Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Free Heat Proof Pouch

The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron, endless possibilities.

  • Model#: ST100   /  
  • SKU: A8558   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 400 F):  Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, it is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Also available in mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp (not soaking wet) or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional 360 swivel power cord.
  • DO NOT USE VOLTAGE CONVERTER with flat iron, may damage flat iron.
  • Two year limited warranty.
  • Made in Korea.
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 110, 120
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Did Something Change? 3 Star Rating
    I got a Solia straightener 6 years ago, and used it everyday for 4 years. One day, it stopped working, but I wasn't too upset since it'd been working perfectly for so long, and immediately ordered another one. Why mess with tried and true? The first time I used the new one, I noticed it tugged at the ends of my hair, which the first one didn't do. I figured it was just a fluke in the manufacturing, and just got a brand new one for Christmas. Not only does this one also tug, the handle gets extremely hot and I can only hold it for a few minutes at a time. Needless to say, it's pretty disappointing. I'd like to say this is still just another problem with the manufacturing. I'm not sure if they changed anything, but I think I may need to find a new brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2011
    / Fairfax, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    This iron is very nice. It is lightweight, but not at all cheap or flimsy. It has worked very well for me for two years. I dropped it one time too many and broke it which was very disappointing. I ended up replacing it with a Sedu Revolution iron instead, and also really like it. At the time I was buying, there was a great deal on the Sedu and since it also has great reviews, I went with that. Both are very good. The Solia iron is a bit lighter in weight which might make a difference for some people. Both have very smooth plates, no catching or pulling the hair. Really the main issue is weight and price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Temp Range And Hair Looks Lovely! 5 Star Rating
    I am new to flat ironing and did quite a bit of reading on here before I bought this one. I have super-fine hair, so I really needed something with lower temperatures. This one starts at 140 degrees, which I wanted to experiment with first before going up (I will probably never go past 200). My goal is not to get pin-straight hair. I just want to get rid of the waviness in my hair from time to time, so this one met my needs at a lower temperature. I am still experimenting with different techniques of flat ironing right now, but so far, I am happy with the results. I get straightness and shine (not like in the Pantene commercials, but I'm sure they have lots of other products in their hair at that point.) It is pretty easy to use and I am being mindful about using heat protectant since super-fine hair will show dryness and brittleness much more quickly than normal hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love Solia 5 Star Rating
    This is my second flat iron by Solia and the first is still working (8 years now) but I dropped it on a ceramic tile floor and one of the plates poped up. These are the best flat irons. They heat up quick and straighten my hair with one pass. I have medium thick wavy hair and live in Florida - HUMIDITY!!....My hair stays straight with no frizz. I would highly recommend these flat irons to anyone looking for a great product that really works. They are reasonably priced compared to others on TV and in the mall and I think they work 100 times better. I will continue to purchase Solia for my daughters and myself.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2011
    / St. Augustine, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Bye Bye, Bangs. 1 Star Rating
    I loved this flat iron... until it fell apart on me. I've had this iron for a few years, and I didn't use it very regularly. Today, I was straightening my bangs (pretty much all I use it for), and all of a sudden one of the plates fell out! What was the outcome, you ask? It burnt off half my bangs. As in, it SINGED my hair. It fell out in clumps, and even after treating, showering, and treating again, my bangs reek of burnt hair and they're wiry. Mind you, I did not drop the iron, nor did I use it much at all. I looked at it, and lo and behold, the GLUE holding the plates to the iron had melted. Now, isn't the point in a flat iron to get hot? Why would you not use a more heat-resistant measure to hold the plates to the iron? I would have recommended this iron before, but now that I have no hair and a burnt forehead, I'm going with a big N-O.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I just got this flat iron today and i am already in love! I used to use a chi flat iron and it straightened my hair but didnt give it the shine that this flat iron does. It heats up in under a minute and i just love it. hand down best flat iron i have owned!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Keeps Shutting Off 1 Star Rating
    This must be a bad batch that you got really cheap. I have had this flat iron before and it lasted a respectable 3 years. This one is already bad. It shuts off once it has heated up and won't come back on. Not really much of a deal considering its uselessness. Wish I had save the return packaging.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2011
  • Stopped Working After 2 Years 3 Star Rating
    I really liked this straightener...while it worked. I did not use it everyday and now after just over 2 years, it often doesn't turn on. If it does turn on, then halfway through straightening my hair, I notice that the light is off and it's quickly losing heat. Since I'm over the 2 year warranty, Folica won't offer me a new one. They're definitely losing my business since I haven't heard complaints like this about the CHI. And after reading many of these reviews, I'm definitely not the first person who has experienced mechanical problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2011
  • Loved It When It Worked 3 Star Rating
    I loved my Solia flat iron..However i have only had it 9 months and it stopped working...I dont have the original box so i cant return it....My chi that i have owned for 6 years still works..It doesnt make my hair as soft as the solia....When I contacted the company they refered me to this site to read the reviews...I dont get it,,,Not good customer service at all !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2011
  • Been Using For Over A Year 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this for over a year and it still works perfects. Heats up super quick, straigntens my hair in 10ish minutes

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name