ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    Got my iron in about 3 buisness days, in Canada! Great communication by Folica, fast shipping! Iron arrived by UPS, immediately tried it out. Loved the design & lightweightness of the unit, easy to read temperature dial, adjustable heat settings. Heats up instantly, glides through hair perfectly, no snagging or pulling! Really loved the self adjusting plates, puts perfect pressure on hair! Love that it came with a heat resistant pouch! Great unit for a great price! Had a hotsyler that I paid MORE for and love this Solia 1" way more. Excellent deal, really like this flat iron so far. Would buy another one again. My naturally curly hair looks great, really flat & shiny! Very happy, with this product!!!! Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron! Best Quality For The Price!
    Okay so I have VERY thick, coarse, wavy hair that gets difficult to manage once it gets past shoulder length. I have been using flat irons since I was 15 so a little over 5 years, but before I got my Solia I always used cheapo Conairs or Revlons. Once in a while Id splurge and get a $50 Hot Tools iron from the mall. Of course, every iron I had either broke, or my hair got so damaged I had to cut it all off.Last summer I just got fed up with my hair frizzing out in humidity, smelling burnt, breaking off, etc...all the symptoms of using a CHEAP flat iron! I got on Folica looking for reviews for the Chi since Id heard a lot about it from my friends. Then I saw that the Solia was a good deal cheaper and it had such amazing reviews, I had to try it. 2 days later it was on my doorstep, thanks Folica for the amazing customer service!I was amazed the first time I used it at how the plates just glided through my hair. Id never seen my hair so smooth and shiny before! You wouldnt even know that I actually have really wavy hair. The 1" width is perfect for my shorter hairstyle, but if it gets longer than shoulder length I might consider upgrading to the 1 1/4". It takes me about 15 minutes to straighten my hair and I usually only have to do one pass through of each section with my Solia.My stylist also remarks at how little damage my hair has taken since I switched flat irons. I color my hair too and its not even damaged at all (but I use a heat protectant, which you should always do when heat styling). After a year it is still going strong, and it gets a lot of use since I straighten after every wash. I use Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum with this and Ive never had better hair in my life, even in the middle of August when its 95 degrees and 100% humidity.So if you are worried about spending $85 for a flat iron, trust me, this pays for itself. Think of it as something that will last you a long time instead of having to shell out $25 every few months for another crappy drugstore iron that will end up destroying your hair. Plus, its a lot cheaper than the Chi or GHD, and in my opinion nothing could do that much of a better job than the Solia. BUY IT! I sound like an ad for this thing but Im serious.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Heats Up Quickly, Does A Great Job On My Thick, Wavy Hair.
    Does a great job. Heats up in seconds and flattens and shines my thick, wavy hair nicely. I went with a lightweight iron but maybe wouldve done well with a little heavier iron that was more solid? But really no complaints. Great value for the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Was The Best Choice!
    I have shoulder length hair that was in serious need of training and thought a hair iron would be the answer. I took a long time reading reviews and listening to stylists, but then finally gave into buying the 1” Solia. As I have now let all my layers grow out, my hair has a tendency to flatten out by midday and needs lots of volume. I inherited my mom’s wavy hair, so often it just does what it pleases. The first day I used it I was thrilled with the results. This time, with the Solia I was able to tame the flips and contour curls while maintaining volume. It was very easy to use even after the 1st time. My hair looked great. The heat control button is a great feature. Rather than just having an on or off button, you can control the amount of heat you need at any given time. I am sure the tourmaline plates are the reason that my hair has become unusually soft. Sure I am putting extra moisture products in it, but I really think the plates are making a difference. I had read other irons had a problem with the cord constantly tangling, but the Solia does not have that problem. The power cord is attached to a swivel feature that allows the cord to easily move one way and then the other. It heats up very quickly – I use setting 300.There are other irons less costly than the Solia (I paid $85). However I felt the features on the Solia was worth the extra cost and as I use it almost daily, I needed one that would not be too harsh on my hair. You get what you pay for, and I am glad to have purchased the Solia.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    The Plates Did Not Close Enought To Keep Hair In Iron For Straightening.
    for the price, i was very disapointed. i could have gotten one as good or better at the drugstore
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1") Review
    I wanted to buy a quality flat iron for less than $100 so I did a lot of research in order to find the best value and this product kept showing up. The first time I used this flat iron the light seemed to not be working right and part of the hinge was loose/broken so I was pretty disappointed, BUT when I called folica they made an exchange free, fast and easy. Great customer service and my new product has worked well so far. A great company to work with and no worries about being stuck with a defective product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I did a lot of research prior to purchasing a straightener and after reading reviews I decided to go ahead with this straightener and I am SO glad that I did! This is by far the best straightener I have ever had and it is well worth the money. Before I always bought the straighteners that were $30.00, but I am so glad that I spent the extra money on this product because it is by far the best straightener I have ever used! It also does not pull out my hair like other ones do, which I found to be the biggest problem for me! Before it took me 10-15 minutes to straighten my hair now it only takes 5 minutes at the most! Purchase this ASAP!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It...
    Great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    4 Star Rating
    Yup Yup Yup...
    I wanted to buy a good flat iorn, but I couldnt decied b/w the Solia and Sedu. I ended up getting the Solia and I am very happy with my choice. It gets hot really fast and it stays hot the entire time. It gets really close to my roots (im AA so that is a must). I would recommed it to anyone looking to buy a new flat iorn.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Peoria, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    The Solia is a wonderful flat iron. It straightens hair well yet gently. I am African American female with natural thick (4a/b )hair. When I use this iron, I look like I have a relaxer. What really impresses me about this iron is that it works well on my moms hair. She is also natural. Her hair is thin and is highly prone to breakage. This flat iron straightens her hair without causing damage. I didnt rate this flat iron as the best iron since I havent tried to the Sedu. Nonetheless, I am satisfied that I purchase the Solia and the price is right!Thanks Folica.com for selling great products at an affordable price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name