Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Avon Park, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    My Solia
    Its a great product...wouldnt go a day without it...Went on a weekend vacation and forgot it and my hair was a mess...I would recommend this product to everybody....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Winston Salem, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Heating Hair Shines
    I really like this iron my hair is not getting damaged and I use it often. My other iron was burning my hair but now my hair looks great A+
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York , New York
    4 Star Rating
    Best Yet.
    I have tried many different straighteners from mediokre to professional and this is the best one i have EVER used, indeed. Very happy about the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I have owned the Solia for a year and a half and it still works great. It has also taken quite a beatings, being dropped on the floor a few times and I use it everyday. I have a lot of hair and it is very long now, and I can assure you it takes me harldy any time at all to straighten, less than a half hour. It makes my hair really smoothe and does not create a lot of split ends on my dyed and dried hair. It was definately weird to use in the beginning but you get used to it. People do not believe me when I tell them that my hair is really frizzy and wavy naturally and everyone always asks me how I get my hair to look so healthy. I also like that it does not make it look flat. The CHI definately made my hair look really flat, dull, and created more split ends, so I definately reccommend the solia and it is great for the price!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rosamond, California
    5 Star Rating
    Just As Good As The Sedu...
    Or even better ;) I straightened my hair in an hour, and as you can tell it is pretty straight! What I like is that it doesnt make my hair smell burnt. It actually smells like what I used to condition my hair which is nice (sadly, the Sedu doesnt do that for me). I had to get a new straightener because my mom was taking it on her trip, and I am happy with my decision. It creates a lot of shine and it feels sooooo soft <3 The only thing I didnt like was the temperatures, I wish there were more but other than that this straightener is really nice :) So if your looking for something that is affordable then you should choose this iron!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    48 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener!
    I had to write another review on the Solia, since my first one was submitted almost 1 year-ago and I had just started using it. I love my Solia, the only downside, I shouldve gotten the 1-inch and 1/4 because I have really thick hair thats frizzy and curly with some wave and it takes me about an hour and a half to straighten, but when Im done I love the results. Everytime I get my hair trimmed up the lady ALWAYS uses a Chi and I hate it, and its horrible that an $85 dollar hair straightener is BETTER than a $100 dollar one. I use the whole Redken Smooth Down line and my Solia and my hair feels and looks salon perfect, without spending the $23 dollars it costs to trim. My hair is smooth, silky, straight and smells yummy. PS: Ive noticed some reviews say that there hair isnt getting that straight, look at your heat setting. I always set mine between 300-370 and once it was set to 300 and I didnt notice but when I started straightening it I noticed a major difference and that my hair wasnt getting straigh at all, the heat makes a difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I decided to write a review...b/c I read so many reviews before I purchased this flat iron. I am very pleased. When I had my hair done recently the stylist used a CHI and I felt like he was burning my scalp off, trying to get my roots (b/c I am an African American woman going natural). So although he recommended the CHI I read the reviews and choose the Solia instead. I really feel like I am able to get my roots without burning my scalp, and it is very easy to handle. Left my hair straight and shiny. I am still interested in the Sedu though...just to see what its like, but apparently its sold out everywhere. But for those of you who are trying to make a choice between the Solia and the CHI, go with the Solia.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    my old straightener was a conair. cheap one you can get from any store. $30 or $40 MAX. but i finally gave in and bought this because of the great reviews. i love it! it works really fast and its amazing. the best part is, even when i straighten my hair, then later put my hair up, it does not crease at ALL! its a fantastic product and id reccomend it to everyone!the only problem im having is that it seems to not turn on sometimes. i have to wiggle the cord adapter thing around a few times. weird, but still amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Quality
    It worked fine...just didnt think it would last very long. Seemed poor quality. Return was very easy and processed fast though. Have a different one on its way!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chalmette, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I love my Solia. I used to use the Chi, but it was so fragile. It takes me less than 10 minutes to straighten my hair & I use it to curl too. My favorite feature is the blue heat plates. I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name