Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It works great and I love how much it made my hair shine. Your hair wont stick in the plates and break off like with others. Just a great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    Wonderful. Leaves hair silky and smooth!!! I LOVE it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Like Glass!
    This is hands-down the best flat iron I have ever owned. Before I just used cheapy ones from Target but I recent went to my stylist and she used a similar Solia on my hair and I couldnt believe how great it looked and how long it lasted. I highly recommend a Solia flat iron and would also suggest using a silicone based product to protect and smooth your hair. I like Girltoys by Bed Head, very nice and non-greasy. Yay for straight non-frizzy hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner
    The Solia 1" was the best buy! I have medium wavy hair and the Solia works perfect. At school in P.E. we get all sweaty and hot, but after I brush my hair it looks shiny and feels silky smooth! Its a lot better then the Ceramic Tools that I used to use, and it gets my hair straight in just 20 minutes! This is a great buy and well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I -highly- recommend the Solia. I have really curly hair, and when I used to try to straighten it, it would take hours, and look and feel like straw by the end of the day. With the Solia, my hair goes so straight, so fast, I cant believe it! Everyone I see complements my hair, even complete strangers. Its shiny and natural looking, and feels great!And even in humid rainy weather (which is every day out here), my hair stays straight. All in all; Awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have used Hot tools and Babybliss (both the ones with ceramic plates) before and was not exactly impressed with either of them. Both of these flat irons pulled my hair (but i thought that was just part of the game)and after a few months of using them, they just started to deteriorate. Hot tools ceramic plates chipped off, until I was left with just the metal coating. Babybliss was not hot enough and the "hair pulling" just got worse. Solia was a pleasant surprise. The plates are so smooth, they never pull my hair. It really straightens the hair to a nice, smooth finish. My only complaint is its a bit heavy. It really does not matter but if you have used lighter flat irons, you could actually feel the difference. The ceramic plates seem to be made of "pure"/solid ceramics, so hopefully they will not chip off. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I should also mention that Folica was very fast in sending the product to me. I live in Canada and I thought it would never arrive on time. I was going on a trip, and I was very pleased that the flat iron arrived before I left for my trip. I ordered on a Monday night, and by Thursday, I had my Solia. Folica did a great job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Silky!
    This isnt a bad iron. It does make your hair silky and smooth and looks real nice. The inch and a quarter or and a half would probably have been better because it wouldnt take as long to straighten hair. I have long thin hair and it takes a while compared to my old non-ceramic iron. Not bad though for the price I guess.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia!
    I just got my Solia flat iron 2 weeks ago & I love it. It doesnt fry my hair & leaves it perfectly straight. I have naturally curly, fine hair & it turns out nice & smooth every time. Since my hair is short I use the 1 inch size & its perfect.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Extremely Satisfied!!! A+++++
    I purchased 3 Folica flat irons!! One was for a gift! Great Product, great service!!I have straightened my hair for 50 years....but, Solia flat irons have done an outstanding job!The quality of my hair has improved. It is straight and soft to the touch!Even my 6 year old granddaughter and her Mom use Solia!!!I would definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Exceeded Expectations
    I ordered the 1" because its supposed to be better for curls and other styles - But I had second thoughts - I was worried that it would be too thin and leave kinks in my hair because of it - But its the perfect size! And my hair is kink free.Also - my sister has the CHI - but you cant regulate the heat settings like this one, and it gets almost too hot...Yep, the solia is perfect - My hair is so fried and it makes it look like a bottle of dye never touched my head...Also I live in Canada and I recevied the iron two days after I ordered it! Fabulous!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name