Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Plymouth Meeting, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended
    I have purchased many different flat irons and myself along with my 3 daughters feel this is by far the best. I have purchased 4 so I dont have to share mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Iron
    I love it! I thought it might be a little more time consuming because I bought the 1 inch...I have really long hair and "they" recommend a wider width for long hair...but it didnt take me any more time than it did with my old wider width iron. Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Single Cent
    This is the best ever hair appliance I have ever bought. It leaves your hair so silky and shiny and is so quick to completely straighten a full head of hair. There are no more excuses for bad hair days Ive made everyone that has walked into my house try it too and they are equally amazed at the results.Try it you wont regret it. Only thing that I am dissapointed at though is that I have not been able to curl with this iron. I got the one inch because I thought it would be more versatile, but havent had much luck..can anyone else shed any light on this?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Short Black Hair
    I bought this flat iron 2 days prior to cutting off the bulk of my hair. I can say that it works well with black or ethnic hair. I have been able to use it to curl under as well as flip. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    This is the best hair straightener I have ever used. I have really thick and course hair and this is the first product that I have used that has made my hair look so good. It is quick and easy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1")
    I give this product 5 Stars! Great product, leaves hair very smooth. I have curly, fine hair. I got my hair straightened with the Yuko Thermal process that I spent 800 dollars for in January, this iron has done a job equally good, It certainly helped compliment my Yuko hair, my new roots are coming out and this iron has saved me a trip back to the salon for touch-ups. I would consider this to be the best of its line, I tried the other sizes of the Solia irons, they were either too small or too big. The 1" size is just the perfect size. I can do the soft curl look or smooth straight look. I have also tried the True Ceramic Pro Iron, this iron was also pretty good,the best attribute would be that it does weigh a bit less than the Solia 1" iron, however I was not happy with it because after two weeks use the iron plates got worn out pretty quickly, plus it cost 140.00 dollars! I was still within my 30 day trial, so I was able to get a refund. I started looking online for other irons like this one and I found Folica.com, the 1" Solia Iron looks exactly like the True Ceramic Pro, I would think they are probably made in the same factory!!! ( probably are since its made in Asia) The Solia beats it both in price and quality and not to mention Folica shipped out the next day, true ceramic took 4 weeks to ship. I have been using this iron daily for almost a month and it has withstood the test thus far. I dont have to wait for this iron to warm up. It heats up in a minute or two. It only takes me about 10 minutes or less to get my long hair straight. ( Compared to spending nearly 60 - 45 minutes with the blow dryer) I have been straightening my hair since a very young age, been doing so for 15 years now, I wish I could have this product available sooner.A good tip for those that have curly hair, I recommend you wash your hair towel dry it and apply a little of a straight hair lotion, I use got2b SoSmooth Creme Straightener. Then I let my hair air dry before I use the iron. To get ready for work I normally would wash the night before and as soon as I get up I comb my hair then I start section by section.Like with any process that involves heat, your ends will suffer... so treat your ends once a week. Recommend got2b SoSmooth Emergency Repair Creme, this really works for me, I have been able to take care of most split end problems without trimming so much.Hope this helps those of you wondering if this Iron is worth a try, it has been for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Straight At Last
    I had been wearing my hair natrual for the past 5 years. And I have African American curly hair and was tired of twisting and fighting with it to make it look decent. I found the solia flat iron online and decided I would give it a try. I used it and my hair has stayed straight for over a week. I exercise everyday and of course I had some frizz, but my roots remained straight. I could simply bump my ends in the morning and have a great look all day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Birthday Gift
    My wife had just gotten a new hairstyle and for two weeks was complaining about how her hair wasnt cooperating without the benefits of a flat iron. So I suprised her and got her this Solia 1" flat irno and she loves it. The product got here in about 4 days, and my wife enjoys it very much!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    My First Ceramic Flat Iron!
    This is my first TRUE ceramic flat iron and I really, REALLLY like it! Ive given it an "above average" rating but for all I know it could easily be an "excellent". I did this because I havent used any other TRUE ceramic flat irons to compare it to. Ive only used the "pseudo-ceramic" cheaper discount store ones. Certainly compared to those this one deserves an "excellent". Were just coming into spring/summer so Ill get a better idea of how it keeps my hair smoother in the humidity sometime soon. For now, it makes my short blonde hair nice and straight and smooth. I can even get this smaller 1" plate around my bangs WITHOUT scorching my forehead! Now THATS a plus, isnt it?! I also like the variable heat setting choices. With processed(colored)hair thats a plus. I highly recommend this flat iron! (I sure wish these had been around when I was a teen with long hair--remember using those HUGE rollers/tin cans to get that hair straight??? LOL)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Riverside
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Great product and service. I have gotten some funny yet flattering compliments such as "what salon do you go to?" Shipping was a bit slower in my case compared to others, but I live in California.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name