25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Heat Proof Pouch

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.

  • Model#: ST100   /  
  • SKU: A8558   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 400 F):  Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, it is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Also available in mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp (not soaking wet) or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional 360 swivel power cord.
  • DO NOT USE VOLTAGE CONVERTER with flat iron, may damage flat iron.
  • Two year limited warranty.
  • Made in Korea.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 120, 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    It works great and I love how much it made my hair shine. Your hair wont stick in the plates and break off like with others. Just a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2005
    / CA
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful. Leaves hair silky and smooth!!! I LOVE it!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2005
  • My Hair Is Like Glass! 5 Star Rating
    This is hands-down the best flat iron I have ever owned. Before I just used cheapy ones from Target but I recent went to my stylist and she used a similar Solia on my hair and I couldnt believe how great it looked and how long it lasted. I highly recommend a Solia flat iron and would also suggest using a silicone based product to protect and smooth your hair. I like Girltoys by Bed Head, very nice and non-greasy. Yay for straight non-frizzy hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2005
    / Seattle
  • Best Straightner 5 Star Rating
    The Solia 1" was the best buy! I have medium wavy hair and the Solia works perfect. At school in P.E. we get all sweaty and hot, but after I brush my hair it looks shiny and feels silky smooth! Its a lot better then the Ceramic Tools that I used to use, and it gets my hair straight in just 20 minutes! This is a great buy and well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2005
    / Texas
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I -highly- recommend the Solia. I have really curly hair, and when I used to try to straighten it, it would take hours, and look and feel like straw by the end of the day. With the Solia, my hair goes so straight, so fast, I cant believe it! Everyone I see complements my hair, even complete strangers. Its shiny and natural looking, and feels great!And even in humid rainy weather (which is every day out here), my hair stays straight. All in all; Awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2005
    / Canada
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have used Hot tools and Babybliss (both the ones with ceramic plates) before and was not exactly impressed with either of them. Both of these flat irons pulled my hair (but i thought that was just part of the game)and after a few months of using them, they just started to deteriorate. Hot tools ceramic plates chipped off, until I was left with just the metal coating. Babybliss was not hot enough and the "hair pulling" just got worse. Solia was a pleasant surprise. The plates are so smooth, they never pull my hair. It really straightens the hair to a nice, smooth finish. My only complaint is its a bit heavy. It really does not matter but if you have used lighter flat irons, you could actually feel the difference. The ceramic plates seem to be made of "pure"/solid ceramics, so hopefully they will not chip off. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I should also mention that Folica was very fast in sending the product to me. I live in Canada and I thought it would never arrive on time. I was going on a trip, and I was very pleased that the flat iron arrived before I left for my trip. I ordered on a Monday night, and by Thursday, I had my Solia. Folica did a great job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2005
    / Canada
  • Makes Hair Silky! 4 Star Rating
    This isnt a bad iron. It does make your hair silky and smooth and looks real nice. The inch and a quarter or and a half would probably have been better because it wouldnt take as long to straighten hair. I have long thin hair and it takes a while compared to my old non-ceramic iron. Not bad though for the price I guess.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2005
  • Love My Solia! 5 Star Rating
    I just got my Solia flat iron 2 weeks ago & I love it. It doesnt fry my hair & leaves it perfectly straight. I have naturally curly, fine hair & it turns out nice & smooth every time. Since my hair is short I use the 1 inch size & its perfect.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2005
    / San Francisco
  • I Am Extremely Satisfied!!! A+++++ 5 Star Rating
    I purchased 3 Folica flat irons!! One was for a gift! Great Product, great service!!I have straightened my hair for 50 years....but, Solia flat irons have done an outstanding job!The quality of my hair has improved. It is straight and soft to the touch!Even my 6 year old granddaughter and her Mom use Solia!!!I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2005
    / New York
  • Exceeded Expectations 5 Star Rating
    I ordered the 1" because its supposed to be better for curls and other styles - But I had second thoughts - I was worried that it would be too thin and leave kinks in my hair because of it - But its the perfect size! And my hair is kink free.Also - my sister has the CHI - but you cant regulate the heat settings like this one, and it gets almost too hot...Yep, the solia is perfect - My hair is so fried and it makes it look like a bottle of dye never touched my head...Also I live in Canada and I recevied the iron two days after I ordered it! Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2005
    / Canada
Server Name