iron bc it doesnt pull your hair and it DOES straighten your hair. i dont like to use it on high heat so it takes me a little bit to do my hair,i doesnt straighten in one sweep but it does the job. if anything, it makes my hair really really straight which can be a prob for my hair bc the next day it looks flat. anyways, i have normal to thin, very long hair and i recommend this product instead of buying a real expensive chi or something.i thought the size of the straightener would take me forever to do my hair but it doesnt! and the fast shipping on this site rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Eh...could Have Been Better.
    I bought this flat iron thinking that it was going to be lighter than the chi. turns out i was wrong. I have course think curly hair also, and the chi that i had used at my friends house was much smoother. when i straighten my hair with the solia, i have to use a little more effort to pull down. the takes a little more time than the chi. also, the handle on the solia flat iron kills my hands. if you look closely you can see the indentions for grip. How much grip do you need? Enough to make your hands sore for a week? Trust me, the chi is a lot better and i regret buying this product. Ive just had it for a few hours and im already going to return it and buy the chi flat iron. Even though its more expensive, i think it saves a lot more time, much less to say a lot less pain. I dont understand why these reviews on the Solia are so great. I was definately fooled by it thats for sure. Dont buy this product. Save a little more and get better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    This Solia hair straightener is awesome! It works so well! I got it a few days ago and use it all the time. I have long, thick, frizzy hair thats also pretty curly. I have tried many products and straighteners for my hair but none worked as well as i hoped. Now that I have the Solia hair straightener, my hair is pin straight, smooth, flat, and is not frizzy at all! I have gotten many compliments on my hair and it looks awesome. I definitley recommend this product to anyone whos interested. It may seem like alot of money to spend on a hair straightener but its worth it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York City
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Birthday Gift Ever!!!!!
    I wanted to treat myself to something special for my birthday. Have always wanted a flat iron. Read the reviews and I was sold!!!!! I ordered it at noon, received it the NEXT day at 6pm, and by 603pm....I had pin straight hair!!! I have wavy, dyed hair and it worked great!!! I showed up to work and everyone loved my new do!!! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Sweet
    omg this thing is so0o0o0o00o awesome it straightns in seconds like wow who would have thought that this could hold so much power i am african american and my hair is extremly puffy and thick until i got this straightner it changed my look and my life guys started to see my true beauty and my apperance started to change dramatically and for the better. i fully recomend this straightner!-ayana
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canton, OH
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I'd Known Abut This Years Ago!!
    I had never heard of ceramic straighteners until I asked a girl at work how she got her hair so straight and she showed me the light. I found this site and checked out the reviews for all of the brands and thought the Solia had the best overall ratings for the lowest price. Ive used the straightner now three times and I am amazed at how quickly it straightens my thick, dry, frizzy, permed hair. Now I dont have to wait another year for my perm to grow out!! Definitely worth twice the price!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    It's Incredible
    My hair is really wavy with a little bit of curl and its not really soft. I could never blow dry it completely straight and when i did it would look frizzy and dry. This flat iron was completely hot in like 60 seconds, before i even seperated a section of my hair and its sooo easy to use. my hair is silky and soft and shiny, and pin straight. worked awesome even on my bangs!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Victoria BC
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Like My Hair!!!
    Ok, this iron is awesome! and I got it in 3 days!!! and I live in Canada! The shipping is soo quick! I was so excited when I saw it at my door step. I tried it out right away. So my hair is thick and Its straight on top but at the ends it gets so wavey and bouncy and it sticks out. Yuck. Also my hair is dyed and it gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight. The ends still arent completely straight but it looks great anyways. And my mom, her hair is thicker and more curly than mine and it straightend hers perfectly! I am so impressed with the results. and it heats up in like 30 seconds! And it doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely. Money well spent. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    I have been searching for a great flat iron for a while. I have relaxed hair and keep my hair between short to meduim length. Most flat irons that I have bought ususally leave my hair kinda straight or too dry and then usually break after 6 months. I almost bought the CHI but read the reviews and saw that it breaks too easily. So I bought the Solia on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday. So far I absolutely love it! It straightend my hair perfectly, leaving to looking healthy and shiny. I like having the temp controls so I can adjust the amount of heat I put on my hair. Its been worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Like No Other Flat Iron I've Used........
    I was one more bad hair day close to chopping my hair right off.....I love coloring and streaking my hair but tragically, it has left my hair quite unhealthy, so I could straighten all i want but once that humidity hit, it was all over. I wore my hair curly and pulled back all summer because of it. But thanks to folica and the wonderful reviews given this iron, i decided to go for it. I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO REGRETS. In 94% humidity, my hair stayed, which is exactly what im looking for. Soooo...all i have to say is, thank you Solia for creating a flat iron that totally ROCKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name