Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1")

648 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1 inch flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates which create a smooth, shiny finish. This iron can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair...
$125.95
$59.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 648 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Iron Flat Iron (1") (648)
Show All 648 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mississauga,ON
    5 Star Rating
    Wowwww
    I couldnt believe they way my hair looked, I went from having curly frizzy crazy hair as I like to call it to the sleek shiny beautiful hair that I ever had without spending threee hours at the salon,NEVER AGAIN will I go to a salon because my mom can trim my hair and I can finally do my own hair. I loved it so much that I bought one for my friend at work because I noticed her hair was like mine and now she is as happy as I am cause now she can grow her hair long again.Well thank you so much you guys and girls you all have made me feel very beautiful and very Happy.Later from a very satisfied customer Stephanie LimaP.S Ill send a picture soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada!
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Luv My Solia!
    this is one of the best investment purchases ive ever made. i bought a ceramic plated hair straightener from a local drugstore and thank god i returned it once i did some research based on customer reviews on this forum. i do believe that the plated ceramic straighteners are inferior to the pure ceramic ones. why not invest and pay the extra money in a product that will be used more often, last longer & have fewer problems in the future. that was one of selling pts. to persuade me into getting the solia. the 1" width is perfect for my medium, shoulder length hair....you can curl it, flip the ends out or even swipe it stick straight. the straightener is grayish-black with pretty blue plates. the best thing is that it comes with a temperature control module and has a swivel cord that rotates when straightening each section of hair so u wont end up in a tangled mess . the bad thing is that it makes a slight creaking noise when the cord does swivel..but its really nothing serious..as i dont know if other brands do the same thing. the advice i would give to fellow newbies in deciding what size of staightener that would do the best job for different hair types is to stick with a smaller width if u have short or medium length hair and to go for the bigger ones if you have long, ethnic and thicker(like really thick)hair and want to save time. i find the 1" is suitable for me. just take the time & decide whats best for you. as for the brand to go with, do a little bit of homework and go read some reviews. all i can say is thank you Folica, you did an excellent job in shipping the product fast & efficiently as i live all the way up in toronto,canada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Much better flat iron then the Chi Turbo that I had. Heats up a lot faster- and gets a lot hotter. However I feel like the wire is a little loose- and Ive only had the iron for about 2 weeks. I hope it will last as long as the Chi- (2 years and still working just not getting as hot.) Yet Im glad I made the purchase- it was less expensive than the Chi and a much better flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fla
    5 Star Rating
    Solia
    This works great! Easy on your hair and very versatile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not A Lemon!
    I was recently duped into buying that "True Ceramic Pro" that i saw on an infomercial. It took a month to receive it first of all, way too long to wait. Also, I plugged the thing in and it took over thirty minutes and it still wasnt hot, it was barely warm. Im a woman on the go i dont have 17 hours to wait for my flat iron to heat up. Good thing about the Solia it heats up fast. And gets the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, But Currently Stationed In Corpus Christi
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth Every Penny
    Ive had my flat iron for about a month now, and I love it. This was the first time Ive ever forked over so much money for a flat iron, and I can honestly say that I have no regrets. This iron leaves my hair soft, shiny, and manageable. Im currently stationed in Corpus Christi, and let me just say that the humidity here is BAD. Ive used other cheap straighteners before, and as soon as I stepped a foot outside...POOF! Here comes the frizz. But with my Solia iron, I havent ran into a problem. Ive gotten so many compliments. My hair isnt too thick, so I like to keep it between 300 and 370. I love the fact that I can change the heat settings. A friend of mine owns a Chi iron, and it doesnt have that as an option. And I also love its small size. Im able to straighten everything without missing a chunk of hair. Im currently using Redkens Smooth Down shampoo, conditioner, and Heat Glide hair serum. They work great with my flat iron. I always have a good hair day when ever I use them all together.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    I received my Solia about a month ago and I am very satisfied. My brother-in-law tried it out and liked it so much he is going to be ordering it for himself. Woohoo, I would purchase it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron, Best One Around.
    We bought two of these after reading the great reviews we found here. My girlfriend has been using it for two weeks now and is still amazed on how well this iron works every morning.Heats up in secinds, heat distribution is even on both slates, leaves her hair shinnier than ever.We have (so far) no complaint what so ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Guatemala, Centralamerica
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I think this product is great, it is so worth it, youll be so happy! the results are great, my hair doesnt look damage, it looks very nice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Monroe, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    I have wavy thick hair, and now my hair is perfectly straight and shiny. I color my hair and it still feels like silk. I also purchased the 1", and as long as I section my hair and follow the instructions my hair is pin straight and shines. I have used the cricket and it doesnt heat up and the Hot Tools 2" is a good one to use for those thick spots, like the back, but completely finishing with the Solia keeps my hair looking good for a few days. Saves on drying out my hair and keeping it healthier looking. Plus .. best part, received it in a day! This is the flat iron to get, dont waste your money trying others, easy to use and light weight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
Server Name