Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    Easy to use, does not damage hair, fast, long-lasting results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    I have had the solia for about a month now and I am very impressed. It has been rainy here and my hair stays straight. I have fine hair so the 1" is perfect for me.I was concerned with the moving plates at first but they work great. It heats up fast and the temperature control is the best part. This works as good as the one my hair dresser uses, and that takes into account my clumbsiness.I really think the Solia is $ well spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great!!!
    Overall I have experienced great results with the Solia. It does pull my hair a bit but other than that it heats very well and keeps my hair straight all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Flemingsburg, KY
    5 Star Rating
    A Satisfied Customer
    We have had the Solia flat iron for a month now and have been very satisfied with it. It straightens my daughter heavy, wavy, bushy hair without drying it out. It looksgreat and feels so silky. I would recommend this particular flat iron to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I was torn between the Sedu and the Solia. I picked the Solia because the reviews I read were good and it was $30 cheaper. Someone said the Solia was heavy, they were right it is and after awhile of using it my hand starts to hurt. Also it has started to rip my hair out. The only thing that is good about it is that it makes your hair feel nice and silky. My first flat iron was a cheap $15 Conair and it works almost the same as the Solia. The only difference is that your hair is not as silky. I am very disappointed and will be returning it for a Sedu. I guess it is worth spending the extra bucks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Two Words
    love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    My Solia Hair Straightener
    I bought the Solia Straightener more than two years ago at a BBSI beauty Show. I use it everyday and am incredibly happy with the results. It doesnt seem to "fry" my hair the way other straighteners do and the quality is one of a kind. Id definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Versatile
    I recently went over to a friends house and saw that not only does the Solia iron straightener make ur hair silky smooth but it spirals and makes crimps and curls and everything else!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name