Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Heat Proof Pouch

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.

  • Model#: ST100   /  
  • SKU: A8558   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 400 F):  Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, it is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Also available in mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp (not soaking wet) or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional 360 swivel power cord.
  • DO NOT USE VOLTAGE CONVERTER with flat iron, may damage flat iron.
  • Two year limited warranty.
  • Made in Korea.
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 120, 110
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • One Day It Works, The Next Day Won't Even Turn On! 2 Star Rating
    I love the way this flat iron works on my hair. It straightens quickly with no frizz. However, I have two that just stopped working. One day the flat iron works, the next day it will not turn on. I thought the first one did this because I had dropped it earlier in the week. So I bought another one because it worked so well to straighten my hair. But the new one just stopped working too. I didn't drop the second one, so there's something wrong with the flat iron. Too bad because it works so well. But not worth the money when it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2012
  • Shuts Down At 450 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this flat iron around the end of December last year (2011) and its okay. I use it on 370, and it does straighten my hair very nicely, and creates shiny curls.I let a cousin borrow it who has thicker hair than i do, and suggested that she turn it up to 450 to get the best results. It turned off on her after two minutes, and refused to turn on again. Im not sure if this is a manufacturing problem, or if mine is messed up. I've tried multiple times to use it on 450 for curling my hair, and it just turns off., and refuses to work for the rest of the day. i plan on returning it, or exchanging it. I dislike that i cant get it up to 450. It also feels flimsy at times and snags my hair. I really wanted to like this product, but quite frankly, I'm dissatisfied. I'm hoping this is a manufacturing fluke.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2012
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I opened my Solia 1" today, and try it and the results are SO GOOD!, straight my hair in one pass (450 F) and I made super lasting culrs too, I'm I love again, I had a Sedu Pro, but only can use it for straight my hair, with this Solia 1" I can do curls too. I'm happy! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") Review 3 Star Rating
    I received this flat iron yesterday. It took about five days to come with normal shipping which took quite a while, but the ups actually had it delivered carefully to my door. The flat iron came with a heat mat. I thought it was a case and a heat mat, but it wasn't exactly a case. The flat iron itself straightens pretty well, although I wouldn't say it is the best product. My poofed up hair and frizz was reduced, but it wasn't the slick straight shinny hair I was looking for. I haven't tried it with the heat resistant spray or the frizz spray yet, so I'm hoping when I buy the sprays and use it my frizz will be gone. Overall, I gave it three stars out of five because it showed results but wasn't exactly what I was looking for. To all buys to are reading this, since it is just my first time using it I'll post another review after a week. Stay tuned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have to say this flat iron was the first in it's class....I was so very happy with it for 4 years and I was terribly disappointed when it all of the sudden died, I have no clue what happened, I used it that morning and next day would not turn on...so OF COARSE I paniced, but now I have purchased Sedu's best seller and awaiting for it to arrive...however, if you have the opportuinity on getting this flat iron, I can guaranty you that you will absolutely love it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2012
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Won't Last More Than 6 Months 1 Star Rating
    I bought one last August and am here to buy another iron, since it's already not working. No dropping. No abuse. Just wouldn't work this morning.

    The shame is on me. Turns out I had owned one of these previously and the same thing happened. I just didn't remember the brand name when I bought a new one.

    I will remember now. And I will never buy another one made by Solia.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Snagged My Hair Each Time 1 Star Rating
    I have thin, fine hair. This straightener snagged and pulled my hair each time I tried to straighten a section. The results did not leave my hair looking or feeling better than other straighteners I have tried.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Really A Great Flat Iron! 4 Star Rating
    I've had this flat iron for about 10 months and I'm just now leaving a review because I wanted to wait so I could see how it really worked. I didn't think it would be right to write a review after only a few weeks. So here goes, I am African American and when I got the flat iron I had relaxed hair and have since gone natural. My hair is medium coarse and very soft. This flat iron straightened my hair well when it was relaxed and now even that I went natural it still does a great job. I like how it makes my hair shine. The blue plates have not faded in color at all. I do have to set at least above 375-400 though to get the shine. Also I do sometimes get that burnt hair smell, but I think that's usually when I'm either using my cream heat protection so my hair is a little damp and I also think it does that when the plates need to be cleaned. Other than that I love this flat iron and will be soon buying the 1 1/4in and I will be getting one for my mom who has natural hair also. Hope this info was helpful for those looking for a great flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2012
    / Phoenix, AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not Reliable 2 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron three years ago and it worked well for two years, before it stopped heating up. Because it was still under warranty, I replaced it. Now, after only ten months, it stopped turning on...again. While this straightener does work well for very curly hair, it does not last long enough to be worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2012
  • Excellent! 5 Star Rating
    I am African American and I have natural hair (no perm, no dyes). I rarely straighten my hair but when I do this is what I use. I purchased the solia 1" iron about 2-3 years ago and I love it. I have used it on friends' hair who have Chi irons and other really ridiculously expensive flat irons and its been the consensus that this iron is better. I use it with a glosser and part my hair into thin sections.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2012
    / Woodbridge, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name