Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, B.C.
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Iron - Recommended Highly For The Price
    This iron was recommended by someone at work who loved it. I had to replace a very nice ghd iron that I broke (boo hoo) and I couldnt justify paying that price right now. So I bought this and am very glad I did.It works almost as well as the ghd and is about 1/2 or 1/3 the price. It is as fast to heat up as the ghd and has a much better cord swivel thingy (thats part of what broke on my ghd). The ghd often felt like it was twisting the cord around itself but I never have any cord tension with the Solia. It has more flexibility in terms of temperature than the ghd. I am very happy with this product.The only ways it isnt as good as the ghd are that the plates extend right out to the edge of the housing so with this iron I get burned more often. The ghd has about 1/8" of the housing around the heated plated so if you bump your ear or neck you wont get a burn. The only other thing I find, and I dont understand why it happens, is that unlike when I used the ghd, I have to touch up my hair most mornings. I only wash my thin, fine and somewhat damaged hair every four or five days. With the ghd I never got "bed head" and could just comb my hair and add some spray each morning. With the Solia, most mornings I do have to fix little bendy bits that develop during the night. It only takes 2 minutes so no big deal.All in all, a great buy. Easy to use and does everything it says. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a high quality iron at a very reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Going Natural
    Now that I have the Solia flat irons, no more relaxers. I am an all natural woman now. These irons are the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • RHODE ISLAND
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!!!! Its The Best
    I LOVE MY SOLIA I ORDERDERD IT LAST SSATURDAY AND GOT IT BY TUESDAY THE SHIPPING WAS FAST WHICH WAS GREAT...I COUNDNT WAIT TO USE IT I WASHED AND SET MY HAIR LIKE USUAL THEN I USED THE BLOW DRYER THEN I USED THE FLATIRON MY HAIR CAME OUT SO NICE AND STRAIGHT AND SHINY I LOVED IT I DONT NEED TO GO TO THE HAIR DRESSER ANYMORE....OH YEA I HAD THE MAXIGLIDE THAT JUST BURNED MY HAIR....BUT YEA ANYONE WHOS THINKIN BOUY BUYIN A FLATIRON SHOULD DEF BUY SOLIA!!!! THANKS FOLICA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    Ive had this flat iron for about a month now and it works great! It heats up quick, doesnt pull your hair, and gets your hair straight with only one or two passes. So far so good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    This worked much better than a $30 Revlon flat iron. Left my hair glossy and smooth. It seems to be a good value overall. Recommend a heat styling product to avoid split ends and damage, especially for fine hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I just got mine in the mail and I love it! I didnt think Id get my ethnic black and asian hair this straight w/o going to the salon. My sister (chi owner) wants it as her next flat iron. It doesnt have that burnt hair smell like hers does. Worth every penny! The free mat/pouch makes it even better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great When It Actually Works
    I bought my 1 in. Solia about 8 months ago. I have absolutely loved using it. I have thick, dry, wavy/curly hair and after using this iron, my hair is always pin straight and super smooth. However, about a month ago, I went to turn it on and the light didnt come on, I was devastated! When I move the swivel cord and try to hold it in a certain position the light will come back on, but this definitely does not work for fully straightening my hair and its been hard to get in contact with anyone about getting it fixed because its definitely still under warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    1 Star Rating
    Flawed
    I was excited to buy a relatively expensive and well rated product, but when it came, I was very disappointed. It feels cheap and the worst thing was that the plates didnt even line up! There is about a 1/8 in gap in the back when it is closed!!! They brag about how it has this wonderful "technology" that insures the plates line up perfectly, but its just a joke. I wouldnt recommend this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This iron is excellent for curling your hair!Even though I dont flat iron my entire head, I like to use it for touch ups whenever I have sections of frizzy hair and to make soft shiny curls or flips. I like the convenient size of this flat iron and the fact that it doesnt dry out my hair. It has a wide range of temperature controls plus it doesnt get hot on the outside.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dubuque, IA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I got this flat iron about 3 weeks ago and every time I use it I love it more. I was looking at a CHI but I decided to go with this one because it has an adjustable temperature. I was very glad I got this one instead because I have fine hair and I can turn the heat down and it is still straightens the first time through. I know someone who got the CHI and it works great also but I did not like how hot my hair got. This one glides a lot easier over the hair. It would also be good for thick hair because the heat can be turned up. I have already recommended this to several people. It is worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name