Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington D.C.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Pass.... :d
    I did alot of research on finding the perfect flat iron for my type of hair. I wanted to stray away from using relaxers etc etc. This is my first flat iron and I am floored with how wonderful it works. Just ONE SINGLE PASS and my hair is bone straight. I was a little worried about the cost, but my friend who also has a straightner warned me "You get what you pay for". I have very thick hair and thought it would take forever to finish it. I was done in less then 20min.

    My hair is damaged from using relaxers and with the custom tempature settings, it makes it less harmful to straighten. Along with the Pantene Pro V Shampoo and Conditioner for Relaxed and Natural hair, I'm on my way to getting my hair back to being healthy. ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only One
    I bought this for my daughter a few years ago (she is 20 now) and the old one just died, so she tried some others from local stores and said, "MOM...please buy me another SOLIA like I had before!" I think that says it all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly, The Best Straightener I Have Ever Used
    I have been using this straightener for the past 5 years now and I have yet to find another that is just as amazing as the Solia! It straightens AND curls your hair very nicely and I enjoy that there is temperature control for those days when you're just touching up your hair and do not need to use it at full heat. It is the hairstyling tool that I recommend to all my friends and family. It has a 2-3 year lifetime, which I find is relatively long and I will continue to buy Solias!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good, And Cheap! :)
    It warms fast. my hair are smooth after using it.
    it's now faster to do my hair because of this flat iron ;-)

    fast shipping, and really cheap!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Randleman
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Just As Good As A Chi Brand
    I actually purchased this flat iron for my daughter. She absolutely loves it and she said it works just as well as her Chi for a lot less money. Thanks again Folica.com for selling such wonderful products. I will never go anywhere else for my hair care products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    As Good As I Had Hoped It Would Be
    First off I just want to say that I am biracial. And my hair naturally is super dry and generally difficult to straighten. I used to use the Instyler for about 2 years and that straightener did a decent job but I definitely wasn't satisfied. I've had my eye on the Solia for about a year now but didn't have the money for it until recently. I'm going off to college in a few weeks and I just really wanted a new and reliable and quick flat iron.
    I read carefully through a lot of reviews and decided to go for it.
    And I LOVE IT.
    It takes me about 20 minutes (depending on how my hair was) to straighten it.
    What's even better is that it only takes me one time to go through a section of hair and it's perfectly straight and smooth and shiny.
    I definitely recommend this and although i've only had it for a few weeks now, I definitely love it. :)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Feel Beautiful
    Amazing

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron For Already Straight Hair!
    Personally the solia didn't do much for me. Ive had it for a little over 2 years and from the very beginning i want second guessing my purchase. It never kept my hair straight but it did make it soft and shiny before i went outside and it turned wavy. I recommend this for someone who has straight hair and wants a good flat iron. If you have wavy or curly hair then I think you should look into purchasing the GHD, KQC or sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Once Solia, Always Solia
    I JUST GOT MY SOLIA LAST FRIDAY. AND I MUST SAY THIS IS THE BEST FLAT IRON OUT.. YOU BEST BELIEVE IF SOMETHING HAPPENS TO THIS ONE I WILL GET ANOTHER ONE... MY FRIENDS THINK I WENT TO THE HAIR DRESSER AND I TELL THEM ITS ALL IN THE FLAT IRON SO YES IT GETS 5 STARS FROM ME......


    THANKS A MILLION
    SHANA B !!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Longview, Wa
    4 Star Rating
    My 2nd One Of This Same Flat Iron...
    This is a great straightener for the $$
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name